We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kenmare Failte Hostel

    Shelbourne Street | Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$45
          View Deal
          Traveller (10)
          Dining (2)
          Room & Suite (2)
          O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
          560 reviews
          #3 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
           
          Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
          1,177 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
           
          Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
          422 reviews
          #21 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
           
          Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
          234 reviews
          #16 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
           
          Overview
          • Excellent62%
          • Very good30%
          • Average6%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “living room” (6 reviews)
          “push button” (2 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          All hotel details
          {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
          O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
          560 reviews
          #3 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
           
          Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
          1,177 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
           
          Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
          422 reviews
          #21 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
           
          Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
          234 reviews
          #16 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (78)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 78 reviews

          Reviewed 18 October 2016

          we were a large family group,with a big span of ages and requests--and all our needs were met--the large well-equipped Warm kitchen was perfect for catering for a crowd--and the central location meant that we could hop out and visit the local restaurants and bars...More

          Thank docmarym
          Response from KenmareHostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel

          Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you and your family had a lovely stay with us. Warm Regards, Aoife.

          Reviewed 10 October 2016

          I stayed at the Hostel for one night while walking the Kerry Way. This is a fair sized hostel. It has a well equipped kitchen with tea, coffee and milk provided. I had a room with ensuite. It was a large room with a double...More

          Thank JeremyPaul99
          Response from KenmareHostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel

          Thank you for your comments and we are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We have push button power showers to conserve energy. Warm Regards, Aoife.

          Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

          We had the opportunity to stay here for only one night to launch our drive through the ring of Kerry. Great, no nonsense, clean and somewhat romantic older place but modern in conveniences. We had an ensuite room which was spacious and clean. The room...More

          Thank mo-roc
          Response from kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel

          Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are delighted you had a lovely stay with us. Warm Regards, Aoife.

          Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

          This hostel is clean and feels warm. Staff is attentive and kind and everything has this home-like atmosphere. The place was a large house once (at least, it seems like that), so it has around six rooms, which are excellent regarding prices. You will, of...More

          Thank Jorge R
          Response from kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel

          Thank you for your lovely comments and we are glad you felt warm and cosy! We are a family-run Hostel so we do our best to make you feel at home. Warm Regards, Aoife.

          Reviewed 14 September 2016

          You feel as if you enter your home as soon as you walk over the tiles in the entrance. Warm welcome by the staff. Our room in the highest floor unfortunately had the problem that water (sweaty or rain wet clothes) would mostly stay in...More

          Thank dellam0re
          Response from kenmarefailtehostel, Manager at Kenmare Failte Hostel

          Thank you for your comments and we are glad you had a nice stay with us. Our bedrooms are not suitable for 'drying' clothes-we do offer to dry your clothes if you had asked. We also have designated areas to hang your clothes so they...More

          O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
          560 reviews
          #3 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
           
          Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
          1,177 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Kenmare
           
          Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
          422 reviews
          #21 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
           
          Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
          234 reviews
          #16 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$42 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 10
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kenmare Failte Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Ireland >
          • Province of Munster >
          • County Kerry >
          • Kenmare
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (10)
          Dining (2)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (9)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
          243 reviews
          .18 km away
           
          Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
          1,177 reviews
          .81 km away
           
          Lansdowne Arms Hotel
          232 reviews
          .19 km away
           
          Park Hotel Kenmare
          621 reviews
          .19 km away
           
          Brook Lane Hotel
          901 reviews
          .82 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Mews Kenmare
          333 reviews
          .06 km away
          Packie's
          594 reviews
          .07 km away
          Mick and Jimmys
          327 reviews
          .05 km away
          No 35
          631 reviews
          .20 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Stone Circle
          405 reviews
          .31 km away
          Norman McCloskey Photography
          34 reviews
          .24 km away
          Cromwell's Bridge
          99 reviews
          .39 km away
          Kenmare Public Library
          8 reviews
          .06 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Janelle A
          Is there parking available? What about private rooms, showers? Never stayed in a hostel before so quite curious what it is like?
          10 May 2015|
          Answer
          Response from kenmarefailtehostel | Property representative |
          Dear Janelle...there is a public free carpark just second's walk from our Hostel. Yes...we have private ensuite rooms. You can see from our reviews that our Hostel is very popular and it is a great place to chat with other... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "there are a great variety of rooms from doubles to dorms"
          Read review
          "Ask for front view"
          Read review
          "We were in the triple en-suite room which was good. Never saw other dorms."
          Read review
          "They're all good."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing