We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/11/2017 04/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Allingham Arms Hotel

    Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/11/2017Check In 04/11/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good21%
    • Average11%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “quay west” (8 reviews)
    “country music” (18 reviews)
    “dance hall” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    3 Nov4 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (375)
    There are newer reviews for Allingham Arms Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    131 - 135 of 369 reviews

    Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

    Our small group stayed for a couple of nights here, got off to a hairy start, we were all giving rooms on the 3rd floor and the whiff of cigarette smoke was very strong, so we all ended up having to request other rooms which...More

    Thank AineM191
    Response from Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms HotelResponded 4 August 2015

    Thank you for your recent review. We have both a mixture of smoking and non smoking rooms to ensure every customer can be catered for. I can only assume that you had not made a request when booking. I am delighted to hear that you...More

    Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

    There was 7 of us and we had a main course and a desert.they don't put enough gravy on the plate,the Goujons were burnt we found Grease proof paper on our trifle should I go on?!?we asked for a jug of water and they give...More

    2  Thank Sharron M
    Response from Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms HotelResponded 4 August 2015

    Thank you for your recent review. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. I can only assume that you informed the staff who in turn brought you additional gravy and...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2015

    i requested a travel cot weeks before my arrival through email and never got an email to say there is none so when I got there and asked for one they said no we don't have any which left my 1 year old son having...More

    1  Thank victoria q
    Response from Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms HotelResponded 4 August 2015

    Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you felt the hotel is not child friendly. I understand that from your review that you had requested a travel cot, I apologise that this was not provided for you and I will...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

    Have never stayed, only had drinks but Stephen the glass collector/barman deserves a big pay rise! I work in the hotel industry myself & know the struggles of 'floor cubs'! A very professional young man who makes the customers feel very welcome, hold on tight...More

    6  Thank GbeeNIreland
    Response from Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms HotelResponded 20 July 2015

    Thank you for your lovely review. I will ensure that your kind comments is passed on to Stephen. Many thanks once again

    Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

    Have just left Allingham Arms and won't be returning. Check was fairly non descript. Payment upfront and told where the room was. Best part about the stay was that the family room was quite big. 2 double beds & a single. There was a damp...More

    7  Thank Bibi09ireland
    Response from Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms HotelResponded 20 July 2015

    Thank you for your recent review. The hotel has been experiencing problems with WIFI however this has been out of our control as it is a problem in the area. We have been re-assured that the external problems has been fixed. The hotel is known...More

    Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
    2,398 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Donegal Town
     
    Fitzgerald's Hotel
    159 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Bundoran
     
    Great Northern Hotel
    1,019 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Bundoran
     
    The Holyrood Hotel
    1,197 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Bundoran
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 132
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Allingham Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • County Donegal >
    • Bundoran
    • Also Known As
    • Allingham Bundoran ,
    • Allingham Arms Bundoran Hotel ,
    • Hotel Allingham Arms
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
    2,398 reviews
    26.84 km away
     
    Great Northern Hotel
    1,019 reviews
    .63 km away
     
    Fitzgerald's Hotel
    159 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    The Holyrood Hotel
    1,197 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fox's Lair Bar & Restaurant
    128 reviews
    .47 km away
    La Sabbia
    225 reviews
    .79 km away
    Caroline's Cafe
    149 reviews
    .20 km away
    Waves Surf Cafe
    101 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fairy Bridges
    104 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Bundoran Waterworld
    251 reviews
    .27 km away
    Fin McCool Surf School
    28 reviews
    .27 km away
    Dizzy's Den
    52 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    johnhG3658NB
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sammiejoe2014 | Reviewed this property |
    I do believe a ticket to the dance can be included in your overnight! Best to contact the hotel directly to check.
    0
    Votes
    Anita M
    9 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Anita M |
    Thank you that is very helpful to no
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "rooms to the front have great sea views"
    Read review
    "overlooking the sea"
    Read review
    "Seaviews along the front, a little more expensive, but worth the price."
    Read review
    "i would request a higher floor room as saturday night was very busy if u require peace and quite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing