We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Huvafen Fushi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huvafen Fushi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huvafen Fushi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
uk
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was really relaxing for us , snorkelling, this tiny island have got it so right ,Jay the manager Really put himself out for us , congratulations Jay on your new addition to your family . Our butler 9. 2 was so sweet , as was Sofia ,Kareem who serviced our room which was spotless Was lovely ,Liverpool supporter !!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jersey438
HuvafenFushiGM, Per AQUUM at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dear Jersey438, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful thoughts about your recent experience at Huvafen Fushi. I often say that a hotel or resort is only as good or great as the team which makes it run. So I am particularly excited to hear that you left with such wonderful memories of so many of our...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Over a 7 night stay, I can comfortably say that Huvafen Fushi is the best resort both my girlfriend and I have ever been to. From the moment you arrive, you are looked after so well and experience what is simply paradise on this tiny, beautiful island. This is one of the few places I have been where the photos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
MarcoGM, General Manager at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dear Tom, To see that you have enjoyed the atmosphere here at Huvafen Fushi is simply rewarding for us. As you so aptly describe we try to deliver enough diversion whilst making you ease in to a more relaxed and re-energised state by the time you leave us. So we are happy that you enjoy the food, rooms and diversions...

uk
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to Huvafen Fushi. This was our 3rd time in the Maldives having stayed at the taj and banyan previously and I would find it difficult to go anywhere other than Huvafen when we return. The boat transfer was easy and the boat was nicely furnished and we were made to feel comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank UkEm_
MarcoGM, General Manager at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dearest UkEm, From our end of the world we want to give you a huge thank you for being the great guests you are. To Shiyaz and the entire team it is a big compliment to read through your detailed description of how you experienced Huvafen Fushi. The compliments on our food (and the kitchen brigade), service and our entire...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Yes, this was a honeymoon trip -- regardless Huvafen Fushi is by far the most amazing destination with personable and friendly staff that have extremely high standards of service to the delicious and Michelin star quality food, to the private villas each with their own pool, bose surround sound and many small luxurious touches, to every convenience known to man....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank egenyc
MarcoGM, General Manager at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dear Egenyc, Thank you for showing your sincere appreciation to staff, Island, food and most importantly for describing that "personal-touch-and-care". The team is proud and privileged to have guests like you and feel the recognition through your comments. To go the extra mile requires a special team and the fuel that you as guests give us in appreciation. Many thanks,...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 10 March 2014

While we were searching for the right place to stay we found one local travel agency called Krystal Voyages from the internet www.krystalvoyages.com in the Maldives and they offered us many options including the Huvafen Fushi. We spent six nights at Huvafen Fushi for our honeymoon last November and there was not one moment of disappointment. From the moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophia W
MarcoGM, General Manager at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dear Sophia, Thanks for spending your much deserved holiday with us on Island. Surely we are glad to hear that you've had a great time and that our partners have recommended us. Now that you know where we are and since Columbo is only a dash away please do revisit us soon! Warm regards, on behalf of all of us...

Genève, Suisse
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We are just back from Huvafen Fushi where we spent 8 days. If I should select only 1 word to share our overall appreciation, I would say 'Paradise' Clearly it has delivered over expectations. (to note, it was my 2nd trip to Maldivian Islands and I am a frequent and demanding global traveller) I will simply highlight what I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph_Geneve
MarcoGM, General Manager at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dear Steph from Geneve, First of all thank you for travelling from lake Geneva to our patch of paradise. As you so aptly put we are always trying contribute to making you relax and ease in. Rejuvenation? Wow that is a great compliment to us. Mostly it is great to see that you feel truly welcome, that the food wets...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The fact that this was our third visit in four years is testament alone to how we feel about this place. The moment you leave you will want to be planning your return visit. It’s fitting that autocorrect tries to change Huvafen to Heaven! This is the word most often used when family and friends see our pictures. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwi_SG
MarcoGM, General Manager at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dear Kiwi's from Singapore ;), To go through a review like yours is a "dream"! Your specific comments on the Island, reef and not to forget the efforts by our team are much appreciated. To see a guest return to us simply great and to then see them enjoy it more than ever is really a moment we treasure. So...

london
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was our third visit to the property in 3 years. First year was as close to faultless as I have ever experienced. Second year was a serious let down ; poor food, staff didn't really seem to be "on point" and manager didn't really seem to care. So it was with a little trepidation that we decided to give...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank basillondon
MarcoGM, General Manager at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dear Stephen and Jill, To have you return to Huvafen Fushi was great for the entire team. It is so nice for us to see a familiar face show up again, and to see that coincide with your lovely comments on Jay, Manish and all that make our island a patch of paradise. We always try to make you feel...

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This trip was our first to the Maldives. My husband and I prefer beach vacations and Huvafen Fushi was recommended by our travel agent. I have a few mobility challenges and use a rollator. This resort gets a B+ for accessibility and where it is lacking the resort makes up with their service. We stayed in the ocean bungalow and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca W
MarcoGM, General Manager at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dearest Rebecca, Imma, the team and myself are priviledged to make special moments a reality. Limitations should never give you a restricted experience and we are glad that you have felt that way at Huvafen Fushi. To have pristine sandy beaches and winding sandy pathways add to the atmosphere and an idyllic setting. Food, service and all other things that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This review is a little late but still worth writing. My wife and I spent 2 nights on the island during our honeymoon. Isam was our Thakuru and the way we were treated during our stay was simply amazing. We were lucky enough to stay in the "Cube" which was stunning. Having more space was good and the outdoor area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ej141
MarcoGM, General Manager at Huvafen Fushi, responded to this review

Dear Evan & Renee, What a pleasure to read such positive comments on your stay in September. Isam and the Team are glad to relive the great pleasure of having you stay here in "CUBE" and we are glad to know that you have fully enjoyed the setting and atmosphere here on our patch of "Paradise". Even if you describe...

1,469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1251)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Dining (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (598)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (218)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (66)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huvafen Fushi Island
23.5 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,639 reviews
11.2 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,084 reviews
34.4 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,380 reviews
22.4 km away
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,738 reviews
25.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Float at infinity's edge. Descend stairs for underground wine. Come out of your shell in the depths of an underwater spa room - the first and only in the world - where colour fish glide past the floor-to-ceiling-windows that reveal the beauty of the reef. Huvafen Fushi, a multi-award winning island resort located only 35 minutes by speedboat from Male, offers 44 naturally modern bungalows and the luxury of 'suites at sea,' traditional Maldivian sailboats fitted out with modern indulgences and the chance to escape and relax in a secluded island paradise in the middle of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huvafen Fushi

Address: North Male Atoll (Formerly PER AQUUM Huvafen Fushi)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huvafen Fushi Island
Price Range: $1,370 - $3,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Huvafen Fushi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huvafen Fushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huvafen Fushi Hotel Huvafen Fushi Island
Huvafen Fushi Male
Huvafen Fushi Hotel Male
Huvafen Fushi Huvafen Fushi Island, Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huvafen Fushi staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Huvafen Fushi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the most privacy, choose the Deluxe Beach Bungalow”
amorad99, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sunset villas are larger and face the open ocean; sunrise villa views include the small amount of boat traffic that occurs daily.”
stevecT2855TM, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows apon the Oceanside have spectacular sunset views, amazing direct access to the house reef and are a great size.”
ajmia111, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“De Luxe Beach Pool Villas #16 and 17 are the best.”
cherrypicker53, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I doubt if there is a bad room at resort”
lmadams, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5