We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redwings Lodge

Booking.comUS$33*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Redwings Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Redwings Lodge
 Click to rate
luton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed there last week and its an amazing place to stay. Receptionist was very helpful. will stay again. very calm and nice place round the hotel. close to peterborough city and huntingdon station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rumee007
Swindon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Redwings Lodge is situated on the Old Great North Road at Sawtree, a small village approximately six miles from Huntingdon. My wife and I were travelling east and decided to use it as a stopover for the night of Sunday 30th April, 2017. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to see its location. Its postcode for SatNav users is PE285XP....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick32
RedwingsLodge2017, front desk at Redwings Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful and truthfull review, the staff really do appreciate positive feedback

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a night with my wife and when we got into the room we noticed the lamp wasn't working, then went to use the toilet to be confronted with a toilet that had dirty poo marks all in the bottom!! Hairs in the bed and stain on the duvet! Second time here and really dissatisfied and disappointed this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haleylou33
RedwingsLodge2017, front desk at Redwings Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please could you let us know the date of your stay at sawtry hotel so we may investigate this

Pembrokeshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff company rooms and warm bathroom small but done the job breakfast was continental tea coffee toast cereal's room was clean but needed a little T L C 24 hour reception all staff were very helpful Redwings is gust off A 1 easy to get to London and the north We will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basildog28
RedwingsLodge2017, front desk at Redwings Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments have been forwarded

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can only base this on a business visit as we stayed here due to working in the local area. The location was perfect for us, we were a bit weary as it seemed so far from anything but there's an Indian buffet restaurant next door which isn't half bad and there are plenty of places to eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WWRDI00
RedwingsLodge2017, front desk at Redwings Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon

Margate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place for what we wanted . Great price , free breakfast friendly staff and happy to help .great room nothing fancy but was still better than others I've been too . If passing the area would stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
RedwingsLodge2017, front desk at Redwings Lodge, responded to this review

Our staff pride themselves on the wonderful reviews they get. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted to go to Rouen, but had to cancel my plans. Instead, I booked this hotel. The room was average and the TV had out of date channels on it. They offered the usual free drinks with biscuits in the room and the hairdryer worked. Breakfast was very basic, just cereal and toast with tea or coffee. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ste141
RedwingsLodge2017, front desk at Redwings Lodge, responded to this review

we offer free coffee and tea in the rooms as well as free breakfast and wifi, in a lot of hotels the guests would have to pay for this

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Redwings Sawtry is alongside the old A1, in a convenient location for either Peterborough or Huntingdon, with free parking, fuel and food available, and having stayed before, I know what to expect. The room includes a continental breakfast, and is of course en suite, with a spacious double bed. Free wi-fi is included. The accommodation is similar to that on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
RedwingsLodge2017, front desk at Redwings Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for the wonderful review, we are in the process of updating areas of the hotel and rooms. We do hope you can visit us again

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Building and reception look tidy and clean. Once in our room (112) it changed a little. Every bit of carpet was stained or faded and some bits were bad with stuff actually stuck and hard on it. Both chairs were very tired, old and broken. Windows had lots of condensation and could do with a clean along with the net...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff very friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. We paid a little extra for the superior room which also gave us access to wifi. The only downside was other guests who were noisy in the early hours. All in all we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timaryobrien

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
8.7 km away
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
8.6 km away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
403 reviews
35.9 km away
Best Western Normanton Park Hotel
32.8 km away
Redwings Lodge Rutland
Redwings Lodge Rutland
#1 of 1 in Morcott
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a small chain of privately owned hotels, we understand what’s important when looking for overnight accommodation. First and foremost a good night’s sleep followed by a hot shower and a light complimentary breakfast, setting you up for the day ahead. This combined with well-appointed rooms, good facilities and a friendly service makes Redwings Lodges the traveller’s choice. We cater for the business traveller, families and visitors to the area. So wake up feeling refreshed at Redwings Lodge; we’ve got a comfy bed to rest your head. Redwings Sawtry is in easy reach of Peterborough, Huntingdon and Cambridge which makes it the perfect place to stay for business travellers and visitors to the area. With a bar and games room you can relax and unwind at Redwings Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redwings Lodge

Address: Old Great North Road | Sawtry, Huntingdon PE28 5XP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Price Range: $51 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redwings Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Redwings Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Redwings Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in upper floor. beautiful view from window”
rumee007, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East Side are further from the A1, but in all honesty the soundproofing is very good.”
, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try rooms 132 and 131, nice rooms and away from the staricase”
1965rover, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for rooms at front of hotel less noise from the A1”
BillB693, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“as far away from the A1 as possible”
460MartinG, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$33
TripAdvisorUS$33
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates