We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Dromoland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Dromoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Dromoland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 946: English reviews
County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a young family we felt very welcome and well looked after in the hotel. The staff were really nice. The room was spacious and clean, we even had an extra bed which was a great bonus. Our 3yr old really enjoyed the activity centre. We found the food in the bar excellent and looked forward to it each night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank catzcc
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review on the hotel - delighted you were made to feel welcome and well looked after while you stayed with us. Thank you also for your comments on the food, service and of course our child activities. We have completed several parts of our refurbishment plan and hope to... More 

Westport, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and friendly and very helpful staff.The food and gereral hotel very clean and very well kept. I cant wait till I have another holiday there soon.For the children there is a games room and swimming pool is excellent and also my children enjoyed the childrens entertainment nightly in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jpmcgreal1
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5* review "Excellent Hotel". Delighted that you enjoyed all of our facilities, service and entertainment and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager More 

County Clare, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a very relaxing few days at 'The Inn'. As usual, the food and staff were first class. Stayed with family, and the grandchildren absolutely loved it. Very disappointed not to have the Kids Club but hopefully this will be up and running on our next visit, because, we will definitely be back. Rooms and corridors looking a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 31topcat
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful 5* review following on from your repeat visit and for your recommendation. Delighted that your family enjoyed all aspects, from the rooms to our service levels. With regards to the Kids Club - I am afraid we no longer offer this, however all of our other activities that were laid on during the... More 

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

located just 10mins outside Ennis, in a perfect spot for exploring Co. Clare and Bunratty castle. The hotel foyer is lovely, food in both the bar and restaurant good and staff are really helpful. We had booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, room was located at the furthest point of the hotel and was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank katherina g
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Katherina for taking the time to leave your review "Good Family Hotel". Delighted that you enjoyed the food, service and staff and that we were able to accommodate you with a room move to our Premier Rooms. To date we have completed 130 of our 155 Guestrooms, with plans to do the remaining 25 large family... More 

Ballinrobe, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the hotel. As previous reviews have said bathroom a bit dated but lovely hot powerful shower and spotlessly clean. Also room plenty big for 2 adults and 3 kids. We ate in the bar + restaurant. Food was lovely in both. Great selection fur kids & adults. Staff were friendly & efficient.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 0martha1977
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving feedback following on from your recent Family break with us here at The Inn at Dromoland. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for one night over bank holiday weekend. We were in one of the rooms that has not yet been done up and it was perfectly fine. The food was good and I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We were given complementary passes for the indoor playroom and our children loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank shellpe76
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5* review, following on from your recent Family break. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan More 

Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are lovely, and its very good if you're travelling with children. The bedrooms/ensuite in our room, and corridors, are quite dated. I even asked was our room a "newly renovated" one, as I believed thats what I booked. I was told that it was and there was no other rooms to move to, as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avondale9
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review, delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our larger Family Rooms which accommodate 2 Adults and 3 Children are part of the last phase of our refurbishment, all other room types and corridors have been renovated in the last 2/3 years. I am delighted that your daughter... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with our 3 kids. Firstly, the food is fantastic - the bar menu and the breakfast. Couldn't fault it. Service in the bar was slow but we didn't mind too much. The room was ok - perfectly clean but a little rundown. Just general wear and tear and in need of a little TLC. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelenBrowne
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Helen for leaving your review "Great for families" following on from your recent stay with us. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We have small charges for The Play Inn (€4 per resident child) and for evening shows - as previously we would have included in the room rates, but more often than not, families did not avail... More 

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very helpful staff. Great food and drinks right at the Hotel. While we were there the production staff for the US game show Wheel of Fortune was staying there and the stars of the show were staying at the Hotels sister Hotel Dromoland Castle close by.

Helpful?
Thank paper333
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. Delighted that you enjoyed the service, food and drinks that we offer and hope to welcome you back if you return to the area again. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager More 

galway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The family room was more than adequate space wise for wife and 2 kids (1 and 3). Perfect hotel for kids, did pool early morning had it to ourselves, kids club was great and walk from the inn down to dromoland is a lovely way to pass an afternoon. There was 2 weddings on both nights we stayed but our... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcopierreblanc
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5* review following on from your recent family break. Delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager More 

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
0.9 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
2,805 reviews
7.6 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,394 reviews
12.3 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
701 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#3 of 9 in Ennis
200 reviews
6.4 km away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: $121 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit
11 months ago
Ennis, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the Shannon estuary”
 of 5 bubbles xyz49, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go with a superior room as it is a lot nicer and spacious than the premier room”
 of 5 bubbles Bubblegumbelle, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back room view of dromoland castle”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineMo85, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are large but dated and are the furthest rooms from reception”
 of 5 bubbles katherinag2014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“228 was good for me - quite - and a view of the Shannon”
 of 5 bubbles 1798ellenarmstrong, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay