We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nesbitt Arms Hotel

    Nesbitt Arms Hotel Main Street, Ardara, Ireland
    011 353 76 888 7373
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$124
    US$124
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good33%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “lovely hotel” (14 reviews)
    “function room” (8 reviews)
    “steak” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    Announcement: Refurbishments Complete
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$124
      View Deal
    View all 17 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (312)
    There are newer reviews for Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 297 reviews

    Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

    We stayed on Saturday night for a short visit to a christening in the town and will definitely be back again next time we visit. The hotel has a lovely interior, warm and cosy and the room was spacious and comfortable. The christening party was...More

    Thank Tracey S
    Response from Claire O, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms HotelResponded 13 March 2017

    Dear Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and our team as we do our living best to ensure that every guest who joins us leaves with a...More

    Reviewed 30 January 2017

    We stayed here overnight on a saturday night .We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They even found a mechanic on a sunday for a guest who's car had broken down. The rooms were very spacious ,warm and clean . The breakfast...More

    1  Thank eundoc
    Response from Claire O, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms HotelResponded 7 February 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here with us and got to experience our teams friendly and warm manner. Helping out comes as second nature to Donegal people and am glad...More

    Reviewed 17 January 2017

    Wouldn't be in a rush to stay here again. While the place is quite nice, the service of the staff is pretty poor. Very unfriendly and uncaring, seemed like every little job was a huge effort for them. Such a shame as it has the...More

    1  Thank Amy9567
    Response from Claire O, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms HotelResponded 20 January 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very surprised at your comments as we are renowned for our friendly team here which I have to say baffles me. However we obviously did not live up to your expectations during your...More

    Reviewed 27 December 2016

    Knowing we would be cooking all over the Christmas period, we treated ourselves and popped in here for dinner on the 23rd December. as soon as you entered the reception area you could feel the warm friendly atmosphere. A lot of this hotel has been...More

    Thank grainnecl
    Response from Claire O, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms HotelResponded 2 January 2017

    Dear Guest, What a great review and thank you for taking the time to do so. Thank you also for your comments concerning all our remodelling. We have just finished our restaurant and meeting rooms and are delighted with the results. We are renovating our...More

    Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

    We recently had day 2 of our wedding in Ardara and all of our guests stayed in the nesbitt arms that night. From beginning to end, we were treated so well. The rooms are impeccably clean, very comfortable, the b&b rate was extremely reasonable, the...More

    Thank Revlin
    Response from Claire O, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms HotelResponded 2 January 2017

    Dear Guest, Wow, what a great review and thank you for same. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here in Ardara. We pride ourselves on having the friendliest team, of course all being from Ardara, they share a wealth of knowledge of...More

    Similar hotels
    Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
    1,002 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Ballyliffin
     
    Castle Murray House Hotel & Restaurant
    291 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dunkineely
     
    Mill Park Hotel
    938 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Donegal Town
     
    Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
    2,400 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Donegal Town
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$129 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 49
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Nesbitt Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • County Donegal >
    • Ardara
    • Also Known As
    • Nesbitt Arms Ardara
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
    2,400 reviews
    23.77 km away
     
    Mill Park Hotel
    938 reviews
    22.16 km away
     
    Castle Murray House Hotel & Restaurant
    291 reviews
    15.94 km away
     
    Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
    1,002 reviews
    86.89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Nancy's
    444 reviews
    .10 km away
    Sheila's Coffee and Cream
    119 reviews
    .04 km away
    Nancy's
    127 reviews
    .18 km away
    Weavers Restaurant
    41 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nancy's Bar
    66 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Corner House
    51 reviews
    .02 km away
    Eddie Doherty Tweed
    38 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Ceili House Bar
    34 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    marcusjj
    15 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Claire O | Property representative |
    Hi Marcus Many thanks for your enquiry. All of Ardara has free parking. The hotel has no bespoke car park but the town has a car park which is only a minute from the hotel and there is on street parking, all for free. I... More
    0
    Votes
    Teresa S
    11 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from DAMSON59 | Reviewed this property |
    The Hotel staff are very accommodating and I have no doubt they will make the required rooms available.
    0
    Votes
    Suhayl E
    4 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from NesbittArms | Property representative |
    Hi, I am afraid that we are a hotel located in the North west of Ireland, and from what I can Gather from your message, that is not your intended destination. If there is anything else I can help you with please contact... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at the rear of hotel are very quiet."
    Read review
    "quiet rooms in back"
    Read review
    "Bring your own milk for tea/coffee"
    Read review
    "Like anywhere in Ireland at Easter.... no bars opened on Good Friday"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing