We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Teach Ceann Tui

    Shanaghan, Ardara, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ArdaraSee available hotels in Ardara
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (6)
    Gort Na Mona B & B
    131 reviews
    #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    287 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardara
     
    Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    165 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glencolmcille
     
    Woodhill House
    169 reviews
    #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Overview
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good12%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Family Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Gort Na Mona B & B
    131 reviews
    #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    287 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardara
     
    Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    165 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glencolmcille
     
    Woodhill House
    169 reviews
    #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (108)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 100 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We spent two delightful nights here. It was amazing staying in an authentic thatched roof cottage, and we loved sitting around the peat burning stove. It's roomy and comfortable and located just a few minutes outside of Ardara. It has a nice clean bathroom with...More

    Thank merichie86
    Reviewed 21 November 2016

    The cottage is situated on a hillock about 2 km from Adara Town. We reached it by driving on a small country lane. Once arrived the view was amazing. Our host Paul gave us a warm and friendly welcome with delicious freshly backed cookies. We...More

    Thank Anne M
    Reviewed 18 October 2016

    About 100000 years old cottage with lovely smell of tchatched/ wooden roof, fantastic living room with the fireplace and large, comfy bedroom. Second bedroom is quite small but for two kids fits perfect.Paul and Samantha are lovely people , it was a pleasure to met...More

    Thank miniodublin
    Reviewed 22 September 2016

    A brilliantly appointed beautiful old cottage. So much thought is put in to your stay; a gift of hand made soap, hot water bottles, reading material, games, candles etc. I am dairy intolerant so instead of the usual home made welcome biscuits Paul sourced a...More

    Thank Becky W
    Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

    This cozy little home is something straight out of a storybook. We would highly recommend it to anyone. It was a particularly magical spot for our family with young children, with lots of room to spread out and Paul and Samantha's delightful children to play...More

    1  Thank Carolyn W
    Gort Na Mona B & B
    131 reviews
    #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    287 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardara
     
    Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    165 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glencolmcille
     
    Woodhill House
    169 reviews
    #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • County Donegal >
    • Ardara
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (76)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    287 reviews
    2.38 km away
     
    Lake House Country Hotel
    75 reviews
    8.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Nancy's
    407 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Sheila's Coffee and Cream
    103 reviews
    2.84 km away
    Nancy's
    116 reviews
    2.38 km away
    Weavers Restaurant
    39 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Glengesh Pass
    151 reviews
    5.57 km away
    Maghera Beach and Caves
    122 reviews
    5.30 km away
    Assaranca Waterfall
    108 reviews
    4.12 km away
    Nancy's Bar
    57 reviews
    2.59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Irish1954
    26 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Ligger | Property representative |
    Hi Kathleen, I think we replied to your email - if it's another Kathleen let me know and I'll give you the options. Slán go foill, Paul & Samantha
    0
    Votes
    aquaspeleo
    21 August 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Ligger | Property representative |
    Hello, thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately the cottage is booked during the dates you have requested. So sorry we couldn't help with these dates. If your dates are flexible however, please check our website calendar... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "This cottage is haunted :)"
    Read review
    "Much easier to find with a GPS. Unfortunately we didn't have one, so we stopped in town and asked how to..."
    Read review
    "ask for the front room facing the valley you will enjoy the view."
    Read review
    "Reserve well ahead."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing