We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Raddle Inn Log Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tean
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Raddle Inn Log Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Raddle Inn Log Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A group of 10 of us stayed at the Raddle log cabins for a hen party in July when we were visiting Alton towers. We stayed in Cabins 3 and 4. After reading some of the previous reviews on here admittedly we were a little hesitant about the place. We are now glad that the previous reviews didn’t put us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarahld1985
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stopped at the Raddle Inn on 24 June, stopping in the camp site for a night so as to be closer to Alton Towers for the following day. The site is down some very small, windy roads as has been mentioned, so do be careful. Check Inn was very simple and the member of staff was friendly. The field...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie W
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed in log cabin 3 on Friday 24th may to Sunday for my birthday. We had such a chilled time without our kids and partners. The service was fantastic. We have said we will go back every may. My friend has just booked to go again with her partner and son and I am going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelleparr
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was our second stay at the Raddle Inn. Our first was in one of the cabins and this time we booked the Rocks Cottage. We had a lovely stay both times. Check in was easy and quick both times. Both the cabin and the cottage were not in peak condition, but they are perfecetly adequate for a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniDiver_12
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have stayed at The Raddle Inn twice staying in both Rocks Cottage and a log cabin which I must say are kept to a very high standard. The staff are very friendly and the home cooked foods are truly delicious. The hot tubs are very well maintained and clean and just what you need after a long day at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia W
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Raddle Inn was an awful experience and I will categorically never be going again. We booked the cabins for an eighteenth birthday party, and the proprietor was fully aware of this when accepting the extortionate amount we paid. Upon arriving, there was no sense of being welcome or valued guests whatsoever, and when we reached the cabin we would...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Roxanne956
peterst10, Owner at Raddle Inn Log Cabins, responded to this review

This was an 18th birthday party, need I say any more! Our policy, based on past experience and in line with other property owners in the area is that we don't take groups under 25, so they have lied about their ages. This review is a blackmail review. Yes, I did tell them to turn the music down because I...

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had a fantastic time at the raddle inn only stayed for one night but would of stayed longer but was unable to the log cabin was spacious and had everything for self catering. We had a meal at the pub which was lovely and home made and good sized portions the service was very quick and friendly. The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank higgybigtime
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Arrived at the raddle inn, didn't feel very welcomed and was asked to pay the remaining amount before even seeing where we were staying. Upon arriving at the cottage the front door wooden pannels were falling apart and you could open the back door whilst it was locked which made us feel unsafe whilst sleeping at night. Many light bulbs...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cdlp1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We have stayed at Raddle inn before, we camped that time nearly 2 years ago. We always wanted to go back for the cabins as we use this as a cheaper alternative to Alton Towers Hotels. This time I didn't book it, nor did I actually enter the pub so this review is purely based on cabin 4. The price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenzie2012
Reviewed 8 February 2013

When I first arrived at the log cabin it was dark due to the fact that we could not be there earlier than Half four. Because of this we did not get to see the beautiful landscape and enjoy the day there. The rooms were not in the best of condition and the carpet was not stuck down properly. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbeymarie

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tean
0.0 km away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
1.0 km away
Quarry Walk Lodges
Quarry Walk Lodges
#1 of 1 in Freehay
407 reviews
4.8 km away
Enchanted Village Lodges, Alton Towers Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Raddle Inn Log Cabins

Address: Quarry Bank | Hollington, Tean ST10 4HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tean
Hotel Class:3 star — Raddle Inn Log Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Raddle Inn Log Cabins Hotel Tean
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Raddle Inn Log Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The chalet have good views over southern peak district”
 of 5 bubbles I1430BFanthonyd, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One with a Hot tub!!!!!”
  • Master bedroom
  • Outdoor area hot tub
  • Daisy cottage
  • Log cabin
  • View from log cabin
 of 5 bubbles Lazykez, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Cabin 6 is very good”
 of 5 bubbles RichieC82, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“We had cabin 5 which sleeps 8.”
 of 5 bubbles Torridon1965, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Couples is a must at daisy cottage just for the privacy alone.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymG1251EB, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5