We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Dromoland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Dromoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Dromoland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 975: English reviews
Birr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in hotel had lunch in bar very nice had spa treatment at castle very nice. However whole break was destroyed by the dispute outside our bedroom door from 1.30 am to 5.00 pm at least. It was horrendous involving a small group of people that were staying in hotel and had been at a wedding that day. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernadette D
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Bernadette D for leaving your review following on from your recent stay - delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and spa treatment. I am dismayed that your sleep was interrupted during the night with a guest dispute - our staff went up several times to intervene and I can assure you that we did all that we could...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is quite expensive and in our opinion is not worth the money we paid. The front of house areas are nice and the food and breakfasts we had were very nice however the quality of the rooms was poor. The hotel was clean however the ensuite in the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard H
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Gerard H for taking the time to write your review of our hotel following on from your recent stay. Delighted that you were happy with the Front of House areas and your dining experiences. The hotel was undergone many stages of our refurbishment programme with the majority of our bedrooms, corridors and public areas receiving refurbishments. Our future...

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for noisy families We stayed here on New Year's Eve as we were attending a wedding in dromoland castle and there was a shuttle bus between the two hotels. We could not have had a worse nights sleep. We were given a room that had a door adjoining into another room. I don't normally like these rooms as you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashling H
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, although I am sorry to read that you did not have a peaceful nights sleep. I see from your reservation that you checked into the hotel at 3pm - at this time, we allocated you the first room that was available, in this case a family room....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having recently visited Ashford lodge (sister of Ashford Castle) ,we were hoping for the same ,alas ,it was not to be. Although the staff were doing their best ,the hotel was let down by the simple things. After a long car journey ,we were expecting some bottled water in the room . No sign of it ! I then went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M O
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, although I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Dromoland Castle purchased the hotel 4 years ago and a significant investment has been made at the hotel over the last number of years with bedrooms and public areas receiving refurbishment. We are a 3*...

Shannon, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

6 of us dropped in for grub on a night out, a bit out of the way but we had planned to visit for some time. It was quiet in the bar when we arrived so we had a choice of where to sit, place looks very inviting. Service was friendly and efficient and the food was excellent (goats cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rineanna_OSullivan
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Rineanna for taking the time to leave your review. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit, food and service and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at The Inn at Dromoland. It was comfortable and charming. The staff was attentive, helpful and pleasant. Shenanigan's has the best fish and chips that we found during our entire trip. I have already and will continue to recommend this to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri A
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sheri A for your wonderful 5* review and for your recommendation. Delighted you enjoyed it and I will make sure to pass on your comments with regards to the "best fish and chips" to Chef for you. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Shannon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have to say was here for our work Christmas night out and it was just excellent. From start to finish. The food was excellent and I would recommend company's to book as the staff at the inn at dramoland were very very helpful. The 1 down fall we had was we went for breakfast the following morning, it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johngrier
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for your recommendation. Delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas night out. I will pass on your comments with regards to breakfast to our Restaurant Manager, who will resolve the matter. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Had our Christmas party here (family & friends)and stayed over, lovely rooms, party room dressed lovely, great entertainment and food,friendly staff,planning for next year already,would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita L
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Anita L for your wonderful 5* review following your Christmas Party at The Inn at Dromoland. Delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back next year, Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Co Clare
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is spacious, bright & modern. The check-in staff were courteous, friendly & very welcoming. Ten of us attended a corporate party night on the 10th December. The food & service was excellent. Looking forward to next year already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Gillian L for your 5* review following on from last weekends Christmas Party Night. Delighted that you enjoyed the food and service and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Gardnerville, Nevada
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Hotel is amazing...room was spacious, we'll appointed ...very clean and comfortable..staff was excellent with advice on activities in house as well as sightseeing recommendations for the area..buffet breakfast was excellent and service was awesome...definitely gets two thumbs up😎😎

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dugruss
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your "Fantastic" review following on from your recent stay with us. Delighted that you enjoyed all of the facilities, food and service and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
0.9 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
2,877 reviews
7.6 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,414 reviews
12.3 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#3 of 9 in Ennis
226 reviews
8.9 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
731 reviews
6.4 km away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: $119 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit
over a year ago
Ennis, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“premier room on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles davidmc77, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't have an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles 984ashlingh, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the very best view. The grounds are charming and delightful.”
 of 5 bubbles 992sheria, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“beautiful view,”
 of 5 bubbles NoelZS, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for end of corridor room ”
 of 5 bubbles divechick10891, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay