We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,743: English reviews
northants
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We travelled as a couple and stayed at Dhonveli at the end of November and beginning of December 2014. We had booked an Overwater Suite (the bigger water villas at the North of the island) and got room 719 which was about 5 in from the Rehendi restaurant so just a very short walk along a raised Boardwalk which we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank markbeattie62
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to extend our deepest gratitude to you for all your great commendations about our hotel as well as for choosing us as your holiday destination here in Maldives. We are glad that you had a “Fantastic Holiday” with us. Your compliments about the hotel, staff, service, facilities and about our food are very much appreciated....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 December 2014

This Place was absolutely fantastic. We went here for 2 weeks of absolutely pleasure. We stayed in an overwatersuit bungalow and absolutely loved it. We have had the time of our lives. This is the second time we came to the Maldives and we have had an amazing experience before too, but the fact that we stayed in one of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank latinadub
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor from your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you experience ““Paradise!!!...Great Snorkeling, Amazing Staff, Great Food…all so Perfect!” Your commendations and compliments such as clean, immaculate, beautiful, great, amazing, 5 stars treatment are very much appreciated and inspires us more to provide our guests with utmost service and...

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Me and my partner stayed in one of the Over Water Villas and we loved it. Views, food, service and hospitality, everything was great. The only thing i can think of to change a bit is the all inclusive drinks menu, you get bored of the same drinks so slight changes every now and then would be great. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank varun k
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Chaaya Island Dhonveli team is glad that we've met the purpose of your stay “Great Honeymoon” with us however we are saddened after being informed by some things that off to you.. Thank you for all your commendations and feedback as this will help us to improve even more. We hope to see you again here. Warm Regards,...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Visited in April 2014 with family, this island is absolutely stunning. As we arrived, we were welcomed by the staff with a cold drink and a fresh and scented towel (a blessing with the hot weather and too warm clothes on!). We stayed in the water bungalow, equipped with tables, chairs and sunbeds, where a little staircase leads you directly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Manukirki
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the whole Chaaya Island Dhonveli Team, we would like to extend our gratefulness for your positive reviews about us. We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us and we are very much happy to have you here. Thank you for your kind words about your experience in our rooms and foods. We...

Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed 14 December 2014

It was a very good time in Chaaya Island Dhonveli! Relaxing days, pleasant service, varied and tasty food. It's a pity that some of the cocktails (actually the best ones) were not included in the all inclusive option. Entertainment was a bit poor and any time there was a party we had to pay additional fee for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnaLicuco
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Chaaya Island Dhonveli as your honeymoon destination. A Big thanks for taking time to share your “perfect honeymoon” experience here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had relaxing days, pleasant service, varied and tasty food. We appreciate that you have pointed out the negative one which will let us know what the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Place is amazing and great value for the maldives ,the food ,staff and rooms are excellent ,we stayed for 2 weeks all inclusive and booked with Virgin holidays ,as a bonus U get free wifi as U booked with them ,I find it hard to fault the place ,few little niggles were the mini bar in the room wasn't included...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barry221
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to extend our deepest gratitude to you for all your great commendations about Chaaya Island Dhonveli as well as choosing us as your honeymoon getaway. We are glad that you had a wonderful and amazing stay with us. Thank you and looking forward in welcoming you back here at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. Best Regards, Guest...

Ireland
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Have spent 11 days on this island, it was one of the best holidays my wife and I have had over the years. This is our third visit to the Maldives and whilst the snorkelling may be better elsewhere the ambience and staff on this island was hard to beat. In spite of the rain for the first week it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kittytwister
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This review you made for Chaaya Island Dhonveli is very heartwarming and uplifting. I am grateful and delighted that someone has commended the hotel facilities and praised our staff. It's great to know that Dhonveli has been one of the best holiday you’ve had. We are proud that we have created a totally fulfilling experience for you. We...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Just back from our holiday in chaaya we booked an over water suite and all inclusive . Having talked with other guests I think Virgin holidays Emirates flight lands at just the right time and the wifi included was worth it as we have business to run and needed emails etc ,it's not fast but for emails it's fine but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paul h
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Chaaya Island Dhonveli! Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you experience “The very best”. Your compliments about the hotel, the service and about the staff are very much appreciated. I have shared this with the team and we are all happy about your satisfaction. We hope to...

Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

We spent 9 nights on Chaaya Island Dhonveli and absolutely loved it. We had booked a beach bungalow but upgraded on arrival to an over water suite (this cost us about a third of what it would have done from the UK). It was definitely worth it. The accommodation was amazing and it meant we could use the Rehendhi restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma T
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review “Amazing” on Trip Advisor. We are extremely delighted to know that you've had a truly fabulous holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back. The chef and his team are very pleased to know that you've enjoyed their delicious food. Cheers from the Management and all the staff, especially those mentioned....

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Just returned after 2 weeks stay on the island. Absolutely perfect. Stayed in the over water bungalows, beautiful location however décor was a bit tired and in need of updating, however cleaned twice daily and fresh towels including beach ones so don't take your own. Food very good choice and good quality. Staff- superb and very helpful from the initial...

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael R
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience “Paradise” on Trip Advisor and for choosing us as your special holiday getaway. It has been our pleasure making your stay perfect despite of the unpredictable weather. Glad you mentioned positive feedback in excursion activity to a local island, staffs and especially with our food with very good quality! We have...

4,380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3587)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (424)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (725)
Viewed
View from Room (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (510)
Viewed
Dining (184)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1390)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (791)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Over Water Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farukolhufushi Island
9.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,571 reviews
28.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
20.5 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,886 reviews
13.0 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,240 reviews
5.5 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives is Kaafu Atoll's best-kept secret for its world famous surf point known as Pasta Point. Located in the heart of the best surf areas, the island is a paradise for water sports lovers. Surfing, Diving, Snorkeling, Canoeing, Pedalo are hot favorites while Outdoor sports such as Tennis, Beach Volley Ball and Badminton are also available. This exqusite island resort offers lavish living spaces with 148 stylish rooms and six restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa (Formerly Chaaya Island Dhonveli)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range: $390 - $1,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and other travellers.
496 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (496)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Lee1970, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over water suites15-24 tend to be north facing so 1-10 best for sun.”
 of 5 bubbles sgoodwin5, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front desk need to improve as they sent me the wrong departure time and almost miss the flight! must choose the over water house”
 of 5 bubbles ki23202003, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalow great value, upgrade to premium if you can”
 of 5 bubbles 734alanw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over water suites”
 of 5 bubbles smeds42, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5