We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bush Village Budget Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bush Village Budget Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

After reading the website describing the cabins and reading the reviews, I decided to start with an open mind and give the place the benefit of the doubt - after all, some people can simply never be satisfied, I thought. So I phoned to make a reservation for a Delux Double, which clearly states on the website that room 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michiel G
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

My partner, Bryan goes out of his way to make sure potential guests acquire the right accommodation as we have many different types of cabins. At no time was it implied that you were stupid, Bryan was just simply explaining that there are different room types on the site(Double, Twin or a Triple). Upon explaining to you that we would...

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

After checking our options on The latest edition of The Lonely Planet, we noticed that Bush Village would be a good option for us: it s located a little bit away from the backpackers antics of Airlie Beach and they offer a curtesy shuttle into town. However, when we arrived the owner told us that he took over the business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aurore79
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however we are confused with what you have written. It seems your issues are with a previous publication of a travel guide reference. Some things in the previous guides are incorrect and we have addressed the issues with them and they have been rectified in the latest publications. A wise traveller always checks the accommodation...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The receptionist was less than enthusiastic I was interrupting what he was doing to check me in. Barely said one word to me and there were problems with the lock on the front door and inner door. As I am travelling alone this was not very comforting. When I asked about the locks and for assistance locking my room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bloorina
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

We are a small Budget Accommodation Village and sometimes we are doing other things when guests come to check-in, but we apologise and serve you as fast as possible and cheerfully. As for your door lock, I asked you if you were trying to lock the door with the key, which you replied no and when I went to the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This place lives up to its name and description. It's a great value for your money at around $80-100 per night. The cabins cool quickly, are clean, comfortable and quiet. Laundry facilities on site work well and the common area has free wifi. I saw some negative reviews below I didn't agree with. If you think you're going to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serena H
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your words are what we try to convey to all our guests. We are only budget accommodation with basic facilities and as you said if you want all the luxuries of the Hilton please pay the Hilton prices. We pride ourselves on our clean & quiet cabins. We are slowly upgrading facilities but we have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We loved our stay at Bush Village! Bryan was very welcoming when we arrived. He even helped us with choosing and booking at day trip to the Whitsunday's. The room was very spacious and well decorated and clean with free tea etc. Bryan and Judy made our stay very comfortable and relaxing, We especially enjoyed the kitchen/living room area where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gshunt
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

We did find your note & it made Bryans day. We are so happy The Rocky Horror made you happy. He is a lovable, very friendly puppy & Poo ( the chicken ) is trying very hard to fit in at the Bush Village. She misses her other home. We are also happy you had a relaxing stay as holidays...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I booked a room here intending to stay for 1 night and ended up staying for 3! Bryan and Jude were helpful and friendly and we fell in love with their dogs and chicken! Rooms are spotless and a great size, the gardens are absolutely lovely (very nice to have hammocks outside the cabins!) and the site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E_Baker1982
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

We think you have said it all. Thank you. We will welcome you back anytime. Our aim is to keep the Bush Village laid back and to keep on improving our facilities. The location is great as it is very relaxing & not too far from all Airlie Beach has to offer. Happy Travelling & Happy Holiday Season

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The places looks great, the cabins are really cute, in amongst palm trees and hammocks. The rooms are spacious and everything was spotless. The owners are really friendly and helpful. The communal area is really nice with comfy chairs and free wifi. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is good to know we are on the right track. Sometimes when you are a long way from home it is good to find a relaxing place away from the hustle & bustle.

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Myself and my gf booked a night at the Bush Village through Hostelbookers.com and paid a small deposit in Oct 2013. We were driving from Cairns to Brisbane over a few days and when it came obvious to us we could not get to the accommodation in time to pick up the key (car issues) we phoned at 6pm on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

We apologise again for the mix up with your room. We did leave the keys for you in your room as arranged over the phone and yes there were other guests in the cabin as it is a share cabin and you had booked a room in this cabin. To suggest we sold the room to someone else is untrue....

kent
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I decided to stay at bush village as they were able to offer me my own room, with shared facilities at a great price with free WiFi & was advertised as being a quiet place to stay. I spent 4 nights here & was sad to leave! It really is a wonderful place to stay in airlie beach, mainly because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abigolucky
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Hello & thanks for your great review. As this is our home, we try and make it welcome as possible. We love the amazing birds that live in the area and the occasional wallaby that hops through. Bryan likes to find the right trip for our guests so they leave Airlie Beach with positive memories. We like our cabins clean...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins for one night and our experience was quite good. The owner is a very nice person, and really helpful. The cabins are maybe a bit poor for the price, but you get everything you need. The walk to town is extremely beautiful if you follow the path next to the water. At sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L V
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The walk into town is a highlight as you pass by Abell Point Marina & the oceanfront. Watching the sail boats floating along in the breeze is awesome & as you said the sunset over the water & the surroundings is a beautiful sight. We are working towards upgrading our facilities but as they say,...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
0.2 km away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
2.0 km away
Backpackers by the Bay
Backpackers by the Bay
#18 of 53 in Airlie Beach
402 reviews
2.7 km away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
2.9 km away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
3.5 km away
Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bush Village Budget Cabins are set in tropical palm lined gardens with a variety of accommodation options depending on the budget. There are Self Contained 4/5 shared cabins for the budget conscious through to our Deluxe Studios with kitchenette or King Studios with no kitchen for couples and Deluxe & Standard 2 bedroom Family cabins. Judy Elliott and Bryan O'Sullivan are on-site owner/managers of the business and welcome their guests as extended family. An in-house Whitsunday Tour Booking Office is available for all Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef tours. Facilities include swimming pool, coin laundry, communal kitchen/ lounge area. Free WiFi is available in the communal kitchen/lounge & pool area. Free off road parking and Bush Village is a short walk to Whitsunday Shopping Centre with Coles Supermarket and also a short walk to the beautiful Cannonvale Beach.Please note - we have no parking for boats, trailers, campervans or caravans ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bush Village Budget Cabins

Address: 2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: $95 - $818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bush Village Budget Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bush Village Budget Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bush Village Budget Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warrnambool, Australia
5 months ago
Tamworth
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bush Village Budget Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never ever again.”
 of 5 bubbles maieriesli, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just letting people know that this place has free wi fi. It is in the common areas but it does have it.”
 of 5 bubbles paulof6, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Near the reception if you want free wifi. Away from the reception if you have to walk with huge luggage to get to your room and your shuttle does not drop you at the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles MimiPetalingJaya, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Cabin 13 is fine”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianB990, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are different depending on your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles skyaker, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay