We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harbour House & Leisure Centre

    Scraggane Pier, Castlegregory, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$97
    US$97
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good26%
    • Average12%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Harbour House & Leisure Centre
    Deals (4)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Twin Room
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$97
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals from US$97
    Dingle Skellig Hotel
    1,609 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Heaton's Guesthouse
    990 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Dingle Bay Hotel
    452 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Greenmount House
    856 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (107)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 94 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    The rooms were smelly and peeling paint . Breakfast wasn't good but pool was a surprise with 3meter deep end and quite big . There should have been a plug near the kettle but there wasn't . It was alright but I wouldn't go backMore

    Thank Sam_Ryan65
    Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Sam Thank you for your review, sorry you didn't have a nice stay with us. Unfortunately for us people's perception is that we are a hotel, which we are not and it is very difficult to live up to a perception. If you had...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    When we finally found it (directions on the booking.com link were not accurate), we were pleasantly surprised. Very friendly check in from the lovely Sandra. Our sea view room was really lovely. Lots of space. A couple of little things let it down ... if...More

    Thank 658Kate
    Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Kate Thank you for your review and I am glad that you had a good nights sleep with us. Sorry about the little things, we had a large event here on Sunday and our deliveries don't come till Wednesday so that is why we...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2017

    no doubt, spectacular views from this location...as for harbour house itself...first off...have to say ..staff were fantastic,,,could not do enough,,,very welcoming and helpful...we did have health and safety issue with room we stayed in..in fairness this was soon rectified by staff who offered us another...More

    Thank Joan F
    Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 19 July 2017

    Dear Joan Thank you for your review & I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are a rural B&B and don't advertise that we are a town location. We also advertise that this is a non smoking house and I did...More

    Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

    We picked this spot while we were driving around Kerry and glad we did staf and owners were very helpfull and friendly the food was luvly to nice dish,s cooked well the rooms were a bit dated but the view from the window made up...More

    Thank Ray B
    Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 22 May 2017

    Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in Kerry again some day. Regards Sandra

    Reviewed 21 April 2017

    I was on vacation visiting family and thought I would treat them to lunch at the Harbour View. Firstly the waitress could not have been moe rude and the food was just awful. The best part was the brown bread. It is a shame as...More

    Thank cid983
    Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 22 April 2017

    Dear Reviewer I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. If you had let me known at the time I would have been delighted to address any issues you had. All I can do is apologise again for our staff...More

    Dingle Skellig Hotel
    1,609 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Heaton's Guesthouse
    990 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Dingle Bay Hotel
    452 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Greenmount House
    856 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harbour House & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Kerry >
    • Dingle Peninsula >
    • Castlegregory
    • Also Known As
    • Harbour House And Leisure Centre ,
    • Harbour House & Leisure Centre Hotel Castlegregory
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Dingle Bay Hotel
    452 reviews
    24.86 km away
     
    Greenmount House
    856 reviews
    24.49 km away
     
    Heaton's Guesthouse
    990 reviews
    25.27 km away
     
    Dingle Skellig Hotel
    1,609 reviews
    25.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Spillane's Bar
    282 reviews
    .73 km away
    Pisces Restaurant
    197 reviews
    5.91 km away
    Ned Natterjack's
    81 reviews
    6.03 km away
    Milesian
    196 reviews
    6.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Glentenassig Forest
    78 reviews
    11.77 km away
    West Kerry Trekking
    13 reviews
    13.60 km away
    Banna Strand
    373 reviews
    14.14 km away
    Ardfert Cathedral
    51 reviews
    17.45 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kelly S
    30 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sandra F | Property representative |
    Yes we do have a indoor pool at Harbour House Regards Sandra
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Make sure you ask for a sea view"
    Read review
    "stay upstairs if u can...creaking floorboards from hall downsatirs"
    Read review
    "Ask for the sea view rooms. We overlooked the bay and it was a great way to start and end your day."
    Read review
    "because of the presence of Dogs at the door unfortunately they never got to the rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing