We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

CancelonUS$143*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$277*
US$143*
Great Deal
US$146*
US$146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,264: English reviews
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

room as lovely and spacious.lovely views from front door.lovely food in bar. looked forward for breakfast every morning. the fry was lovely. found the welcome very welcoming. on duty mangers would do anything for you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 89katie
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear katie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your kind comments on tripadvisor. I am delighted we fulfilled your expectations during your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to Fitzpatrick Castle again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

Sale, Cheshire
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed 2 nights here on the recommendation of a friend. When you drive into the car park the sight of the hotel in front of us was amazing. Also, lots of car parking space. On entering the lobby we were greeted with a spectacular area which is largely of Victorian décor as is the rest of the hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your 'spectacular' review! Thank you for such comprehensive feedback and for highlighting the friendly welcome and service you enjoyed. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Fitzpatrick Castle again in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Since we were in Brighton UK for a wedding, I decided I might as well take my kids and husband to visit Ireland and visit family. We chose the Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel becuase it looked grand and seemed to fit just perfect with my thoughts of castles by the sea and old Irish folk tales... The kids LOVED it! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josephine G
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Josephine, Many thanks for your excellent review and thank you for taking the time to submit your kind comments on tripadvisor. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to the whole team. We all look forward to seeing you again soon to welcome you back to Fitzpatrick Castle. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

Lisburn, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Homely hotel.warm and welcoming.great modern room for a family with 2 double beds and a modern well equipped bathroom.the dungeon restaurant was very pleasant and staff gave our little boy colouring pencils and paper to draw on.meal was delicious.i tried the sea bream special.yum!we used the pool and it was great.also breakfast was delicious.we ordered room service as a treat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetmcq
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear itchyfeetmcq, I am delighted that you had such wonderful feedback to share and thank you for taking the time to submit your kind comments on Tripadvisor. I will be sure to share your review with the whole team. I hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the Castle again in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We LOVED it! A palace!! Tons of character. Lovely location in the historic village of Dalkey. Beautiful common areas, the restaurant is very nice. The breakfast is SUPERB! It is a buffet style breakfast, great kids price (5 pounds), with full Irish hot breakfast, and nice option of continental. There is a bar in the basement called the Dungeon, local...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ItsMyScreenName
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Itsmyscreenname, Wow! What a review! Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback. It is very rewarding for our team to see such kind remarks about the Castle, the facilities and the service we offer. Thank you again and I do hope you come and stay with us again. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The hotel is in need of renovation but it is very comfortable. We had a room with a balcony with a view over the bay (the hotel is some way from the beach)... it was very quiet despite the hotel being fully booked and the bed was extremely comfortable. We opted for the full Irish breakfast which was great. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAW63
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Baw63, Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to report that we are currently undergoing a comprehensive refurbishment programme. I hope you come and stay with us again so you can see the renovations for yourself in the future. Kind Regards,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2015

My daughter Nikki and I were warmly welcomed by Katie and Adam and shown wonderful hospitality. Loved the scones, tea and breakfast sandwiches in the lobby during a late breakfast. Hot tub in the fitness center was just what we needed after 20 hours of traveling. Breakfast buffet the next morning was fabulous. Would highly recommend the Fitzpatrick and would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billie77077
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Billie77077, Thank you for giving us such kind comments and for taking the time to mention Katie and Adam who I'm sure will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed the welcome that they provided. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fitzpatrick Castle again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a stay in this beautiful hotel. From the minute we drove into the grounds, checked in to our room & dined in The Grill at the castle, it was all so good. We had some lovely walks around the picturesque hills of Killiney and to come back to a lovely Afternoon tea. It was all so good!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnie_65
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear donnie65, I am delighted you took the time to submit your kind comments about your experience with us. I hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Fitzpatrick Castle again in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Had afternoon tea in the lobby the surroundings and food were amazing. My self and family so well looked after by the staff they were all so friendly and kind and could no do enough for us. Would highly recommend it to everyone. The castle also has a lovely lawn witch I will be back for on Friday as I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adam84
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Don't go here. The rumors about bed bugs are true, and the staff will claim they have never seen them before. We found them in several rooms we stayed in. Don't go here. We found many in the bed and more throughout the night. We got no sleep the entire night. Just an awful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Matthew K
mscottlennon, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Matthew K, I was very disappointed to read your review. We treat complaints and issues of this nature with the utmost severity. In reaction to your complaint we had a survey carried out by a pest control company who have inspected these rooms and have treated these rooms immediately. I do apologise that you did not have a pleasant...

880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (562)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (149)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Balcony Bedroom (26)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (30)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Balcony Bedroom (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killiney
2.9 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,994 reviews
12.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,738 reviews
1.9 km away
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Haddington House
Haddington House
#3 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
347 reviews
13.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,405 reviews
12.0 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fitzpatrick Castle Dublin is the epitome of the elegance and charm of the south Dublin coast. The only hotel located in the fashionable suburbs of Killiney and Dalkey, overlooking Dublin Bay. Fitzpatrick Castle is only 9 miles/20 minutes from downtown Dublin. Luxurious bedrooms and suites decorated in the traditional castle style are also renovated to the highest spec with ISDN lines and in-house entertainment system in all rooms. Wireless broadband Internet access is available in most public areas of hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Address: Killiney Hill Road, Killiney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Killiney
Price Range: $197 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Castle Killiney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one facing the water.”
Rags12, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Front-facing rooms have balconies with a water view.”
JabberPenguin, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 102”
Nic_in_Kildare, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an external view”
heathcross, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 339 is big with 2 double beds and wiew to parking place. Quiet, nice place.”
101SSB, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$143* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$146
Expedia.comUS$146
AMOMAUS$277
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates