We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewssanta experienceleisure centreswimming poolcupcakesfamily roomtwo double bedsfamily breakenjoyable stayfirst classbar staffbar foodstaff were very friendlylovely hotelgroupon dealself servicefood was lovelytop class
Just spent 3 night's in the Mount Errigal Hotel with 4 children aged 8-12 and I would recommend it to any of my friends. The hotel decor is like any other hotel of this rating but in my opinion the food and service provided brings...More
Only hotel iv been to without bedside sockets .
Apparently there is one behind one of the curtains so reception told me.
Walls not plastered properly and overall very rough for the price we paid.
Bathroom very poor.
Overall just all very run down ....More
booked for myself & elderly mother 1st room was bad smell of stale smoke rec change .room very hot no way to control heating .very niosy with doors banging late at night & early morning..hotel a bit dated and need of tlc pool sauna etc...More
this hotel was first class stayed four nights food was amazing portions massive and so cheap roisin in the bar was so nice and friendly also aishling at desk thanks for all help girls the manager looks after his guests cant do enough cant wait...More
The staff are friendly, the room is cleaner and confortable. I stayed there with my husband and my mother in law. The room is so big for as! When I went to a restaurant I needed to go with a car because didn't have near...More
2 Thank Roberta F
Response from ErrigalSales, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Errigal HotelResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Mount Errigal Hotel.
I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay, thank you for all your kind comments. Positive feedback like your makes all our efforts truly worthwhile.
Wen we arrived we were told we hadn't booked then after ten minutes waiting I was able to show the two receptionists our confirmation email...we were then given a room that smelled like an ashtray...as a non smoker I asked... More
Wen we arrived we were told we hadn't booked then after ten minutes waiting I was able to show the two receptionists our confirmation email...we were then given a room that smelled like an ashtray...as a non smoker I asked to be moved we were then put into the smallest, noisiest roomy known to man the only redeeming feature in this horrible hotel was the leisure facilities...we came here to end our trip from sligo where we stayed in the sligo park hotel there is absolutely no comparison this place should not be even three stars it was our worst stay anywhere
Response from Livelylass | Reviewed this property |
Sometimes there is a dance on or a band playing at the weekend. Im not sure but I think you may get discount into dance if you are a resident. Don't think there is any entertainment on a mon or tues night. If you ring... More
Sometimes there is a dance on or a band playing at the weekend. Im not sure but I think you may get discount into dance if you are a resident. Don't think there is any entertainment on a mon or tues night. If you ring hotel ask to speak to Carolynn she is very helpful and might be able to advice you of any up and coming entertainment. Hope this helps.