We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Midleton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Midleton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Midleton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at Midleton Park Hotel with our 2 children. Our room was large, clean but basic. Would have been better if there was better tv channels for the kids to watch in the evening and working wifi. The hotel facilities were very good with a pool for the kids to play in but was very deep with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrehanL
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Guest GrehanL, Thank you very much for staying with us at Midleton Park Hotel. Your compliments of our team are greatly appreciated and we certainly recognise how fortunate we are in this regard. May I sincerely and unreservedly apologise to you for issues that you experienced with our Wifi. Please be assured of our...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

A group of 8 of us were here in July with humid temperatures. Everything was good except for the lack of air conditioning. Windows need to be opened so you then have wedding noise. The room comes with a fan but it only works in all the rooms when the lights are on. The duvets are so thick, they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Mr. Stephen M., Thank you very much for your custom at Midleton Park Hotel. I appreciate very much that you would return and please be assured of my attention to aspects of your stay that did not meet with expectations and sincere apologies for any disappointment caused. Thank you also for your comments regarding...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My wife and I spent a couple of nights here on one of their special deals for 2 night s B&B and an evening meal which was great value for money. The hotel is located only a couple of minutes walk away from the Main Street in Midleton and has plenty of free parking. On arrival, check in was quick,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rjoc
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Valued Guest Rjoc, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel and East Cork and for your encouraging comments regarding our Team and services overall. We have many room types and classifications at the Hotel and may I request if you ever have an opportunity to come...

Kildare Ireland
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is the second year we have brought kids to this hotel. We really enjoyed it last year and this year didn't disappoint. 2 Adults and 2 kids for 2 nights - less than 280eur. Included in this was Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights. I evening meal for 4 . Access to pool and kids club and a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pahef
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Guest Pahef, Thank you so much for your return visit to Midleton Park Hotel and I was delighted to read of your Family's experience with us and that you had such a great time. East Cork has so much to offer and it is a pleasure to read that you had an opportunity to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We picked the Midleton Park Hotel more for its location as I was down on a working holiday with my partner. Yes the hotel is a little dated in appearance but the public areas and second floor both had been extensively tastefully updated and refurbished. The room in a typical corporate style ( a little drab in colour but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Mr. Chris C., Thank you very much for staying with us at Midleton Park Hotel and also for mentioning that you would return, we greatly appreciate your custom. I was glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience and thank you also for taking the time to provide such an informative review. Yours...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Lovely hotel,great food,very friendly and helpful staff,clean and very well maintained room. We stayed for 4 nights with 2 kids we all had a great time,some family came later in the week to meet us and we had a dinner in the restaurant it was beautiful. Will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead M
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +352 (21) 463 5100 Dear Sinead M., I would like to sincerely thank you for your encouragement of our team who are our number one asset and avid readers of this webpage. We are very fortunate with our team here in Midleton as they are constantly praised for their friendliness and helpfulness and I very much appreciate your recognition...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend here with the family. Kids were super excited to go to the kids club every evening and loved doing arts and crafts which they are now proudly displaying I the fridge! The staff were excellent with the children and adults a like. Ken in reception couldn't have been more helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh M
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Niamh M. I was thrilled to read of your Family's enjoyable stay at Midleton Park Hotel for a weekend recently and thank you very much for your custom. Our Kids Club is in full swing now as we enter our busy summer season and it is great to receive your feedback. If our team...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were guests at the Midleton Park Hotel on Saturday the 9th July. Unfortunately it was a short stay, just overnight so we didn't get to experience the leisure facilities, something we will certainly do next time. The staff are extremely friendly, from Kenneth on reception to all the restaurant staff at breakfast the next morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanmckeogh
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Mr. & Mrs. J&J McKeogh, Thank you so much for your recommendation of Midleton Park Hotel and for taking the time to mention our Team and post such an encouraging review. I was delighted to read that your short stay was an enjoyable one and if I may ever assist you in the future...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Have just had a weekend visit to this lovely hotel. A business greatest asset is its staff and for the Middleton Park this is true. Pleasant and helpful particularly Emma on reception at the pool! As we were visiting family in nearby Cloyne there is every chance we will be back and a return visit would be very much welcomed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazza W
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Mazza W., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to Midleton Park Hotel and I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We are very fortunate with our team here in Midleton who we recognise as our number one asset and your words of...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Midleton Park, two adults and two infants. Had a double room with 2 travel cots in a quiet part of the hotel. Even with the cots the room was still big enough not to be cramped. It seemed to have been recently renovated and was top class. Spotless bathroom with nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmfay1
GMMidleton, General Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review

pshields@midletonpark.com +353 (21) 463 5100 Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for extending your stay with us and providing us with such a lovely and encouraging review. Our team are certainly recognised as our number one asset here at Midleton Park Hotel and thank you very much also for your feedback in this regard. If I may ever assist...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midleton
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,552 reviews
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
1,973 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
766 reviews
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
686 reviews
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Park Cafe Bar
The Park Cafe Bar
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Midleton Park Hotel is situated on the edge of Midleton Town and within easy walking distance of The Jameson Experience and the weekly Farmers Market. The hotel has 79 bedrooms, a popular local bar & bistro, 132 seater restaurant, meeting rooms and function rooms. There is ample complimentary parking. Its Wellness Centre has 6 different treatment rooms and both Yonka and Auurvedic Treatments are available. There are extensive leisure facilities comprising of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym, jacuzzi and outdoor hot-tub. These are complimentary to residents. The hotel offers family discounts to Trabolgan, Perks and Fota Wildlife Park. The Midleton Park Hotel is within 20 minutes drive of Fota Wildlife Park and 4 Blue Flag Beaches and you can walk from the door of the hotel to The Jameson Distillery, a Multiplex Cinema, a public playground and all that Midleton Town has to offer in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midleton Park Hotel

Address: Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Price Range: $112 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Midleton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Midleton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midleton Park Hotel Midleton
Hotel Midleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Midleton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Midleton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As there were a number of family staying I visited a few of the rooms and each one of them were spotless and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles tesso2013, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and hot tub jacuzzi outside!”
 of 5 bubbles sylwiamajewska, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Luxury hotel at budget price”
 of 5 bubbles FOSullivan, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont take the rooms above there reception area there very small with no garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnocall, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“second floor brand new”
 of 5 bubbles flemingandy209, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5