We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Liku'alofa Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (286)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (40)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good41%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cultural show”(34 reviews)
“liku alofa”(15 reviews)
“sea pool”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
106
111
44
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
111
44
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscultural showliku alofasea poollaid backrestaurant barbuffet dinnerwednesday and fridayrental carocean view faleceiling fantongan experienceexcept sundayday tripbeach resortrelaxed atmospheretongan foodsee whales
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 205 was well located and enjoyed a garden view and beach glimpses.Rooms are serviced every other day and this was adequate.Complimentary breakfast is included in the tariff and the dining area enjoys lovely views particularly at sunset.The town is readily accessible by the bus...More

1  Thank Frances M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose Liku’alofa for a week-long holiday and it was just what the doctor ordered. We didn’t want a western-style air conditioned hotel; we wanted a more rustic “real Tonga” experience and this was perfect. The fales (we stayed in two for a few nights...More

Thank 168naomit
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on an excursion for a show and some food and drinks. The place is still recovering from storms. There was nothing "resort like" about it. It had a cute bar with good beach view but that is all I could say. The...More

Thank Gmickers11661
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant and bar had some of the best food I'd tasted on Nuku'Alofa, and the Friday night cultural night is excellent value. Breakfast (complimentary) was basic but other options were available. The resort itself is in a relaxing landscape with individual fale's. Unfortunately the...More

Thank KLB_MCB
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Just exactly whats needed if you want to escape. Good setting, friendly and attentive staff. Food was fine-they even prepared some vegetarian food for me. The staff were really good & made a big fuss with birthday cake for the birthday celebration. The Wednesday show...More

2  Thank Lesley A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tongatapu Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (286)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CailinGlasAgTaisteal
29 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CailinGlasAgTaisteal |
Rang them and it's all sorted. Just expected a response via email as that's how I'm normally used to communication with overseas hotels..
1
Vote
294schnappy
18 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrew G | Reviewed this property |
Hi, THere isn't what most people would describe a sandy beach. Nobody sits on it - they just sit around by the side of the resort's pool (which also had lots of broken beer bottles in the 3inches of sand!) Just about 3m of... More
2
Votes
glenmjones53
30 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CADDI R | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I would definitely ask because staff is very accommodating (pls remember there's price difference). There isn't much difference as far as the room layout; however the rooms behind the beach front ones are attached to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I would not recommend staying there until you actually saw it."
Read review
"best are the beach fales-and furthermost from the big show hall."
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"The rooms by reception get the wifi signal (room 101 and 102 if I remember well)."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing