We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,921: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff excellent, spa disappointing, room and bathroom need full refurbishment. Breakfast average. The rooms were disappointing, this is a modern hotel but showed the signs time. The bathrooms needed an entire update. Room was cool in the evening (even at max on thermostat). The

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 449bill
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 449bill Thank you for your feedback, I have spoken to the team and we are looking into the comments you have highlighted. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff, I will be sure to pass it on. I do hope you will consider returning to us again in the future, Kind regards Des O'Dowd Proprietor

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on our mini-moon here and had booked some spa treatments to help us relax. It was amazing...the pool and spa are fabulous and the welcome we got was great! We had lovely walks on the beach too. Just beautiful!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bromcl
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bromc Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing Inchydoney for your mini -moon! We do hope to see you again in the future, kind regards Des O'Dowd Proprietor

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay didn't begin well as the hotel mistakenly overcharged us by €40. However, they did upgrade us (slightly) when we were going to cancel entire booking. Upon arrival we were offered a welcome drink which was a lovely touch. Other nice touches included a weekly flyer with weather forecast and tides. The breakfast was very good with stunning views....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmalizi
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emmalizi Thank you for your feedback, I have tried to message you to make contact so we can further understand the issues you encountered, however I am unable to message you. I have discussed your comments with the rest of the team and as you can see from other reviews here, this is not a normal experience for our...

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a weekend here with the gf and while we had a fantastic time, we really felt conflicted about a few things and overall think it's probably a little overhyped. The location is less than a five minute drive from Clonakilty and about 45 minutes from Cork city. The hotel is situated literally on the beach and this is without...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fredkay
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fredkay Thank you for your honest review. I understand our Operations Manager has been in contact with you and further discussed your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as its only through such feedback we can learn from our mistakes and highlight areas where further training is needed. I am very happy to read that there...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful and it's obvious that the rooms are revamped regularly. I found our welcome a wee bit rushed but other than that I couldn't fault it. The views are amazing, however our room was to the side of the hotel so ours was limited. The breakfast room had an amazing view. Even on the rainy morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breathnach E
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Breathnach E Thank you for your comments and feedback. I shall share this with the rest of the team - thank you. We do hope you will return to Inchydoney again in the future, kind regards Des O'Dowd Proprietor

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first quick visit to Inchydoney deserves a more wordy review than I would normally write! Our 2-night stay was a reward for regular granddaughter-minding and I think the 2 little girls would have enjoyed it as much as we did. The Atlantic treated us to a spectacular display during our visit but we braved the elements to meet friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famwhite
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear famwhite Thank you for your lovely comments - it sounds like you had a really well deserved stay with us. I have to agree with you - the Lounge is also one of my favourite places in the hotel. I will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. With regard to the wardrobe space, I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing place Inchydoney is. We recently had my wife's surprise birthday party there and it was absolutely perfect. All the staff go way beyond the call of duty for everyone and they make you feel unbelievably welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them. You really get the feeling that everyone just enjoys working there. We had 17...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan O
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Duncan O What a lovely review - thank you! I am really delighted that you and all of your group had such a great experience with us. Happy Birthday to your wife, I hope she enjoyed the surprise... Its great to read that you wont be waiting 5 years to visit again - we look forward to welcoming you...

waterford
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We had a fab two night stay. The room was spotless. Overlooking the sea with a lovely balcony. Turndown service with chocolates on your pillow. We ate in the bar both nights as the first night was so nice. Leisure centre is nice and the spa is very relaxing. Will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaDeise
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LindaDeise Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will return to Inchydoney again and we would be delighted to look after you again. kind regards Des O'Dowd Proprietor

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I was very happy that this hotel has alot of facilities, staff friendly, food nice if you like fish .room nice and clean, the bed was very very comftable just one girl in the spa ruined my surprise for my boyfriend but its ok we enjoyed time together in this hotel.thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laiminga A
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laiminga A Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us. I have spoken with the Spa Manager and it seems she confirmed your spa treatment times with you on arrival, not knowing that this was a surprise for your boyfriend - she does apologize. I will pass your comments to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

What can I say about Inchydoney Island Lodge and Spa, it's simply amazing. The hotel itself is beautiful, very tastefully decorated with spacious rooms and balconies overlooking the beach. Food is fabulous, both in the Gulf Restaurant and the bar - we enjoyed a beautiful meal on the night of our first wedding anniversary and were so well looked after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shielseey
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shielseey Thank you for your lovely comments and Happy Anniversary. I am delighted you chose Inchydoney to celebrate the occasion. I will pass on your lovely words to the rest of the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, kind regards Des O'Dowd Proprietor

838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (200)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (62)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Spa Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
4.1 km away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
347 reviews
0.0 km away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Clonakilty
364 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
225 reviews
29.3 km away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
20.3 km away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Price Range: $232 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the sea, idyllic to wake up in, the views are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles Milly50, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even numbers face West over the entrance, odd numbers face East. All have views of the sea but the higher the number, the nearer the sea!”
  • Post-storm view from room #305
  • View of stormy Atlantic from room #305
 of 5 bubbles famwhite, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with a sea view with a preference to facing the beach on the left hand side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patrickjoannal, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have to have a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles katesT3122EQ, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think all room have sea views, but ask for one just in case....”
 of 5 bubbles keeorourke, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5