We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shannon Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Shannon Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shannon Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Shannon springs hotel has been going through a refurb for the last year or so with many parts of the hotel getting a makeover. I went in to check out the bar food offerings. The menu is typical hotel bar food with a nice choice. I went for the fish goujon sandwich which was served in a floury bap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeisureGuy32
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leisureguy32 Thank you for taking the time to review our lunch options here at The Shannon Springs Hotel. As you have said in your review we have put a lot of effort and have refurbished many parts of the hotel since taking over in December 2015. I will pass on your kind words regarding the food and service to...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant in the pub on the 10th of October, The quality of the food is absolutely amazing we ordered the beef feather blade as recommended by the waitress and although when the food came and the portion looked small it was extremely filling we didn't even have room for dessert. Staff are attentive and very friendly. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elba M
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elba M Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind feedback regarding the food and service here at The Shannon Springs Hotel. I will pass on your compliments to the staff regarding their positive performance during your lunch stop with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards John Gavin...

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with our two children recently. The rooms were functional and had everything we needed (although no bar fridge to store things in. They provide you long life milk for tea and coffee though). We were very happy with our stay and found every staff member we dealt with to be warm and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robntanya2015
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robntanya2015 Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear everything was to your satisfaction and hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, John Gavin Owner

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Close to Shannon Airport and the new Pub has great food. Rooms are nice, nothing exceptional, but clean and convenient to the airport. Have stayed there twice now and would go back again. Price is also not over the top.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irisheyes042
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irisheyes042 Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear everything was to your satisfaction and hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards John Gavin Owner

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The staff was helpful and courteous. There is a public bus to the airport that stops right outside the hotel. The restaurant had good food at reasonable (for hotel) prices. I would stay again. I was not looking for lots of amenities, so I do not know what they have.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 04Yadi
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before (May) and it was perfectly fine. This time however it was as the title says "not great". The room itself was fine, clean and comfortable. When I woke up and went for a shower, turned on the tap expecting a burst of water; a trickle at best arrived. The water was cold, couldn't seem to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrawd
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adrawd I'm sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience and I'd be grateful if you could contact me at your convenience on 061 364047 Kind regards, John Gavin Owner

Laurel, MD
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed here the night before our early flight out of Shannon Airport(SNN). The hotel is less than a ten minute drive to SNN. Although we had a rental car, the staff was kind and offered shuttle or taxi services upon check-in. The hotel was easy to find and had ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lizbadiz
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizdabiz Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased that you had a great experience and I've conveyed your thanks to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, John Gavin Owner

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in the night before our flight. Easy to find, good parking area. The new owners have updated the place according to an employee. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Dinner at the restaurant was nice, service friendly and prompt. The pub looked good though we were too tired to give it a go! This is a great place to either...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tosh528
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We always receive a warm welcome, the staff are so friendly, and helpful. The new restaurant is very stylish, and food of excellent quality, with friendly efficient service. And would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joan T
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joan T Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased that you had a great experience and I've conveyed your thanks to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, John Gavin Owner

knutsford
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed, the first since change of ownership. Much has been refurbished, the bar is just as good, but the restaurant is now wonderful with an excellent choice of good food at a reasonable price. The real thing that makes this hotel special is the staff, and without exception they were all so friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ebonylynton
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ebonylynton Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased that you had a great experience and I've conveyed your thanks to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, John Gavin Owner

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
0.9 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
703 reviews
4.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
3.8 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
367 reviews
9.0 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
961 reviews
8.2 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Shannon Springs Hotel

Address: Ballycasey, Shannon, Ireland (Formerly Shannon Court Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Price Range: $85 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shannon Springs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Shannon Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shannon Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, Florida
6 months ago
Toledo, Ohio
6 months ago
Massachusetts

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Shannon Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that is not facing the front parking lot. Room and floor was quiet, parking lot noise loud.”
 of 5 bubbles joannat645, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the ground floor away from the restaurant and bar so it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles X3233KAadamc, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If family, get ground floor room, if none available, move elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Sligochris, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi very good and strong. Very helpful staff.”
 of 5 bubbles calif827, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for windows away from the pub entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaF10, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay