We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ard Ri House Hotel

AMOMAUS$93*
View Deal
#1 of 3 Hotels in Tuam
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$120*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ard Ri House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Ard Ri House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel over easter & it did not disappoint! We booked a double room, but ended up getting a double & single, so the room was big & spacious, also beautifully decorated. The bathroom was impressive, big massive walk in shower which we were not expecting! Only downfall with the room is the terrible lighting, so for girls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
ArdRiHotel, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the Ard Ri House Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your feedback as it is only through our customers we can improve our service and see the areas that need to be improved on. We hope to welcome you back again...

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall very good. Rooms extremely spacious and comfortable. Not expensive. Staff lovely. Food good apart from poor fruit selection at breakfast and no porridge on the menu. But, the walls in the corridors really need painting as does the exterior of the building.......would make a huge difference to the overall impression.....and what is the smell in the lift lobby, lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320bk58
ArdRiHotel, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the Ard Ri House Hotel We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will address the above issues you have highlighted and thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Management

County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with our baby. Upon arriving, the location wasn't the most idyllic - situated smack bang in a housing estate. But upon entering the hotel we were nicely surprised. Large hotel, nice decor, really friendly staff. We were welcomed by a lovely lady at reception who made us feel at home right away and couldn't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarkova
ArdRiHotel, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review on the Ard Ri House Hotel We are delighted to receive your feedback as it is only through our customers that we can improve on our service Kind regards Management

Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Passing through Tuam recently, we stopped for something to eat in the Ard Rí hotel. We both had the mixed grill, all-day-breakfast, and it was fairly substantial with a tea or coffee to go along with it. The hotel has nice décor and was very clean. The staff were pleasant and friendly and the overall experience was enjoyable. The price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomcdermott911
ArdRiHotel, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to welcoming you back again Kind regards Management

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The first thing that strikes you about this hotel is its location - surrounded by houses to the front and sides however with open fields to the rear just on the outskirts of Tuam - however that isn't a bad thing. As it turns out both the location and the food make this is an exceptionally popular hotel with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radioman60
ArdRiHotel, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in near future Kind regards Management

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for work for a night, upgraded to a suite (€142) The room was huge, really good, as good as many 5star hotels I have stayed in in both Ireland and abroad. The whole room, bed, shower etc was 100%, you won't find a room as good for the price anywhere! Breakfast was good, staff friendly Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kildare323345
N17TuamGalway, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Management

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Great food, great staff and all round great day. We had 60 seated for a christening and they all loved the food. It was a buffet, chicken with mushroom sauce or beef stroganoff, both were lovely. The service at the table was very good and they were so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danfarragher
N17TuamGalway, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your christening here in the Ard Ri House Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Management

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We travelled here as part of a gymnastics party and could not fault the hotel in any way. The rooms were all extremely comfortable and spacious. Beautifully clean throughout the whole hotel. The staff were very friendly and we noted particularly excellent customer service from the restaurant staff at breakfast and meal times. Nothing was too much trouble. We received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEN G
N17TuamGalway, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future Kind regards Manangement

Cheshire
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a large group attending a competition nearby. A lovely stay. Made to feel very welcome. Rooms and food lovely but room 213 has a view of a wall, a very bright light outside all night and some kind of generator noise. Also the wifi doesn't work in this room although next door room was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueandWhiteArmy
N17TuamGalway, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the wifi and light and generator noise from your room, we will have all these issues investigated immediately. We are always happy to receive this feedback as it is only through...

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We arrived on Friday Evening from the UK. ( for a funeral ) such a warm welcome. I can honestly say, each member of staff was excellent, nothing was to much. All very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura042017
N17TuamGalway, Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially under these circumstances. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Managment

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuam
1.4 km away
Corralea Court Hotel
21.3 km away
Claregalway Hotel
Claregalway Hotel
#1 of 2 in Claregalway
519 reviews
23.9 km away
McWilliam Park Hotel
McWilliam Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Claremorris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
28.2 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
1,031 reviews
31.6 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ard Rí House Hotel on the Milltown Road in Tuam, Co. Galway invites you to enjoy a welcome with hospitality and service, last savoured in the time of ancient Irish kings. The Ard Rí House Hotel in the East Galway hinterland of low green fields and old stone walls offers the Cead Mile Faílte of a bygone time. Strategically located on the northern outskirts of Tuam we are the perfect launch pad to explore the West of Ireland with Galway City and the Gateway to Connemara National Park only a 30 minute drive away. Tuam is easily accessed with Ireland West Airport Knock on the doorstep and Shannon Airport as well as Dublin Airport within easy driving distance. Wether you are considering a short family break or that important business meeting, Tuam's Ard Rí House Hotel will meet all your expectations, having received the Service Excellence Award from Tripadvisor from 2012, up to and including 2016. Our 51 bedrooms of comfort and style are impeccably presented with the modern guest in mind. The hotel also offers five different Conference Room options with a range of state-of-the-art facilities. The dining experience at the Ard Rí House Hotel is presented by the Kiltevna Room Restaurant and our Dick Dowling's Bar. Experience for yourself the hospitality and service usually the preserves of royalty. FAILTE ISTEACH ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ard Ri House Hotel

Address: Miltown Road (N17), Tuam H54 V267, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Tuam
Price Range: $138 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ard Ri House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ard Ri House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ard Ri Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ard Ri House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view avoid the rooms 212 ; 214 ; 216 all of which back onto a brick wall..”
radioman60, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 214 on the first floor and there was no view out of the window as there was a wall in front.”
JENG374, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed in different rooms over the years and they were all quiet and very comfortable”
maurao517, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room had accessible shower unit”
Meadowside64, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we were on ground floor, suited our needs.”
Berniek591, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$120
Expedia.comUS$116
Orbitz.comUS$116
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates