We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ballyvolane House

    Castlelyons | Co. Cork, Fermoy, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (94)
    Dining (11)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good11%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Babysitting
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ballyvolane House
    Deals (0)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Similar hotels
        The River Lee
        3,499 reviews
        #2 of 23 hotels in Cork
         
        The Montenotte Hotel
        307 reviews
        #3 of 23 hotels in Cork
         
        Clayton Hotel Cork City
        2,448 reviews
        #11 of 23 hotels in Cork
         
        Hayfield Manor Hotel
        2,947 reviews
        #1 of 23 hotels in Cork
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (125)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 122 reviews

        Reviewed 2 days ago

        Ballyvolane is a picturesque, very old school house in the most beautiful setting. We arrived for a two day weekend wedding. We opted for the glamping and I'm so glad we did, what an experience. Bernie met us on arrival (absolute character) brought us to...More

        Thank Aisling C
        Response from Justybusty, Owner at Ballyvolane HouseResponded yesterday

        Thank you very much staying with us and for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed the wedding so much and that the glamping was a success. We are also glad you enjoyed the food, Bertha's Revenge Gin and the relaxed old-school vibe of Ballyvolane...More

        Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

        Had a wonderful weekend enjoying the beautiful surroundings of Ballyvolane House and Justin and his staff hospitality. The house is beautiful and you could see yourself just relaxing in our of the beautiful rooms and rather impressive fire places. Our first attempt at Glamping was...More

        Thank Darren M
        Response from Justybusty, Owner at Ballyvolane HouseResponded 5 July 2017

        Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed glamping with us and the house and Bertha's Revenge Gin is very much part of the Ballyvolane glamping experience. Thanks again and please come and see us again...More

        Reviewed 30 May 2017

        We arrived with high expectations, and were still very pleasantly surprised. We were staying here for a family wedding and were totally blown away by everything at Ballyvolane House. There is something very special here. Justin and Jenny are perfect hosts. Having worked at the...More

        Thank Trunkix4
        Response from Justybusty, Owner at Ballyvolane HouseResponded 5 July 2017

        Thank you very much for staying with us and for the glowing review. We are delighted you all had a great time at the wedding and we really enjoyed having you all here. I am pleased that you enjoyed the authentic homely ambience in the...More

        Reviewed 28 April 2017

        One thousand words wouldn't do. Wonderful place, absolutely charming owners and brilliant staff. Beautifully decorated rooms, amazing food and breathtaking scenery. Small number of rooms and of guests that, in our case were delightfull dinner companions. Its a joy to walk around, even more so...More

        Thank MLFL
        Response from Justybusty, Owner at Ballyvolane HouseResponded 30 April 2017

        Thank you very much for staying with us and for your glowing review. We are delighted you had a great time with us and we really enjoyed having you here. It is a lovely time of year to visit Ireland. Many thanks again and we...More

        Reviewed 16 April 2017

        We had such a great stay here. First of all, the house is so lovely and inviting - the grounds, the home, the rooms and the dining room were all so special and singular. We loved dining with the other families staying here - all...More

        Thank Twinmom048
        Response from Justybusty, Owner at Ballyvolane HouseResponded 30 April 2017

        Thank you very much for staying with us and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. The communal dining is fun and I am glad Bernie looked after you so well. I will share your kind comments with Bernie and the team here. Thanks again...More

        Similar hotels
        The River Lee
        3,499 reviews
        #2 of 23 hotels in Cork
         
        The Montenotte Hotel
        307 reviews
        #3 of 23 hotels in Cork
         
        Clayton Hotel Cork City
        2,448 reviews
        #11 of 23 hotels in Cork
         
        Hayfield Manor Hotel
        2,947 reviews
        #1 of 23 hotels in Cork
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Restaurant
        • Breakfast included
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Banquet Room
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Airport Transportation
        • Breakfast included
        • Meeting Rooms
        • Business Centre with Internet Access
        • Laundry Service
        • Concierge
        • Multilingual Staff
        • Conference Facilities
        • Babysitting
        • Things to do
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Restaurant
        • Tennis Court
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$276 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms ,
        • Suites
        • Number of rooms
        • 6
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ballyvolane House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • Ireland >
        • Province of Munster >
        • County Cork >
        • Fermoy
        • Also Known As
        • Ballyvolane House Hotel Fermoy ,
        • Ballyvolane Hotel Fermoy
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (94)
        Dining (11)
        Room & Suite (11)
        Hotel & Grounds (67)
        Bathroom (4)
        Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
        Nearby
        The River Lee
        3,499 reviews
        27.03 km away
         
        Hayfield Manor Hotel
        2,947 reviews
        27.66 km away
         
        Clayton Hotel Cork City
        2,448 reviews
        25.85 km away
         
        The Montenotte Hotel
        307 reviews
        24.69 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Amber Service Station
        24 reviews
        12.09 km away
        The Latch
        22 reviews
        13.35 km away
        The Rathcormac Inn
        14 reviews
        6.87 km away
        The Forge
        122 reviews
        10.98 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Barnane Walk
        19 reviews
        11.06 km away
        Tir na Si
        31 reviews
        11.22 km away
        The Jameson Experience
        1,194 reviews
        15.88 km away
        Adventure Park Kartworld
        37 reviews
        11.25 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        DBCMacclesfield
        13 April 2017|
        AnswerShow all 3 answers
        Response from Justybusty | Property representative |
        Thank you very much for your message and I am delighted you are thinking of glamping with us. We have two sizes of tents and the large one would easily accommodate you all. Dogs are most welcome too. Please email us via our... More
        1
        Vote
        maryblaen
        1 September 2014|
        Answer
        Response from Justybusty | Property representative |
        Hello, thank you very much for your enquiry. We have a self-catering cottage available and please email us via the Ballyvolane House website with your dates and I will revert back with prices. Thanks again for your interest... More
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Go for the glamping, it won't disappoint!"
        Read review
        "All rooms are great."
        Read review
        "Any room would be a delight as they are all different."
        Read review
        "there are 6 rooms - all are different"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing