We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Club Croc

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Club Croc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra Club Croc
 Click to rate
Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff were very welcoming. Hotel has just been revamped. Very comfortable bed, bathroom and shower rather small, but for the price I couldn't complain. Front office staff organised a transfer to the airport for me. Front office staff were very professional and have great customer service. I would recommend staying here with the location a small walk into the main...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank becca411
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice newly reno-ed hotel. Good pool and public areas. Big king bed with no split down the middle which is great. Our only negative was that the shower had a odd shelf which made the shower rather small. Big breaky was good in the morning. Would definatly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Management response:

Good morning Kate S and thank you for staying with the new Mantra Club Croc, out with the old and in with the new. The old CC closed on the 5th October 2016 for a 3 month full closure and $5mill + renovation. It was not a band aid approach with every room stripped bare to a shell, painted, refloored,...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a very enjoyable stay at club croc. the service was great and the staff friendly. The whole place looks good since the renovations. The complimentary cookie when we had coffee in the bar area was a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallnut54
Management response:

Good morning Wallnut54 and thank you for staying with us from Townsville. Our 4-5hr drive markets from Rocky to Cairns and everywhere in between are a critical market to our success. Many would not have stayed at the old Club Croc in the last 4-5 years and driven straight past due to previous reputation and quality of the property with...

Mackay, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight business stay was all gray except the bed was rock hard! Staff were friendly n helpful. Food was very nice except limited selection with no vegetables. Renovations are a huge improvement on the old club croc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbH9949OZ
Management response:

Good morning michaelbH9949OZ and thank you for staying with us. We are a great place for corporate travelers and especially last minute bookings, given our inventory of 160 rooms so we will nearly always have rooms available. if you have been held up at meetings or another location, or delayed in transit and/or arrive late (we are the only 24/7...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all it was a nice stay but there were some things that were surprising considering the new upgrades but I believe that these issue will probably be addressed in the future given time I will return again and hope some changes are made

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTravelStar69
Management response:

Good morning GlobalTravelStar69 and thank you for your review. We are in a "re-opening" phase and have been open for not quite a month yet opening on 20th Feb. In saying that, it sounds like we are using that as an excuse for where we may have fallen short, which we cannot allow but we do need to iron out...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms and resort are stunning. So relaxing. The best thing though is the price, it's very affordable. The is now our go to place when visiting Airlie. The restaurant food was nice and they had a good selection of wines. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Staff were also very friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ale614
Management response:

Good morning ale614 and being a level 6 reviewer with 89 reviews, we graciously accept your 4* rating based on some very good experience!! I am glad you love this place as much as we do. We have only been open a month so still finding our feet but we are heading in the right direction. We all take a...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in March for weekend getaway and can recommend to everyone. Great service everyone is so kind and welcoming. Very quite and peaceful hotel. Pool is nice and cool and also has bar service which is always a bonus! Rooms are very modern and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourism_gerry
Management response:

Good morning from a sunny Airlie Beach tourism_gerry and thank you for staying with us all the way from Canada. I dare say that you have quite a few experiences to judge us by given your travels, so to gain a 5* posting is appreciated. I note your point about a weekend getaway and we are perfect for that. Live...

streetly
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warm, friendly hotel where nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are a good size with comfortable bed and large shower room. Pool area is clean and inviting with safe entry. All staff are very helpful with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank picasso40
Management response:

Good morning Picasso40 and thank you for staying with us. Our team is what matters most and all of them have energy, pride and belief which shows in the guest experience we provide. Not all have the team have "hotel" experience, but they have heart. 90% are local delivering a genuine local experience, which to me in our region is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have lived in this area for more than 16 years and have been going back to Club Croc for years. This time was different. The atmosphere was more relaxing and decor was in need of a up grade so seeing all the new furniture was a blessing. The only thing I would say needs attention is clearing of plates....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlese H
Management response:

Good afternoon MarleseH and thank you for writing a review as a long term local of the region. I appreciate in the last 16 years you have seen this property turn from an Icon, into an Eyesore and now back into an Icon again. The hotel has had little change from $6mill spent on it after a 3 month closure...

Redbank Plains, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I celebrated my 50 th birthday at Club Croc and then went over the Long Island where I spent 5 days both places were excellent I can reccomend the whole adevuntre to all, unfortuanley I did not have the time or chance to visit Whitehaven Island where the sands are perfect, this trip is very sentimnal to me for personal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathymlewis
Management response:

Good morning cathymlewis. First of all congrats on your 50th and thank you for spending it with us. To all the wonderful products and islands among the 74 in the region, we are a wonderful gateway to these as a pre and/or post stay. Besides our wonderful team to back up our rejuvenated product, a huge bonus if you stay...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
0.7 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
387 reviews
2.2 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
340 reviews
1.7 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
441 reviews
1.8 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,058 reviews
1.7 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on Shute Harbour Road, Mantra Club Croc Airlie Beach is just a short walk to the Whitsunday Shopping Centre and 5 minutes’ drive from the main street. The hotel’s traditional exterior oozes character, yet inside you’ll find contemporary accommodation with all of the modern conveniences you require. Rooms feature modern interiors and most offer views over the garden, pool or coastline. Your holiday begins the minute you arrive at Mantra Club Croc. Drenched in tropical ambience, the hotel offers everything you need in your Airlie Beach accommodation with a great range of facilities. Boasting160 rooms, guests will enjoy free limited wireless internet in public areas, 24-hour reception, complimentary car parking, sparkling lagoon pool and spa, nearby BBQ facilities and a gymnasium. Let your cares drift away with a dip in our tropical lagoon pool, or spend your evening listening to live music with a drink in hand, or check out our outdoor 60-inch flat screen TVs covering major games, located in the undercover decking area. Dine onsite at the hotel for breakfast lunch and dinner to enjoy Australian cuisine in a bistro style environment overlooking the pool. For an action-packed holiday our friendly team are ready to assist. Many tours depart directly outside Mantra Club Croc and the hotel is situated just 1 km of Abel Point Marina, the main departure location for a number of activities. From ocean rafting to fishing, diving, snorkeling, sailing or kayaking, there is so much to experience at the Whitsundays. Cyclists arriving to Mantra Club Croc Airlie Beach are specially catered for as we offer the following facilities: bike wash down station, foot pump, and parking for those towing bikes on trailers or bike racks. Don’t forget to ask about information on the cycling trails and events found throughout the region. Planning a special event? Choose Mantra Club Croc Airlie Beach. Boasting the largest hotel conferencing facilities in the area, our experienced team can manage your events no matter what the size or occasion. From weddings to conferences, meetings, banquets, corporate evenings, expos, or fundraisers, we would love to talk to you about your ideas and help make your event a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Club Croc

Address: 240 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: $112 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mantra Club Croc 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Club Croc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Crocodile Resort, Airlie Beach Hotel Airlie Beach
Comfort Inn Airlie Beach
Hotel Crocodile Airlie Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Club Croc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are all the same no noise at all as the restort have a retrictions on noise after 9pm”
 of 5 bubbles cathymlewis, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No real comment here”
 of 5 bubbles JMAT351, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not take notice of reviews prior to November 2016”
 of 5 bubbles Y8006NMdannym, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
3 of 3