We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge Hotel

Hotels.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 675: English reviews
Start your review of Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for four nights whilst attending a conference at the Causeway Coast Vineyard Church - very conveniently placed. Room very spacious (family room for six - although we were just a couple) - a small fridge in room would have been really useful for storing certain meds and was surprised we didn't have one. Staff around the hotel extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzieleg
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found us convenient to local amenities and in general had a comfortable stay. However I am disappointed to read about a couple of issues in both housekeeping and restaurant, which should not have happened and I will address immediately with our team. I hope this will not deter you from visiting...

Ballymena, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Lodge hotel for a one night break. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. The pillows were the most comfortable pillows I have slept on in years 😄.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynis D
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read you had a enjoyable overnight stay, and that our pillows offered a very comfortable stay. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you again.

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and myself were hosting a group of young adults from Romania on Saturday past. There was a total of 13 in the party. I phoned to book a meal in Elliot's Bistro and when taking the booking the lady explained that they were heavily booked that evening but would be pleased to accommodate us. She asked if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to read our staff provided a high level of food and service and made you feel very welcome with your visitors. I hope we will look forward to seeing you and your guests again at The Lodge.

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I visited the Lodge Hotel for a Owen Mac concert - Before we went into the event we decided to have our evening meal in the restaurant and we were not disappointed! From us first getting there we were quickly greeted and seated - every member of staff we encountered during our visit was friendly and competent!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondepunkyfish
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Lodge Hotel and enjoyed your meal in Elliot's Bistro. I have shared your comments with all the team and we all look forward to your next visit when you return to Northern Ireland.

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here quite recently with my family, it disappoints me to say I was not impressed. The staff didn't act friendly, it was like they didn't even want to be serving us where I then felt maybe we didn't look the part to be coming here. Then I found the toilets here to be a complete mess. The food that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret S
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However your comments comes as quite a surprise especially regarding our staff as this is adverse to all other reviews. Perhaps you would be kind enough to send me your contact details to norma@thelodgehotel.com so I can address all of your issues with you in person. Many thanks.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited The Lodge on Sunday 14th May for carvery lunch. As usual, having been there many times, service and food were top notch. Being a coeliac it's not always easy to eat out, but the menu was clearly marked with dishes which were gf,ie suitable for people who require a gluten free diet! The chef offered gf gravy which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19,492,016
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent 5* review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your visit to the Lodge and that your dietary requirements were well catered for. I hope this will encourage you to visit again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had passed the Lodge Hotel many times, and when my wife suggested going for an overnight stay, i wasn't expecting too much. The rooms were really nice, with all the usual facilities, comfortable beds, hot showers, etc etc ....... so far so good. We had booked for an evening meal in the restaurant, Eliotts Bistro, and when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank In-toto Kitchen... B
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted we have converted yet another customer, who drives past unaware of the 3* facilities offered inside. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully other guests reading this will have the same good experience when they visit.

Richhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on 16th May 2017 for my wife's birthday.Booked a suite at a very reasonable price which included breakfast.Easily booked online,reception staff very friendly and helpful.The suite room 216 in the Annex building absolutely lovely.The hotel is very spacious,the breakfast was excellent. We went to the local Water Margin Chinese for tea (class Chinese food fantastic as always) but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael8796
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Michael 8796 for this superb review. I am glad you chose to upgrade to one of our new executive suites, they are proving very popular for that little treat. I will pass your compliments on to the team and we will look forward to having you dine with us the next time you stay. I do agree with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent weekend stay in Lodge Hotel Coleraine, officially rated a 3 star though it's rooms , spotless interiors rooms and function rooms , food and staff were all 4,star grade , can definitely recommend it and its proximity to the stunning north coast scenery adds to the benefits of staying in this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharkyboy111
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharkyboy111, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is indeed an extremely complimentary one, which our team will be delighted to read, that their efforts are appreciated. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Belfast
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel through a groupon deal. Had never been there before. I couldn't praise this hotel highly enough ...scrupulously clean and lovely comfortable bed. Big room and great house keeping. All the staff were professional friendly and approachable. Food is delicious. Breakfast is self service and plentiful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be back for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Heather H for your lovely 5* review. It is always lovely to receive compliments from our guests, but even more so from guests like yourself who have not stayed or dined with us before. I am glad you chose to purchase the voucher, as it means we have another satisfied guest for future stays. Thanks again and see...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
10.5 km away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
12.2 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
336 reviews
12.2 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
648 reviews
6.8 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for its hospitality and great food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge Hotel

Address: Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Price Range: $134 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Travelstop
And Travelstop Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best if you just stay away”
350margarets, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in nice quiet building away from music.”
tazzylady, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“our room was very quiet on the ground floor.”
579avrilh, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Annex area is quieter”
ppric001, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spa annex very quiet.”
GOULAGON, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates