We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Oakwood Hotel

    Airport Road, Shannon, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$107
    US$104
    SAVE US$3
    US$107
    US$107
    Traveller (201)
    Room & Suite (259)
    Dining (82)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good29%
    • Average14%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “oak wood arms” (64 reviews)
    “arms hotel” (26 reviews)
    “shannon airport” (136 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Oakwood Hotel
    Deals (44)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Room Only
      US$107US$104
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Room
      US$107
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Room
      US$107
      View Deal
    All 44 deals for this hotel
    • Double Room - Room Only
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Room Only
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Room Only
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Room Only (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Room Only
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Room Only
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Room
      US$107
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Room
      US$107
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$107
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$125
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 44
    Aran View Country House
    332 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Doolin
     
    The Inn at Dromoland
    1,179 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Newmarket-on-Fergus
     
    Kilkee Thalassotherapy Centre & Guest House
    12 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Kilkee
     
    Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
    573 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Killaloe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (812)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Oakwood Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 783 reviews

    Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

    Just back from a one night stay. Hotel is lovely. Parts of it refurbished, which is nicely finished and enchances the real character of the hotel, our bedroom wasn't I don't think, bit dated however was absolutely fine. Clean, very spacious. Our TV didn't work...More

    Thank Cait34
    Response from Una_McMahon_Mng, General Manager at The Oakwood HotelResponded 18 July 2017

    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Oakwood hotel. I was delighted to hear that our staff treated you so well and were friendly and efficient. Our hotel has been receiving an ongoing refurbishment for the pass year. All our main public areas are...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    We went in July 2015 and it was not nice at all. The rooms were so old and outdated and the beds were VERY uncomfortable! We did not like this place at all. However, now looking through photos everything looks different so hopefully that means...More

    Thank aprilcstarkey
    Response from Una_McMahon_Mng, General Manager at The Oakwood HotelResponded 18 July 2017

    Dear Aprilcstarkey You should really plan a trip soon to come and see the transformation that has taken place here in the hotel in the last year. The hotel is now under new ownership and Management and has been completely renovated. The hotel has still...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

    Lots of things went well, some didn't. Convenient to Shannon Airport. We were a large group. That said, many people did not get hot water for showers. The plastic room keys kept demagnetizing and lock- ing us out. If roommate got his fixed, it canceled...More

    1  Thank dadzone
    Response from Una_McMahon_Mng, General Manager at The Oakwood HotelResponded 18 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on your recent group stay with us. We were disappointed to read that you did not like some aspects of your stay which was such a pity considering our hotel has just received a complete...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    Room & bathroom were clean & had everything necessay except... hot water ! Tacky & old-fashioned furniture. Grounds not well maintained. Keys kept getting demagnetized. Short of staff at meals for the large group we were staying with. Mediocre meals. Located in the middle of...More

    Thank Odile M
    Response from Una_McMahon_Mng, General Manager at The Oakwood HotelResponded 15 July 2017

    Dear Ms. Odile, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. We were disappointed to read that you did not like some aspects of your stay. Our Hotel has undergone a full refurbishment of public areas and 65 of...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    It was our second time going for Sunday lunch at the Oakwood Arms Hotel and on both occasions the carvery lunch was exceptional. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you.. A great place and highly recommend it.More

    Thank Kindle123
    Response from Una_McMahon_Mng, General Manager at The Oakwood HotelResponded 13 July 2017

    Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our Sunday lunch. We find that there is great demand for our Sunday Carvery lunch here as a lot of people like the great selection of food we have on offer. Our bar bistro is a lovely place...More

    Aran View Country House
    332 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Doolin
     
    The Inn at Dromoland
    1,179 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Newmarket-on-Fergus
     
    Kilkee Thalassotherapy Centre & Guest House
    12 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Kilkee
     
    Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
    573 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Killaloe
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 101
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oakwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Clare >
    • Shannon
    • Also Known As
    • Oak Wood Arms Shannon ,
    • Hotel Oak Wood Arms
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (201)
    Room & Suite (259)
    Dining (82)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (230)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Kilkee Thalassotherapy Centre & Guest House
    12 reviews
    52.11 km away
     
    Aran View Country House
    332 reviews
    48.20 km away
     
    Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
    573 reviews
    30.96 km away
     
    The Inn at Dromoland
    1,179 reviews
    8.97 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bollywood Temple
    81 reviews
    .44 km away
    Shannon Knights
    61 reviews
    .56 km away
    Rowan Berry Restaurant
    39 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Zest Bistro
    170 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Atlantic Air Adventures
    88 reviews
    .33 km away
    Bunratty Castle
    3,319 reviews
    4.57 km away
    Shannon Golf Club
    28 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    791 reviews
    4.47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    leak01
    30 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Kev19601 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry I haven't used the fitness centre
    0
    Votes
    123jana789
    21 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Una_McMahon_Mng | Property representative |
    A trip by taxi from our hotel to Bunratty would cost around €20 return. You would not require the taxi driver to wait . you can just call him when you have finished your visit in Bunratty and he will collect you. We can... More
    0
    Votes
    Lois S
    3 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Una_McMahon_Mng | Property representative |
    Hi There. Bunratty Castle & Folk Park is less than a 10 minute drive from our hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Clean room"
    Read review
    "try to get room close to reception"
    Read review
    "stay in main building"
    Read review
    "Lift wasnt working so Ground floor might be better"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing