We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Hotel

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Myself and five friends stayed in the imperial hotel 4th & 5th of September. We traveled from Fermanagh to the match making festival. We were unsure of what to expect (as we are all in our twenties and thought we'd be to young) after reading mixed reviews. The hotel may be slightly dated but is clean and comfortable. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan C
Babsi_Opole, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ladies. Thank you very much for nice review. Hope to see again in September. Lisdoonvarna for the 'Craic'!

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Just been to the imperial hotel with National Holidays and have no complaints whatsoever all the staff were really friendly and very helpful the room was quite big and very clean and the food was not bad at all .all in all for what we paid we certainly got a very good deal and I would like to give a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
Babsi_Opole, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment. Best regards for Terry as well. We love him.

Reviewed 1 November 2015

Traveled with National Holidays we were unsure of what w e would find when we reached our destination as some of the reviews did not paint a very good picture of the hotel.What a pleasant surprise we had on arrival met by very courteous and pleasant staff,bags taken to our room which was clean and fresh.Plenty of hot water for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
Babsi_Opole, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. Much appreciated.

Arizona
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed one night, good bed, average room, average price, average everything. Did I mention it was average? Front desk people average, not very friendly. They are a good location for the the Cliffs of Moher.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrblumis
Babsi_Opole, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your visit and the feedback. We value all the comments.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Me and friend stay in imperial hotel last weekend on September ,at 400 euros for 2 nights bed and breakfast very expensive.You would think that you get a good breakfast but the breakfast was very poor, the becon rashers were RAW the sausages were rubbish the egg was RAW. The rooms were small but very clean the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidan m
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Called into this so called hotel for a meal as the billboard outside advertising the menu seemed reasonable enough.. We certainly weren't expecting anything fancy, just some decent food and service .. Our time in this establishment can only be described as 45 minutes in a bingo hall, a conveyer belt of tables being turned and ready for their next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 125Anna
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Me and my friend decided to go to Lisdoonvarna for the weekend to the martchmaking festival. The hotel cost us €85.00 each a night. This was sharing a room. While the room was clean it was very very dated. The matchmaking festival was on and I understand that prices go up when there is a festival on but this was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle H
Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We booked a twin toom at €100 each for one night to attend the Matchmaking Festival in Lisdoonvarna. The staff weren't particularly friendly, and the room, while clean and a good size -was dated (nasty 1980s curtains and a coloured bathroom suite) and the decor tired: all in all massively overpriced. I understand the festival is a big earner and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cat T
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

If you want plain food, you'll be fine here. I had fish and chips, the batter was limpt crispy as it should be. The chips were ok, all served up with a overcooked boiled mix veg - eh? Never seen that before. Dessert was a Bailey's cheesecake - out of packet more likely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TRIPPIN'OVER
limerick,
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My friend and I had a 3 night stay there. It is a beautiful hotel but dinner service way very bad. I understand that they were busy but there was four standing around with vegetables to give out but we were still waiting for our meal by the time we got our meal the veg was cold. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisdoonvarna
0.1 km away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
297 reviews
0.2 km away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
220 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Burren Castle Hotel
The Burren Castle Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
151 reviews
0.0 km away
Rathbaun Hotel
Rathbaun Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
144 reviews
5.1 km away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial Hotel is located in Lisdoonvarna, just a 10-minute drive from the Cliffs of Moher. It offers en suite bedrooms, a restaurant and a bar with live music most nights. Bedrooms at the Imperial feature satellite TVs, hair-dryers and telephones. Tea and coffee making facilities are also available and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas of the hotel. The restaurant offers international cuisine and traditional Irish breakfasts are served daily. There is a large lobby area which is adjoined by a sunny conservatory. The Burren National Park is a 15-minute drive and there are several golf courses in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: The Imperial Hotel Main Street, Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Lisdoonvarna
Price Range: $111 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Lisdoonvarna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not have front room as noisy from street”
nw479, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 18 was fine but quite hotel anyway so sure all rooms would be okay”
janecrilley, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd say all rooms are equal. But can do ŵith upgrade of tv,”
347rebeccao, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lift available”
mauray23, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to have a double bed and single bed.”
karenm162, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
PricelineUS$95
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates