We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,844: English reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

When we arrived at the island we were upgraded to a Water villa as a beach hut wasn't available. The villa was amazing you could step right in from the outside decking and swim with fish, small sharks ect without leaving your villa. The villa had a good section of Sky TV, it's own internet router (Internet cost $6 for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Swa25
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us at Chaaya Island Dhonveli! It is a delight to know that you had a “Honeymoon heaven” experience and that the service provided to you was up to your expectation. We also appreciate you highlighting the experience you had enjoyed most such...

Reviewed 19 May 2015

The island is about a 30 minute speed boat ride from the airport. I recommend using the resorts speed boat transfer service, it is quick and easy. We did the all inclusive meal plan, and stayed in the large over water bungalow. The only strange thing about the all inclusive meal plan is that you have to still purchase your...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah M
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful review to Chaaya Island Dhonveli! We are happy to hear from you and wish to thank you for sharing the experience you had enjoyed the most with us. We are overwhelmed that your overall stay has been wonderful and enjoyed everything from our food offerings, facilities, services and friendliness of our team. We appreciate your...

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here between May 4th-may 14th.... One word, amazing! Place was lovely, staff and food was amazing, just everything about the place was paradise! Highly recommend!!! We stayed in a water bungalow for 3 nights which was lovely then a week in the beach bungalow which was just as nice.... Can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sammy C
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate hearing from you and wish to thank you for sharing your experience at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are overwhelmed to receive the “Amazing” feedback you gave us during your stay. It gives us great pleasure to read that you really enjoyed your stay at our resort and had wonderful time. We will pass your feedback with...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Absolutely incredible, every single moment was breathtaking. Staff were superb and couldn't do enough and it was absolute paradise from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, would recommend!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danya B
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow, what an amazing review, thank you so much! We are so delighted that you had such a memorable and total relaxing honeymoon experience with us at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. Glad to know that you experienced the best that Dhonveli has to offer. It gives us great pleasure to provide all our guests a memorable and fantastic stay...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We had a great time here, great snorkelling, even swam with reef sharks that were around, they were no threat and have not heard of any problems, but don't feed the little fish, this may excite the bigger fish! If you want to see reef sharks in action visit the dock where you arrived at the island, around 15:00 they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, How wonderful to hear that you found Chaaya Island Dhonveli to be a “Real relaxation”. It’s just amazing to read that you had such a wonderful and total relaxing time here with us and thank you for your lovely words. We are so delighted to know that you truly enjoyed your stay here despite for some small issues....

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We have just returned back from 10 nights on the island and it was absolutely beautiful..just what we both needed for complete relaxation. The speed boat transfer was great, just stepped out the airport onto a boat, we arrived at the hotel approx 8am and were greeted with cold towels and drinks, the only thing that I was not happy...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stacey W
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your “Truly amazing” experience at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. It’s just amazing to read that you had such a wonderful and total relaxing time here with us and thank you for your lovely words. We are so delighted to find that you truly enjoyed your stay here and to read that we certainly...

brasov
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at one of the water bungalows. Room was good, bathroom as well the view splendid. Food was also good I felt that the drinks offer can be better and the beach bar was not included in our all inclusive package. Good place for snorkeling. Beach was ok however it could be better maintained by hiding all the imperfections....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cami1684
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate hearing from you and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your review is highly valuable to us. Thank you for highlighting your points of concerns. We wish to thank you also for choosing to stay with us, and mentioning great things about our island resort. Feedback from our guests is the most...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Background: We took the all inclusive package on one of the villas over the sea to finish off our honeymoon. As we had just been travelling through Sri Lanka for 10 days, we were looking forward to a relaxing week before going home. We arrived in the rainy season in September but there were only a couple of showers that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Decamoto
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate hearing from you and wish to thank you for sharing your “Wonderful stay!” experience with us at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed everything and had relaxing time to end your honeymoon despite of the rainy season. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation, we are happy to know that...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

At last, had time to sit down to write a well deserved review again. This was our 3rd time to this beautiful island in 4 years, this time we stayed for 21 nights feb 25-19 march and it didn't disappoint. First the negative points rooms are looking a bit tired but how long do you spend in your rooms when...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank donna l
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for yet another wonderful review “Totally Amazing” at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. It’s just amazing to hear that you had such a wonderful and total relaxing experience here with us again and thank you for your lovely words. We are so glad to find that you truly enjoyed your stay and to read that our staff contributed...

England
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Our stay here was dream like, we had a water bungalow, which granted was a little tired in the bathroom but who cares when you've a view or the ocean from your bed and a traditional feel to the accommodation. The rooms are cleaned twice daily and had air conditioning and a ceiling fan, making them cool in the heat...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank misstyg
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Chaaya Island Dhonveli for your recent stay. We're glad you had a wonderful stay with us and experience “Paradise”. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed your room despite of some issues which was has been noted, dining experiences and experiencing the Maldives has to offer. Your compliments and comments will be...

4,647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3854)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (450)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (775)
Viewed
Dining (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (532)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
View from Room (272)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1527)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (791)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Over Water Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farukolhufushi Island
9.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,641 reviews
20.5 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,906 reviews
12.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,382 reviews
5.5 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,264 reviews
23.8 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives is Kaafu Atoll's best-kept secret for its world famous surf point known as Pasta Point. Located in the heart of the best surf areas, the island is a paradise for water sports lovers. Surfing, Diving, Snorkeling, Canoeing, Pedalo are hot favorites while Outdoor sports such as Tennis, Beach Volley Ball and Badminton are also available. This exqusite island resort offers lavish living spaces with 148 stylish rooms and six restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa (Formerly Chaaya Island Dhonveli)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range: $391 - $1,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and other travellers.
554 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (554)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room that face to private beach.”
bangkokstory, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Water villa”
272gayanm, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach bungalows have amazing views of the sea.”
Nicsoire, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Over water”
HolidayHappy000, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach bungalow 218 is located right on the edge of the sea - fantastic!”
526ColinK, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5