We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Dwyers The Villa

You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good16%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“nice spot”(2 reviews)
“sea front”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice spotsea frontfull irish breakfastgerkerry
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while working on the hogs head hotel. Very warm welcome, Jur and Didra ( forgive the spelling)were excellent. Food very good. Guiness fantastic. Rooms great. Can't wait to go working there again in July. Sean

Thank seankeating
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at this property last week. The bar and rooms are recently renovated and it all looks great with each room number being the year Kerry won the all Ireland(sporting event)..the bathroom looked very modern. Downstairs the very contemporary bar served tasty uncomplicated...More

1  Thank sblzyCork
Response from DeirdreCWaterville, Manager at O'Dwyers The VillaResponded 11 September 2017

Hi there, Thank you so much for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. Deirdre

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

A fantastic little Irish pub, very traditional in its setting. There is some interesting GAA memorabilia on the walls, wonderful live music most nights and quality pints. The staff were always very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend a visit.

Thank DrGalv
Response from DeirdreCWaterville, Manager at O'Dwyers The VillaResponded 11 September 2017

Hi there and thanks for the review. Its much appreciated. Deirdre

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Small from the outside but plenty of seating at the back. Quick service and really tasty food, vegetable soup which was steaming hot and a full Irish breakfast went down very well. Al good value for money.

Thank 2BsinaPod
Response from DeirdreCWaterville, Manager at O'Dwyers The VillaResponded 11 September 2017

We aim to please and many thanks for the lovely review. Deirdre

Reviewed 26 April 2017

The staff are so friendly. The menu choice for lunch is excellent. The new interior is lovely, really comfortable. Plenty of seating area. The food was top-notch. Can't complain and the prices were even better. All-round superb. Really enjoyable experience for lunch.

Thank WhereToTry
Response from DeirdreCWaterville, Manager at O'Dwyers The VillaResponded 11 September 2017

I am delighted that you were happy with the food and new decor. Hopefully we will see you in Waterville again soon. Deirdre

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waterville
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Price range
US$128 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your O'Dwyers The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Waterville
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from O'Dwyers The Villa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Book in advance and state any "special requirements" you may have."
Read review
"If you can get a room, book it!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing