We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Linsmohr Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitmedden
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Linsmohr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdo
Reviewed 21 April 2015

My family and I stayed at this hotel last Saturday. My allocated room was no.1 which was very very nice and pleasant with all amenities. My only complaint was that the shower cubicle was very small (I'm of average height and weight) and I struggled to wash comfortably. The staff I spoke to were very friendly and I very much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HildaWard
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This is one of our favorite restaurants,food always to a high standard,staff attentive and friendly.wheelchair access is through the public bar but once inside the restaurant we were given a larger table to accommodate us .The only negative thing is that there can be a long wait between courses,other than that would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon P
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Visited on a Saturday night and although not busy it still had a nice atmosphere as homely and warm. Service was good and menu was extensive as had quite a large selection of specials although not sure if these would be on every day. All in all a good visit and pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Defreitas2345
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I've eaten here plenty of times before and ate here recently with friends. Have absolutely no complaints on the service, however the food is a different matter. The Asian Salmon was dry and over cooked and the noodles swimming in grease. The steak arrived completely covered in a huge pile of fried onions, fine if you like onions but not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank duckusquackus
ayrshire scotland
Reviewed 8 March 2015

what a gem this was to find, another night spent up in this area and I was booked into the linsmohr hotel. this was my first time here and what a great surprise it was, terrific room, terrific meal and great staff. the hotel has a large dining area and lounge, well, a brasserie and a public bar. the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boaz64
Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I dined here last night. I had previously booked a table for 15. I was asked to create a set menu, because of the amount if people dining. I had to choose 4 starters, 5 mains and 4 puddings. We were sat to our table on time and all served drinks quickly. Service was slow and i had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claire1985_13
oldmeldrum
Reviewed 7 December 2014

My husband and I visited the Linsmohr Hotel on Friday night and the meal was delicious with staff that were always smiling and happy to advise on choices when asked Starters were Spanish Prawns - zingy and fresh in the mouth Beef and tattie soup - well the best flavour I have ever tasted Mains Sirloin Steak - cooked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kandi15
Stephen T, Owner at The Linsmohr Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! The last few months have been so tough since we bought the property in August but comments such as this make everything worthwhile and reminds me why hospitality is such a brilliant industry to be involved with. We really do believe in the potential of the Linsmohr if it is given the right care and attention...

Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

I just came back from very good lunch. After reading all those horrible reviews I wanted to check for myself how the place is doing and surprise .. very good .. we had a beautiful meal, service was standard not with smile but good, waiting time very reasonable even with 60th birthday party at the next table and few more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slavo S
Stephen T, Owner at The Linsmohr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Slavo Thank you very much indeed for a very positive review. It is good to know that local people do not always put every faith in the subjective reviews posted on this forum and are willing to at least try the Linsmohr for themselves first before making any assumptions. You were quite right in your review, I do not...

Anerdeenshire
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Returned after several months and not quite as good as I remembered but still good food. However,nothing particularly special. Service very slow and long wait between courses.I would agree with other reviews that it seems to have gone downhill .

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dale160
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

“Worst meal ever” Reviewed 5 October 2014 NEW We booked a table at this restaurant to celebrate a special birthday. We had been on previous occasions and really enjoyed it. First impressions when we walked in were that it had gone down hill. Toilets waste paper towel bins overflowing, soap,dispenser empty. Ordered our meal and after a long wait our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margaret W
Stephen T, Owner at The Linsmohr Hotel, responded to this review

This reviewer never mentioned a problem with the public toilets over the duration of the evening in question and neither did any other customers. I can assure everyone that they are checked and maintained regularly by our staff. If however during a busy evening an issue requires attention, a simple and discreet word to one of us can easily and...

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitmedden
7.1 km away
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ellon
92 reviews
14.0 km away
Strathburn Hotel
Strathburn Hotel
#3 of 5 in Inverurie
132 reviews
23.8 km away
The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Thainstone House
Thainstone House
#1 of 5 in Inverurie
597 reviews
13.6 km away
Ardennan House Hotel
Ardennan House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Inverurie
77 reviews
12.2 km away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#2 of 2 in Balmedie
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Linsmohr Hotel

Address: Oldmeldrum Road, Pitmedden AB41 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Pitmedden
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Linsmohr Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Linsmohr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small hotel with very few rooms which was probably why is was so quiet but a peasant experience.”
HildaWard, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Would not recommend”
MargaretW116, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“room No.5 is a family room but is the best for picking up the wifi in the hotel”
mfindlay82, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“A great place fora meal. The food is always good.”
HelenR135, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Above the lounge if you want wifi !”
stoicstoo, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5