We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Leixlip House Hotel

    Captain's Hill, Leixlip, Ireland
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LeixlipSee available hotels in Leixlip
    Traveller (21)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (2)
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good11%
    • Average13%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    5 Nov6 Nov
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Leixlip hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (191)
    There are newer reviews for Leixlip House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    41 - 45 of 188 reviews

    Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

    Used this hotel while working away glad i only booked for one night as there was no food either in the bar or resturant other then that room was nice old style decor and clean bathroom hairdryer did not work but got another from receptionMore

    Thank cammy22
    Response from StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House HotelResponded 22 August 2015

    Good morning Cammy 22, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Leixlip House as we appreciate all feedback whilst trying to improve our customer service standards. We have currently stopped our food operation until the end of September as we are...More

    Reviewed 19 August 2015

    I travelled from Budapest to be a guest at the wedding of Belinda and Noel on 11/06/2015. This was the best wedding i ever attended and the best wedding venue.. The staff mingled with the guests and attended to our every need. The common discussion...More

    6  Thank John F
    Response from StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House HotelResponded 22 August 2015

    Dear John, Thank you for taking time out and reviewing Leixlip House on tripadvisor. we are delighted that you enjoy the day at Leixlip House and do hope you will return in the near future. Kindest regards Stuart O'Connor General Manager

    Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

    Nice enough although bathroom not very clean.Lots of dirty mirrors and doors around the place which I hate.If you have mirrors you should clean them.Nice food and great breakfast.Noisy wedding taking place so was woken a few times by fools running around corridors

    3  Thank Tomcotter
    Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

    Emmet and myself got married here on July 25th 2015. From the moment we walked through the doors we got a warm welcoming feeling. We cannot speak highly enough of the attention to detail in which Stuart and Sharon gave to us. We had an...More

    5  Thank Yvonne C
    Response from StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House HotelResponded 16 August 2015

    Hi Fiona & Emmet, Firstly, thank you for your time in posting this review. It was a great honour for us to hold your special day and be part of it. We are delighted you had a fantastic time and I have past your comments...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

    We had our wedding here on the 2nd August 2015 and from start to finish it was AMAZING! I must be honest, due to a tiny few minor "glitches" I was a bit nervous that some things may not go as planned but I was...More

    4  Thank Dub4
    Response from StuartOC, General Manager at Leixlip House HotelResponded 16 August 2015

    Hi Sharon & Vincent, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor to let us know how your big day went. Our staff are still taking about the Brazilian drummers and how good they were. It was a pleasure for...More

    Springfield Hotel
    420 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Leixlip
    Celbridge Manor Hotel
    448 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Celbridge
    The Court Yard Hotel
    678 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Leixlip
    Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
    491 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Maynooth
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Kildare >
    • Leixlip
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (21)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Celbridge Manor Hotel
    448 reviews
    5.68 km away
    Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
    491 reviews
    6.79 km away
    Springfield Hotel
    420 reviews
    .83 km away
    The Court Yard Hotel
    678 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Salmon Leap Inn Restaurant
    415 reviews
    .37 km away
    246 reviews
    .80 km away
    Alvitos Italian Restaurant
    136 reviews
    .14 km away
    Bengali kitchen
    31 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wonderful Barn
    42 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Fort Lucan Outdoor Adventureland
    82 reviews
    2.79 km away
    Liffey Valley Shopping Centre
    172 reviews
    6.66 km away
    Julia's Day Spa
    13 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Leixlip House Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Go for the suite..."
    Read review
    "Lots of stairs do not stay here if you are disabled or have trouble with stairs"
    Read review
    "Absolute failure to provide update re a booking change can happen"
    Read review
    "Are for one on the first floor and close to the stairs."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing