We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Plough Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 726: English reviews
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stunning Christmas lunch served for 34 ladies today. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. All the food was delicious and well presented. We were so impressed we immediately booked for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanpitman
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Super Christmas Turkey Lunch with friends today. (Some had Salmon). Christmas pud to die for!! All meals beautifully presented. Surroundings really warm & comfortable & Christmassy!! Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

A pleasant one night stay. Very accommodating staff, helped with directions and a very dirty dog. A surprising delicious supper and an enormous breakfast with a very wide choice to choose from. a good place to stay whilst visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thevjs
Andrew R, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this review

Dear thevjs, Thank you for your delightful review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our pet friendly superior rooms and that we could assist you when needed (dirty paws included!) I will pass on your feedback to all of the team and hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kindest Regards Andrew

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a downstairs apartment. This was a good sized room with a door opening onto a carpark, so it would be ideal for those with mobility challenges. The rooms are well appointed and the staff very helpful. Restaurant in the hotel is very good, but be aware that the hotel is also used for conferences, so it may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henchelson
Andrew R, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Henchelson, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy one of our superior rooms. We always reserve a table for our residents, so any other functions taking place will not stop our hotel guests from dining. We do hope to welcome you back to The Plough soon. Kind Regards Andrew

Llandybie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed an afternoon tea at the Plough. We were giving a voucher by our neighbours.We had a very nice selection of sandwiches and cakes, with fruit pots and an aperitif. Excellent service, in very nice surroundings. We would certainly recommend their tea, and will be going there again not just for tea, but to try their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard2369
Andrew R, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon Richard2369, Thank you for a wonderful review regarding you recent visit at The Plough. We are so please to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea. Our chef's work extremely hard to maintain the high standards of all dishes. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff, as they will be pleased to read your...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A hidden gem. Great hotel and restaurant too. Lovely new furnished and stylish rooms. Restaurant was also an unexpected surprise of different and very nicely presented food, well cooked too. Nice staff on arrival and throughout our stay too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PYJ2k
Andrew R, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this review

Dear PYJ2k, Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to The Plough, I will pass on your feedback to the team and we look forward to welcoming you to The Plough soon. Regards Andrew

Haslemere
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with a group of friends on a classic car tour, good location for touring the beautiful Welsh Countryside. Rooms were modern, comfortable, large and had everything we required. Food was good, hearty fare especially as we were in a group. The staff were friendly and helpful, loved the local Breacon Gin in the bar and the bar prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandJHaslemere
Andrew R, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this review

Dear JandJHaslemere, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your group stay with us, we are set in a fantastic location and I'm pleased that you were able to make the most of our beautiful surroundings. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the wi-fi- we have several routers located throughout the building...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful & friendly. We had the lunchtime deal, excellent value for money. Service was very good and the Meal was exceptional and the desserts were to die for. Definitely come again. 😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernie62
Andrew R, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fernie62, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely 5-star review, we are glad that you enjoyed your lunch with us. As you may know we source all our ingredients locally wherever possible and we truly believe that alongside our skilled kitchen team this shines through in the quality of dishes that you receive. I shall...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were staying nearby in Talley and hadn't made plans for Sunday lunch. We read the guest book at our accommodation and it recommended The Plough but advised booking. There were 7 of us and the restaurant managed to accommodate us. There was only a Sunday lunch menu showing prices for 2 and 3 courses. None of us particularly wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJB1906
Andrew R, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this review

Dear SJB1906, Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit to The Plough. I am sorry to hear that your felt we do not offer a 1 course option, your are correct that this is not advertised on the menu however should a member of team been made aware they would have been happy to...

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Had a lovely lunch with friends in comfortable surroundings. However, when booking a table I informed the member of staff that we had previously bought several food vouchers off Radio Carmarthenshire website. After eating our meal we were told that we could only use one voucher per visit. I was rather angry as this was not stated under the terms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
Andrew R, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen D, Thank you for taking you time to leave a review regarding your recent visit to The Plough. I am pleased you were able to enjoy your lunch with friends. I am saddened to hear that there was an issue with paying using your vouchers, we currently have 2 radio voucher offers running with one only allowing one...

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (57)
Viewed
Classic Room (44)
Viewed
Executive Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandeilo
1.8 km away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
383 reviews
1.9 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
80 reviews
38.8 km away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 7 in Carmarthen
422 reviews
29.0 km away
Mansion House Llansteffan
Mansion House Llansteffan
#1 of 1 in Llansteffan
139 reviews
26.2 km away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llanelli
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A charming four star boutique hotel and award winning restaurant set in the beautiful Towy Valley at the edge of the Brecon Beacons. Surrounded by castles and country houses with the National Botanical Garden of Wales and Aberglasney House only minutes away. Enjoy beautiful views from all 23 of our well appointed en suite rooms equipped with everything you would expect for your stay - queen sized beds, free wifi, sofas and disabled facilities - all impeccably serviced with our attention to detail. Why not take advantage of our gym and sauna to unwind and relax during your stay! At the Plough you will be greeted with a traditional Welsh welcome, good food from our varied menu in our award winning restaurant, including gluten free, with excellent wines that can be enjoyed in a warm and relaxed atmosphere served to you with that all important personal touch. Afternoon tea is also available, includes a selection of scones, cakes and sandwiches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Plough Inn

Address: Rhosmaen, Llandeilo SA19 6NP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandeilo
Price Range: $208 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plough Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Plough Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plough Hotel Llandeilo
Plough Hotel Llandeilo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Plough Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cardiff

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Plough Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 203 which looked over the back parking lot to the fields and hills. Good wifi signal in the room too.”
 of 5 bubbles calsand, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles g12davies, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Eat somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles E3629RPsamb, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“304 at the top facing towards the Brecon Beacons.”
 of 5 bubbles zoea34, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor have doors out to the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles lynjeff10, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay