We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 608: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If your lucky enough to visit this hotel, an executive room is a must! £119 including breakfast, excellent value. First class service in the Restaurant. Room, stunning! Jacuzzi bath with twinkling star effect ceiling, a must after a busy day shopping in Coleraine. Highly recommended, can't wait to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricia2307
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review. I am glad you got to enjoy this out of season offer in such a popular room as it normally sells for £149.00, and as you stated the jacuzzi bath in is also a relaxing feature off this room. Hopefully we will look forward to having you stay with us again very soon. Thanks...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Back again at the Lodge hotel for a fabulous meal! Food was excellent and even though the restraint and bar was extremely busy we were well looked after by the staff members and we not waiting too long for our meals. Extremely satisfied and will be back once again at our favourite stop on the North Antrim coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Hannah H for your lovely review. You are obviously a regular at the hotel and that speaks for itself. Your supportive custom is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose to stay at the Lodge with a group of friends for a 50th birthday..From start to finish an excellent 3 days.. Lovely friendly staff, large comfortable room with all amenities, excellent food in the Bistro and an amazing breakfast selection..Not being too familiar with the area we found it to be a great location for visiting local attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Rose D for your 5* review. I am delighted you chose our hotel for your 3 day stay and even more happy that you and your guests were impressed from start to finish. Hopefully we will see you all again very soon for another visit to our hotel and the surrounding area, which has some beautiful locations to...

wales
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed at the Lodge before this stay was as good as the last one Staff excellent, food superb, excellent spacious rooms, real value for your money, and all our friends were suitably impressed, which was great seeing as we had recommended the hotel Well done all at the Lodge Hotel We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshbikerWales
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you and your friends had a enjoyable weekend and they were suitably impressed with our facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called in here while off on holidays and was a bit disappointed. The carvery on a Sunday in here is hard to beat "especially the starters" but the food in the bistro definitely not near as good,I myself had the pork with white wine sauce & champ with only the champ tasty,I'm not saying it wasn't nice it just lacked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenny1886
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our bistro. It is nice to read that you normally enjoy our Sunday Carvery, and that your daughter was impressed with our children's menu. However it is somewhat disappointing that you found the food in our bistro to lack flavour. I will pass your comments on to our chefs, and hopefully you...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night with my boyfriend. Room was quite a distance away in the annex but well worth the walk!! Massive room with a massive bed! Breakfast was served until 1030 with it still being holiday period. Plenty of selection in the continental and hot food for breakfast. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Definite must if taking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ireland0909
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent 5* review. It is lovely to read you enjoyed our facilities during your stay and our staff looked after you. Our rooms which would be similar to other hotel are unfortunately a wee bit of a walk, but glad you found them comfortable and restful. Thank you again and hopefully we will see you soon.

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay and eat staff are friendly and professional very close to the town and shops 5to10 minutes walk very easy to get a taxi to the cinema would recommend stewarty's cab they have free Wi-Fi on board and good prices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewarty1372
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you had a good stay and you found us convenient for shopping and touring. I am sure Stewarty's Cabs will be chuffed that you have recommended them on our site. Hope to see you soon.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked into the Lodge Hotel Coleraine, two double rooms,for the third consecutive year,for two nights culminating in the New Years Eve meal and festivities? Hotel staff took an advanced telephone booking for five of us to dine in the conservatory using the early bird menu on the first night. We arrived on time to be told there was private party...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magsmcallister39
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to read about your bad experience during your stay, this is completely out of the ordinary for our staff, therefore I will need to investigate. I would appreciate if you could forward your contact details to myself so I can discuss this in person with you. Please email norma@thelodgehotel.com with a contact telephone number. Thank you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second year that my Friends & I attended the Christmas party night . There were 6 of us who chose to stay for the weekend & 10 who stayed the night of the party night . We had an even better time than last year if that is at all possible . The whole weekend was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrightsy
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic 5* review regarding our Xmas Party Night Package which by the sounds of things you enjoyed with your friends at the weekend. Our team will be delighted to read your review and we appreciate your recommendation to your family and friends. Hope you have a lovely Christmas and look forward to seeing you in 2017.

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was wonderful and quiet. We visit Coleraine once a year and would most certainly stay at The Lodge Hotel again and recommend it to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gem K
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you visit us again next year when you are in the area.

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
12.3 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,533 reviews
3.3 km away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
607 reviews
10.4 km away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
9.3 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Portrush
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for its hospitality and great food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge Hotel

Address: Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Price Range: $113 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Travelstop
And Travelstop Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms in the annexe are of reasonable size. Beds are very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles magsmcallister39, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Annex Rooms were very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Pabloduncan91, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles Sally713, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 to rooms 112 were all very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles philip1232, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Restaurant not great”
 of 5 bubbles heathermH9947KC, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay