We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woolley Grange

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woolley Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woolley Grange
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We booked months in advance for a 3 night stay over the bank holiday and were really looking forward to the trip, especially the crèche and spa facilities. We had a good time overall and there are many "pluses" to the hotel but when I compare to other places we've stayed I was a tad disappointed. Up side - lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank esme919
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear esme919 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were not happy with some aspects of your stay. Thank you for the additional feedback I have had from you and for giving me the opportunity to respond. I am very pleased there were some positives during your stay. With my best...

amsterdam
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Holidays with small kids are challenging as a rule. Having stayed at kids-friendly places before, however well equipped to accommodate children, we always felt slightly apologetic whenever the kids got a bit boisterous. Woolley Grange turns that all on its head. Our expectations were very high, having had glowing recommendations from friends. Their website promises the moon. And boy, do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatdemer
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear chatdemer Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted you had such a great time with us. Thank you also for mentioning the team members who made a difference to your stay; it really means a lot to them and us. Guests do get their favourite rooms and we are always really happy ot talk through different...

Bmth, UK
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Booked to stay one night as a quick last minute booking for my wife and I. Great location, lovely building with wonderful gardens. Booked to have Spa treatment when we arrived, staff could not find our booking despite us having a copy of the booking form. Treatment was a facial for my wife and I had a mud body wrap....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bugbuilder
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Bugbuilder Thank you very much for your review and taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that there were errors with your room account and as the last service you experienced before leaving, it was a great shame. We want (and expect) guests room accounts to be correct so your feedback is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. When they say family friendly they really mean it. From the 2 hours a day crèche facility which is included in the price to the little touches like toy boxes dotted around the hotel and the name places for dinner! My 4 year old loved it and we loved the time we got to ourselves to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley P
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Hayley P Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We think about families and children in everything we do and I am so pleased that you enjoyed what we offer. Hope to see you back before too long. Best wishes Clare

Wirral
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We spent four nights at Woolley Grange with our young son. The setting is magnificent: a beautiful old manor set in large grounds. We booked this at the last minute and - unusually for us - had done very little research aside from a quick flick through Trip Advisor reviews. We were looking for somewhere child friendly and this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peejdj
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Peejdj Thank you very much for your review and I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. We are reviewing our menus and prices currently and will consider your comments during that process. I very much hope we can welcome you back to Woolley very soon. Warm wishes Clare

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Our afternoon tea for 3 was pre booked. Sunny day , lovely setting, looking forward to the Wooley Grange experience. The large teapot when filled was quite heavy. The sandwiches were bland, the macaroon had a burnt taste, the bottom half of my scone was over baked and dry. Disappointing to say the least. Staff were very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eileen M
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Eileen M Thank you very much for your recent review of your afternoon tea. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food. Please contact me directly so I can find out more details, apologise in person and hopefully welcome you back on another occasion. Please either call me on 01225 864705 or contact by email...

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Delicious food and mostly very good service. Beautiful building and grounds. Luxurious indoor pool area with sauna. Very warm outdoor pool is very special. Our room was very well presented and only let down by a slightly sad and uncomfortable sofa bed for the kids. Originally an additional single was squeezed into the second room. This was a regular bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark K
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Mark K Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I really appreciate your helpful hints as well as comments about the aspects you particularly liked. All very useful as we are constantly assessing our performance and looking at how we can improve. I hope we can encourage you back and you...

Semington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a table at Woolley Grange to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We also enjoyed the experience with our 10 month old daughter. Our welcome to Woolley Grange was lovely. We sat in the beautiful gardens before going into the restaurant. Very peaceful but relaxed with our daughter. The setting is fantastic and staff cannot do enough for you. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmiWood11
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear EmiWood11 Thanks so much for your review and I am so pleased you had a lovely time on your special occasion. We aim to create a very relaxing atmosphere and the staff approach their work very great pride so it is rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed the experience. Woolley is ideal for special occasions such as yours...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I think a lot must have changed because upon reading the bad feedback I truly have to say, this was a weekend that felt like a holiday! We went there on a Saturday morning, arrived at 11.30 and left at 5pm on the Sunday! We made the most out of every hour and the break from London was heaven!!! It...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nvinlondon
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Nvinlondon Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am so pleased to hear you had a great time. The staff are the key to you having a great time and it is so great for them to be mentioned. I hope we can welcome you back for many years of happy 'holidays' with us. Warm wishes Clare

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We came for 3 nights with our baby and dog (however we have been before without baby). We love the hotel - beautiful relaxing setting, amazing grounds, room for dog walking and parking etc. Loads to do and the baby loved the pool. It's so child friendly - but all the children we came into contact were beautifully behaved. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jog18
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear jog18 It is great to hear you have enjoyed Woolley with your dog and have then also returned with your baby. Not all hotels welcome families and dogs to the extent we do and it is wonderful to hear it worked so well for you. Hopefully you can sneak away to us for many more years. Warm wishes Clare

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
5.2 km away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
498 reviews
8.4 km away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
669 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
625 reviews
21.5 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
809 reviews
15.2 km away
Bowood Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family-friendly hotel, restaurant and spa set in 14 acres of lovely grounds on the edge of Bradford on Avon and the Cotswolds. Freshly cooked food from the walled kitchen garden, comfy country bedrooms, open fires, children's club and ELEMIS spa with two swimming pools. Pets welcome too! Only 15 minutes from beautiful Bath...ideal for a town and country break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woolley Grange

Address: Woolley Green, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: $189 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woolley Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Woolley Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolley Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woolley Grange staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Woolley Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel rooms are not numbered but are named. We stayed in 'Mary Hamilton' with excellent views over garden”
 of 5 bubbles C1660XVericc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor room at the front of the main house was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 206JonP, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in Chimneys on the top floor and had a very quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles sarahrobinlang, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful to check where it is.”
 of 5 bubbles 310christophert, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the main house”
  • 'Boys' room
 of 5 bubbles choctruf, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5