We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Dromoland

TripAdvisorUS$115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$115*
US$119*
US$115*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Dromoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,073: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Dromoland
 Click to rate
Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My sister had her function here on the 21st May n have 2 say the food and service was excellent,it was 1 of the best meals I have for a long time and food was beautifully presented and our servers treated us like royalty,well done 2 all departments involved in making it a perfect day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We asked at reception if the room we were being allocated was nice, mostly because some of the Tripadvisor comments had shown that it varied. Male receptionist said he was giving us a free upgrade and said not to tell the manager who was passing through reception. Either he thought we were extremely gullible or the original room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a weekend with my family and was very happy with the hotel and the service. Hotel is right off the motorway but still peaceful with the grounds of Dromoland Castle within walking access. Rooms are spacious though a fair walk from the reception as its a long stretched out hotel.Good breakfast and no problem that we turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43aidanc
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much 43aidanc for your wonderful 5* review following on from your recent family break. Delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we hope to welcome you all back again very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The dromoland is one of our favourite hotels. The staff are fantastic couldnt do enough for you food amazing so much to do there especially for kids indoors areas and outdoor areas. We can't wait to go back there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bernadine2017
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much bernadine2017 for your wonderful 5* review following on from your recent stay - delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Kiljenny
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room needs upgrade. Like 80s hotel room. Vs what's on website no comparison. First night loud families kept us awake. 2nd night fire alarm went off at 05.40. so no sleep whilst there. Pool also v dated. Staff lovely though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan H
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Siobhan for your feedback and for your kind comment on our staff. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay while with us. If you wish to discuss the matter in more detail, please contact me - tom.shanahan@theinnatdromoland.ie. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. There were many things for the children to do, an indoor pool, mini golf, and an outdoor playground. We had a family room which suited our needs, Breakfast was fine for us as well. We would stay there again.We really enjoyed out meals at the onsite restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DustinMargaret
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much DustinMargaret for your wonderful 5* review following on from your recent Family stay, delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was only ok. Room was clean but that's the only thing I can say positive to be honest. It was cheap so we didn't expect much but the breakfast was poorly cooked and when I asked for a highchair they gave me one that was honestly filthy. I spent the first ten min scrubbing it. Also 're the room,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon b
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon B for your feedback - I will make sure to pass on your comments to the relevant departments. I sincerely apologise if you were inconvenienced during a stage of our refurbishment in the leisure centre. Should you wish to discuss further, please do contact me directly - tom.shanahan@theinnatdromoland.ie. Kind Regards Tom Sales Manager

Utah, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking forward to the stay at Dromoland but didn't achieve what we were hoping for. There was only 2 of us and we were put in a room with 3 beds. Beds were comfortable and the room fairly clean, but the bathroom is in need of a remodel. The sink still has 2 faucets, 1 hot, and 1 cold, either...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardz838
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you richardz838 for taking the time to leave your review following on from your recent stay, delighted to read that you received food service and found the hotel is good. I apologize if the your room did not meet your requirements, many of our rooms have 3/4 beds and depending on our business levels, at times we need to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived very late around midnight and were welcomed and shown straight to the room where they even had a travel cot, sheets and blankets all set up. Lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was expensive though. We appeared to be charged for the 2 children- 1 had just turned 2 so normally eats off our plates but still got charged for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2508BSkarenf
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much L2508BSkarenf for your wonderful 5* review following on from your recent stay. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back again soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel for families, we had superior room which was nice, bathroom a little shabby. Great bar with fab food ,really tasty , and very relaxing for kids, staff here and throughout the hotel were very nice and friendly. Great facilities for kids, play centre was great, games room and outside playground were lovely. Pool was fine also. The only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much Natalie M for your wonderful review following on from your recent Family break. Delighted that you enjoyed it and that you will be back to visit us. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
0.9 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,135 reviews
7.4 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,503 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,371 reviews
9.0 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
770 reviews
12.0 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: $87 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be near reception if your not very mobile.”
43aidanc, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 303, long way from the desk, parking, and the pub. Would be good for family. On ground floor”
richardz838, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room”
d_flynn_74, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room bright and airy and lovely view from window. ”
margaretcQ2557HH, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a newly renovated room.”
Love_Hols82, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$115* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$115
Booking.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates