We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Lombok

Show Prices
#2 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Lombok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Lombok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,152: English reviews
Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed 28 January 2015

This hotel seems to have been built as an all inclusive family resort somewhere in the 90s. As best I can tell it gave up on life 10 years ago. The grounds and room are not well maintained. Although clean and well air conditioned (five star by Kuta standards) the cabinets were chipped, major problems in the floor were covered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt K
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Matthew K Warmest and Sunniest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! We would like to thank you for choosing our property as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Lombok and for taking the times to write your comments on Trip Advisor. We regret to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We have also...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Having visited Bali 3 years ago, my experience of luxurious Indonesian resorts had raised a high bar on service standards for the region. Thus it came as a disappointment to experience this establishment's overall service. Don't get me wrong, the service was decent, but putting it in the context of Christmas vacation in an exotic luxurious resort in that part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yannis D
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Yannis D, Warmest greetings from Lombok Island! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel Lombok, we strive to provide our best service experience for every customer,...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesSil
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenage girls) really enjoyed our time at the Novotel Lombok. The staff really go out of their way to make your stay wonderful; this is one of the best things about this hotel. We had fun doing the water aerobics class and took advantage of the opportunity to walk with one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cbolt_melbourne
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Cbolt_melbourne Greeting from Kuta, Lombok! Thank you for taking times to share your experience during your recent stay with us and thankful for your wonderful review, We are indeed delighted that Novotel Lombok left such a good impression on you. We are of course delighted that overall you had an enjoyable experience with us and we shall try to...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We stayed there for a couple nights only for a business trip, i love the atmosphere of the place, the private pool villa was really amazing. most of the staffs were really friendly. the concept itself is amazing, it's written there that there was a horse ridding, traditional market, kid's activity, etc Unfortunately there were some locals who sell some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeonArdi
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear DeonArdi, Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok! Thank you so much for taking time to share in the TripAdvisor your experience in relation to your recent stay at Novotel Lombok. Your comments were viewed with great concern with our Heads of Department who have immediately acted on them, therefore we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Novotel Lombok is a good starting point for your Lombok trip. It's nearest to the airport. You can chill and relax at the vast clean beach for a few days before going on to explore the Gili islands or the other parts of Lombok. I loved it for its clean beach and it's a family friendly resort. Being a 4-star...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarolynQiu
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear CarolynQiu Warm and sunny greetings from LOMBOK ISLAND! Many Thanks for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept my sincerest gratitude for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. All of our team members are so proud of the facilities and services we are able to provide for our guests and it is always great to see that...

Reviewed 17 January 2015

A friend of mine recommended that Kuta has nice beach, better compare to Senggigi or other beaches in Lombok, that is the reason we choose to stay at Novotel Kuta on the 28-30th of Dec. I arrived at the hotel in the heavy raining day, lobby area was very small and crowded, nobody help us to bring the luggages. Need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonnych j
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear sonnych j, Warm and sunny greetings from Novotel Lombok, The authentic resort experience. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking times to write us your feedback on tripadvisor. We are regret to hear that you have encountered a lot of disappointments during your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback and...

Sydney
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Loved the location, quiet and away from everything, which after a week in Bali traffic was exactly what we needed. Rooms were great and staff attention was great - room fridge wasn't working when we arrived, but was changed within 1/2 an hour. Prices were surprisingly very reasonable. Service in the restaurant was sometimes a little slower than we'd like,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Peter L Warm greetings from Kuta, Lombok! Thank you for choosing Novotel to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our product and services. However, we wish to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The hotel is a long ride from the airport but on a nice beach. The registration was mixed up, forgot to write down our room number for a criticakl wakeup call, porter didn't pick up the keys to the room... Evening dinner and bar was awful. Food was ordered and not brought out .. I had to ask what happened...

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill R
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Bill R Warm and sunny greetings from Novotel Lombok, The authentic resort experience. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking times to write us your feedback on tripadvisor. We are regret to hear that you have encountered a lot of disappointments during your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Overall nice place to stay, the rooms are clean and decent. However there were ants in my room. Luckily they didn't bother us during sleep. The beach were clean and have nice view. The sands have big beads, making it difficult to walk, but it's a unique experience for me. The pools are also nice, located just next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radius W
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Radius W Warm greetings from Lombok Island! Thank you so much for taking times to share your experience regarding your recent stay in Novotel Resort Lombok. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your compliments on our services, associates, products and facilities. However, we wish to apologize that there were...

1,762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1534)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (322)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (686)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (190)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
55.2 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
2,377 reviews
54.9 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.1 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
701 reviews
63.3 km away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
775 reviews
55.1 km away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Kuta Beach, Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Price Range: $127 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Lombok staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Lombok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed on the ground floor with a balcony out the front, very peaceful and private.”
 of 5 bubbles C6531TOlisa, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for villa than terrace room.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_freak_mas, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anything but a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles traveller123WA, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach Villas are the best option if you can afford it”
  • Pool Villa
  • Beach Front Villas Room 602
 of 5 bubbles DerekCobra, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villas look nice but ground floor family rooms were super comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles markawake, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5