We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Haven B&B

323 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“oatcakes”(25 reviews)
“peak district”(41 reviews)
“full english”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Accessible rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (323)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Haven B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
261
41
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
261
41
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatcakespeak districtfull englishtown centrelocal informationfresh fruit saladguest loungehaddon hallfive minute walklovely hostspointing dog and duckwarm welcomelovely coupleideal locationthe riverlovely breakfastthe ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The twin room was too small. Beds only 2'6" wide so only really suitable for children. Room at front and not a problem with traffic noise at all as didn't seem to be any traffic around after 10pm! Breakfast lovely.

Thank JCR92
Response from Jeremy A, Owner at The Haven B&BResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We do have a room with a double and a 3 foot single bed if you wished to visit us in the future.

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very large, bright, well equipped, comfy bed, good wifi (even on the top floor) and had a great shower allowing water to reach you from all angles. It was very clean and was attended to every day....More

Thank DaveReviews
Response from Jeremy A, Owner at The Haven B&BResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions. We have now added hash browns to our vegetarian breakfast.

Reviewed 4 August 2017

What a find John from "The Castle " sent us to this little Haven it's beautiful and run by a lovely couple the rooms were spotless and had some little extras 2 chairs and a table so you can actualy sit down and have cuppa...More

1  Thank Edithann2014
Response from Jeremy A, Owner at The Haven B&BResponded 16 September 2017

So pleased you enjoyed your stay in our ground floor room. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank your for your kind comments.

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We booked up for 4 nights based on Tripadvisor ratings/comments and we ceratinly weren't disappointed. We were welcomed by Jeremy and he immediately and very enthusiastically told us about the b+b and the town of Bakewell, including ideas of where to eat/drink, especially the venues...More

Thank Graham F
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Barbara and Jeremy made us very welcome, tea and coffee available in the room, comfortable bed, toiletries and a fabulous breakfast, everything we could ask for plus a discount in the local restaurants - perfect, thank you

1  Thank Alan580428
Response from Jeremy A, Owner at The Haven B&BResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345664
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nomad39
26 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeremy A | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. We do not take dogs due to allergies. Regards Jeremy
0
Votes
ingylangley
6 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeremy A | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Over a weekend it's a minimum of two nights.
0
Votes
Kayleigh-jay R
17 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeremy A | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Over a Bank Holiday weekend it's a minimum of 3 nights.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"All rooms are up one or two flights of twisting stairs so not suitable for the less mobile."
Read review
"Our room was at the rear (Green Key) but front facing rooms would have excellent views."
Read review
"1st floor back of the house for larger bathroom"
Read review
"Go for the ground floor room - a little larger"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing