We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mount Hartman Bay Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Mount Hartman Bay Estate
Mount Hartman Bay Estate
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

You definitely need a car or taxi to reach this place. It's some distance off the Lance Aux Epines highway, across a housing area and up, then down a steep hill. But it's worth the effort. There are stunning views across the bay - it's an amlmost private marina. This was a daytime visit for a light lunch. Impeccable service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The staff working at the hotel was amazing. They did everything in their power to make our group stay as comfortable as possible. On our first day the breakfast that greeted us was poor to say the least, considering this is a 4* hotel in the Caribbean. But after we complained it gradually got better throughout the week. We was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emac c
mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate, responded to this review

Please note that this property is no longer operating as a Hotel. These comments were made by the guests of a person who rented the property on an exclusive basis and negotiated a package of meals and services to be provided to his guests. We have repeatedly asked Tripadvisor to remove this listing as a hotel.

Reviewed 1 June 2016

This hotels host some spectacular views. The environment is tranquil and comfortable. For a 4* hotel this lacked some fundamental items in my room and around the hotel. Mini bar Complimentary water Complimentary fruit Food lacked variety No food available at lunch times unless prior arrangement is made Air conditioning ($75 per day) No ice bucket or machine located nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Judy G
mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate, responded to this review

I am the Owner. I have never had any contact with you. I am informed by Management of the property that you were one of a Group of people who stayed at the property during May and that you have written a comment similar to this on our Facebook page also. The facts are that Mount Hartman Bay Estate is...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

An iced rum punch, on the terrace, as we arrived after a long flight was the perfect start, and so it continued. The suite was lovely, with brilliant views, and had everything we needed, including an iron and an ironing board, although being on holiday I tried to use them as little as possible! The pool and beach area were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda S
mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. The staff all enjoyed looking after you and I enjoyed meeting you. Very best wishes, Nikki (and the whole Mount Hartman team).

Rutland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Fabulous couple of weeks when we visited to watch Eng v WI in Grenada. Would highly recommend..can't wait to go back. Food and service was excellent, friendly and helpful. Quiet location perfect for relaxing & taking in the wonderful views.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJRutland
mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us last April. I am so pleased that you found our service to be excellent, friendly and helpful. Best wishes, Nikki.

Reviewed 12 February 2016

It's always a worry when you book a small hotel over the internet. In this instance we needn't have worried. From arrival at the airport when we were picked up by both Peter (the hotel manager) and Dean (the head waiter) to our departure from Grenada when they gave us a room to wash and dress in prior to going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharAp
mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and I am delighted to hear that you loved our property and that Peter and Dean took such good care of you. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our parrots. Their laughter is my favourite thing to hear. Most people laugh when the parrots say...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We read so much about MHBE we decided we would see for ourselves. We were not disappointed in that as all reviewers have commented it is more like staying in a private house, and it is exactly that. We had the Dais suite which is large, with a lovely private terrace and spectacular views. However the main problem was the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barbara1000
mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate, responded to this review

Hello Barbara, thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am pleased that you enjoyed the property, the views and the fabulous staff. I am sorry that it was too quiet for you during your stay. Some of our guests love the peace and quiet and many other reviewers have rejoiced in their 'feeling' that they...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This beautiful hotel is a gem that I discovered last week. The service was impeccable from the onset - and the homemade rum punch greeting delicious! Peter escorted me upstairs to my room. My room was large and beautifully appointed with a huge bathroom and amazing modern shower. The rooms were recently upgraded and comfortable with magnificent views also. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triniLG
mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our friendly parrots who love seeing our visitors and for recognising our fabulous staff. We very much enjoyed having you and your family as our guests. Best wishes from Nikki and all of...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I read the reviews on the site and made a booking but it's nothing like what the reviews say. The place feels abandoned and depressing, the rooms could use a real reno, and the staff isn't helpful. It's far from everything and the beach is a hard piece of rock. Avoid at all costs.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank caribbeantraveler345
mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate, responded to this review

This review has been reported for investigation. It is factually inaccurate as all rooms have been renovated within the last 18 months. On every review our staff are praised for their service and helpful attitude. Our beach is a man made white sand beach and the sand is pure white sand to a general depth of at least 2 foot....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We were disappointed considering the positive reviews this hotel receives. Things did not start well as we were not picked up at the airport despite an exchange of e-mails confirming arrangements. It appeared they were expecting us the next day and I had to show them the e-mails confirming everything. So of course the room wasn’t ready. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ArkLark
mhbeowner, Owner at Mount Hartman Bay Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay during the cricket tour in April 2015. April 2015 was the busiest time ever for our small hotel and for the Island of Grenada as all of the cricket fans came to watch England take on the West Indies. We were completely fully booked and somehow the date for your booking got...

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Bird Song Suite (51)
Viewed
Ocean Breeze Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Reef View Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
The Owner's Suite (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lance aux Epines
0.7 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
630 reviews
1.6 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
3.8 km away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
761 reviews
2.7 km away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
3.0 km away
Laluna Hotel
Laluna Hotel
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the 1st April, 2016 the property is being offered on a 'room only basis' without access to the pools and beaches and the restaurant will generally not be open. Guests will still enjoy luxurious rooms and fantastic views at much more affordable prices. Many restaurants and beaches within a 30 minute walk but car hire recommended. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Hartman Bay Estate

Address: Reef View Drive, Lance aux Epines, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > Lance aux Epines
Price Range: $593 - $959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Hartman Bay Estate 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mount Hartman Bay Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Hartman Bay Estate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Hartman Bay Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach house is highly recommended, amazing view, lovely open space, but air con is extremely expensive”
 of 5 bubbles emacc579, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only book if the property changes ownership.”
 of 5 bubbles 189judyg, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“The high up suites give the best views”
  • Slightly hobbity?
 of 5 bubbles CharAp, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms look lovely, but the ones at the top can be very windy”
 of 5 bubbles Barbara1000, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Each room is unique and quirky in it's own way but all of the same high standard”
 of 5 bubbles rond543, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay