We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carrickdale Hotel

Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (21)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
4 star hotel with beautiful landscaped gardens, award winning Serenity Spa and leisure club. Situated 50 minutes from Dublin airport and 1 hour from Belfast International airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
852Reviews
316Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 487
  • 225
  • 83
  • 38
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First class hotel go here 3 are 4 times a year can't fault it staff are first class nice polite and welcome u with open arms food and drink very resonable just love this place would highly recomend this place
Read more
Response from OrlaHayes1, Marketing Manager at Carrickdale Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bayview123 Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to read you visit our hotel frequently and find the staff polite and welcoming. Our prices are very competitive and delighted you find the food and drink very reasonable and welcome you back again in the near future. Warm Regards Orla Hayes Marketing Manager
Read more
Had my Wedding at the Carrickdale hotel on NYE 18 have to say the service we received was first class! Michelle Barrett was our wedding co-ordinator from the moment we met Michelle we knew we had nothing to worry about as she was extremely professional in every way and excells
Read more
Was here for a family wedding the room was clean the and staff were very friendly however there was a fee issues 1 the restaurant is too small for the amount of guests this hotel can accommodate 2 the seating in the reception/seating areas were in need of a damn good clean.
Read more
Response from OrlaHayes1, Marketing Manager at Carrickdale Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Chris P Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience of the Carrickdale Hotel & Spa. I am delighted you enjoyed the wedding reception and found the staff friendly. Our restaurant can be extremely busy for breakfast service and unfortunately during these busy times there may be a wait in our restaurant, but we always try and accommodate everyone as quickly and efficiently as possible. I will certainly pass your comments on regarding the seating area to our housekeeping staff and get this matter addressed as we pride ourselves in our clean and welcoming reception area. I do hope you would return again to the Carrickdale Hotel & Spa again. Warm Regards Orla Hayes Marketing Manager
Read more
We stayed here for one night. Hotel was busy with lovely Christmas atmosphere. Reception staff very friendly. Room large and clean. Main disappointment was we wanted breakfast in our room so hung the sign outside the door before the time specified only to find no breakfast
Read more
Response from OrlaHayes1, Marketing Manager at Carrickdale Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lovetravellinglots Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and comments about the standard of our bedrooms. We pride ourselves in providing comfortable and high quality accommodation. I am really sorry that our night staff did not collect your room service card and all I can do is apologise at this time for this. I will certainly address this with them and hope that this would not deter you from returning again. Warm Regards Orla Hayes Marketing Manager
Read more
Called this Cold and Wet morn for Breakfast. So nice to be greeted by nice friendly staff and a big blazing open fire. Caroline our server in the restaurant was exceptional very attentive and her mannerisim with all the customers is something that is so sadly missing these days.
Read more
Response from OrlaHayes1, Marketing Manager at Carrickdale Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 1944dday Thank you for your wonderful comments - I am delighted you were greeted with a warm fire and friendly staff, something we very much pride ourselves on. I will pass your wonderful comments onto Caroline in the restaurant who will be delighted with your kind words. I am delighted to read you found the standard of our breakfast very good and I do hope you returned for our carvery lunch! I really hope you return again in the near future and thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience. Warm Regards Orla Hayes Marketing Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCarrickdale Hotel
Double Room
Photo provided by managementCarrickdale Hotel
Twin Room
Photo provided by managementCarrickdale Hotel
Family Room
Photo provided by managementCarrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Waterfall
PreviousNext
12345614
To be honest I don’t know as I didn’t use it when I was there. But I would imagine it would be big enough
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the bar show sky sports
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
If you telephone the hotel and tell them it,s a special occasion they might come up with some ideas to make your stay extra special...They might also give you something complementary. You wont know unless you ask...good luck...hope you all have a great time...
1 vote
Show all answers
We booked a break in The Carrickdale is the hotel far from Dundalk?
No not far, short taxi ride straight down the M1. No longer than 10mins to centre of Dundalk or Newry.
0 votes
Show all answers
No we booked with a large group coming from donegal
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Option to rate service, value & location not working but we would give 5* for all as our experience was brilliant and hotel is beautiful"
"High up might be ok"
"Front rooms of the hotel look over to the hills"
"not to stay there"
"We had room 622 which did not have a great view but was very well equipped. The rooms to the front have better views over the hills."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
carrickdale hotel dundalk
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterDundalk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing