We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying away from this place for years. i went with friends who were staying there. What a difference. I was so pleased to be able to take my Friends near home with great food. the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. the food was brilliant and so much of it. this hotel has come alive with its take over.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ge0rgie81
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night where the room was clean and ate at the restaurant with the updated decor. The evening food was excellent with a decent breakfast choice along with helpful and friendly staff, would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Hi Tony M... Thank-you for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you stay was an enjoyable one & your kind comments about our staff & facilities are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Visited on a busisness trip, the hotel is prepay and they have got a good reason for this because if you seen the room first you definitely wouldn't stay. The room was cold as the electric heater wasn't turned on the room standard wasn't good the walls are paper thin and noise can be heard from all over

Helpful?
Thank proactivemike
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Proactivemike, We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction on your recent stay with us. If you had made us aware at the time we would have happily moved you to an other room. More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Called in with my Daughters for my Birthday Tea, Food was Awful myDaughter couldn't eat her steak very very disappointed , My food wasn't great salad was very disappointing we had ate here before and had lovely meals

Helpful?
Thank Edith R
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Edith R, We are disappointed to learn of you dissatisfaction on your recent visit to our restaurant. Please contact us on 028 87 724488 to discuss this matter further. More 

Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Greeted by friendly reception Staff, good value for money. Everything in the room was clean and adequate. Lovely meals and efficient friendly staff in the restaurant too. Thanks for having us :) Cathy & Owen from Australia

Helpful?
Thank cathyp86
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Cathp86, Thank-you for your kind comments following your recent stay. We are delighted that everything met with you approval. It was our pleasure to look after you both, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future if should return to Co.Tyrone. More 

Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to try the sunday carvery after hearing the restaurant was under new management,and the decor had had an overhaul......much needed by the way as the previous incarnation was very tired. Pleasantly surprised by the tasteful new look....nice cozy atmosphere and very clean. Food was of a very acceptable standard indeed and pretty much in line price wise with... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelins_tsar
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Michelins_tsar Thank-you for taking time to review our restaurant . We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent visit. Your kind endorsement is very much appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were attending a friends wedding and when we booked we knew it was budget accommodation but goodness me do places this budget still exist?? The room was as basic as you could ever imagine and we expected to have breakfast included due to their pricing. We were embarrassed by staff the next morning badgering us (in quite a busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank CathyMcMullan
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. Our rooms rates are clearly advertised as room only unless otherwise requested. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and our rooms are scrupulously cleaned. More 

Annaghmore, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

First visit since the renovations and we were not disappointed. The food was superb and the decor is amazing. A really lovely atmosphere. We will be back. The staff are amazing and make you feel so welcome. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank lynforde2014
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Lynforde2014, We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your recent stay with us. Your kind endorsement is greatly appreciated . We look forward to welcoming you back again the near future. More 

Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We always stop here when we fly into Belfast to meet our cousin for breakfast before continuing to visit. Great breakfast and uber cute setting. Clean, inviting and seems to be a popular location for good food. Great selection for breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie R
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie R, Thank-you for taking time to review our restaurant on your recent visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our very popular breakfast. Your kind endorsement is very much appreciated... Hope to see you again when your back in the area. More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We traveled with a group and this was our first experience of a travel lodge type of accommodation. The staff were friendly and helpful and booked in a large group without any problems. Our room while being rather basic was spacious and clean . However, we were unlucky with our particular room as the overhead light flickered on and off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trealac
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Trealac, Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. Your kind endorsements are very much appreciated & should you be back in the area we look forward to seeing you again. More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
6.4 km away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
28 reviews
5.1 km away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
42 reviews
12.3 km away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
333 reviews
17.3 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
510 reviews
17.4 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, British, Irish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Price Range: $117 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cohannon Inn and Autolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check facilities in room when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles Trealac, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book independent B&B”
 of 5 bubbles 103cazp, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles SueSoper, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get an upstairs bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles PatD843, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“OK for a couple of nights”
 of 5 bubbles charleslloyd, 5 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay