We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelican H2O Apartments

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pelican H2O Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Pelican H2O Apartments
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Got an email to say where our keys would be, so let ourselves in. Kitchen light not working so unable to cook in kitchen, no manager around to get light fixed. Place was nice needs better attention to cleaning, thick dust under beds , lounge and in exhaust fan. Shower recess had disgusting mouldy duct tape, obviously to stop a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon S
David M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review

Hi. This guest is annoyed because I sent them an email-re leaving dirty nappies in the room. I quiet reasonably informed them they were inconsiderate of others and advised them no facility would accept this behaviour. My cleaners could not clean their unit due to the stench. Re complaints. Kitchen light does work-the light is on the wall and the...

Oxley, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We had a 2brm apt overlooking the river - it was perfect. Having a private jetty is a real bonus! Our son was safe, able to fish and swim all day long. This was our second visit to Nth Haven and we hope to return in the future. The apartment is well appointed, clean and well presented. It was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackaboy30
David M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for that

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Loved this spot not only were the units clean, modern and spacious but the access to waterways for boating/fishing/paddling excellent. We hadn't been there before the new bridge but this really didn't affect our stay in any way. Helpful and friendly management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerandco
David M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for that

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

A really great, self contained apartment. Beautiful rooms and really spacious compared to a normal hotel room. Great river frontage and a short drive to food and dining venues. Full kitchen is a real bonus. Only thing missing is some wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
David M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for that

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Wish we could have stayed longer. We had a very modern spacious apartment with wonderful beds. Blankets were an option, as well as duvets. Our pet hate is duvets! Great bathroom and kitchen too. The lounge area was comfortable and there was also outdoor seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
David M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for that

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Fully self contained accommodation, well located with easy access to all local attractions. Great place to stay on that golfing, bowling or fishing trip. Excellent fit-out with everything including dishwasher and washing machine in each apartment. Good support from the on-site manager, David, very friendly helpful and quite laid back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
David M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for that

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My partner and I stayed at these apartments for the last four days of the school holidays. We were able to get an early check in so effectively lengthened our stay. Our apartment was downstairs facing the water and was spotlessly clean with all we needed for our stay. We had an undercover seating area off our dining room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine N
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

spacious, well appointed and comfortable self contained apartment with a nice big verandah overlooking the river. A community BBQ area is available downstairs and you are within walking distance to the local shops and cycleway which runs along the river, where we spotted some gorgeous dolphins, and goes all the way to the beach. Across the bridge is Laurieton where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimsicality141
David M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for that

Dural, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had to be in Laurieton for a Memorial Service and we were looking for a motel to stay 1 night before returning to Sydney. Whilst the motels in the area are the typical offering for a small country town, we found the Pelican H2O Apartments on Trip Advisor and were very surpised to see that they cater for 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenthurstian
David M, Manager at Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words.

Sydney
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Modern apartment very environmentally aware.Pity they are building a new bridge right nextdoor!! The airconditioning is thermostatically controlled so I worked out to set to 26 Celsius and it would turn off then restart when down to 23. David pleasant and other patrons were friendly. parking on the premise and well lit , our apartment up 15 steps but quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean_n_JSydney

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
1.4 km away
Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
2.1 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
#1 of 7 in North Haven
41 reviews
1.3 km away
Woongarra Motel
Woongarra Motel
#1 of 1 in North Haven
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
North Coast Holiday Parks North Haven
8.9 km away
No photo provided
Surfside Resort Motel
#1 of 1 in Lake Cathie
14 reviews
6.7 km away
BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the waterfront in beautiful North Haven New South Wales, this property boasts "Luxury Fully Self-Contained Apartments" 1 and 2 bedroom. Relax in the peaceful surrounds, whilst keeping an eye out for the resident dolphins. Also exclusive use of our barbecue area and jetty, this will be a place you can't wait to get back to! 2 types of apartments available both River view and Garden view- all share the BBQ area and picnic area overlooking the river ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelican H2O Apartments

Address: 3-5 Bridge St, North Haven, New South Wales 2443, Australia (Formerly Aspire Pelican H2o Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Camden Haven > North Haven
Price Range: $122 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican H2O Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pelican H2O Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican H2O Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pelican H2O Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view rooms are slightly better than garden view, but both very good.”
540graemer, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room on the lower level overlooking the river, though the rooms upstairs with their verandahs would be just as good.”
286janinen, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upstairs overlooking the river”
mimsicality141, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Riverview would be the pick.”
Kenthurstian, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upstairs with waterviews but now construction of the new bridge it is noisy.”
Jean_n_JSydney, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates