We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Breeze Inn B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Breeze Inn B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Lovey six rooms almost on the beach. Feels like you are at home. I will be back. Malcolm the owner made us feel at home with a complementary drink and played music from his personal collection. Home from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryke M
Grahamstown, South Africa
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Very friendly host, who welcomed us with a warm fireplace, and we had the best breakfasts and amazingly good coffee. BUT. We booked the "honeymoon suite", which wasn't the room we got. The shower is very small, without a showerhead and a leaking tap. The toilet's handle kept getting stuck. We asked about a kitchen/fridge, and they said that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abitdisappointed
BreezeInn4, Owner at Breeze Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately our most regular guests arrived at short notice and always stay in the honeymoon room and we had a family as well. We do smoke in the lounge, but the smell came from our staff quarters. We will look into that problem and sort it. Being so close to the...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 April 2016

A very warm welcome on our 2nd stay - the hospitality was great again! It is a "home from home" and a most pleasant atmosphere to "chill out " in. Kidds Beach is a safe village and the local restaurant offers a broad choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
BreezeInn4, Owner at Breeze Inn B&B, responded to this review

Lovely to have you back 'home'. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay as we enjoyed having you with us. Looking forward to next time.

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at Breeze Inn. We were welcomed and got some great travel tips and convo from our lovely hosts. The breakfast was delicious after a walk along the perfect beach near the Inn. Most of all our hound was welcome and got on with the resident dogs. A worthwhile place if you want to relax and avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medford T
BreezeInn4, Owner at Breeze Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Breeze Inn and the positive comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and also wished you had stayed longer. Hoping to see you next time you are passing through.

Johannesburg
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We had a very enjoyable night's stay at Breeze Inn. Hosts Malcolm and Terri were down to earth and easy to talk to, and made us feel at home right away. Two critical aspects of a B&B were great - the bed was super comfy and beautifully presented, and the breakfast was excellent. We just feel the bathroom and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverlyf107
BreezeInn4, Owner at Breeze Inn B&B, responded to this review

Hi Beverly. Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have eventually managed to fix all the taps. It was great having you here and we hope to see you again.

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 9 November 2015

well situated., clean. Exceptionally friendly Host extremely accommodating. Can recommend to anyone who would like to be home, away from home. beautiful sea view in walking distance from the beach whether it is cold or sunshine, very pleasant to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407nevillep
BreezeInn4, Owner at Breeze Inn B&B, responded to this review

Hi Neville. Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad your party was a great event and we look forward to having you here again.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I found myself rolling into Kidds Beach on an unplanned motorbike trip around the country and figured Id stay there for the night. Breeze Inn is a 30 second walk to the beach and restaurant. The accommodation was refreshingly welcoming, the host very friendly and overall it was a super place! Was a highlight of my trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasq136
BreezeInn4, Owner at Breeze Inn B&B, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas. Thank you for staying at Breeze Inn. We are so glad you had a great night with us and hope to see you here again. Kind regards from us all.

Polokwane, South Africa
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is not luxurious but everything you need is there and it really felt as if I were at home. Lovely quiet Beach and very safe. About 34 km from East London All the people were very friendly Nice little Restaurant on the Beach Front where we had a very nice meal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizeboemer066
BreezeInn4, Owner at Breeze Inn B&B, responded to this review

Hi Elize. Thanks for staying with us and for the review. It was great having you stay and we hope you will come and spend a bit more time here to see all the beauty of the Eastern Cape.

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Very nice couple. You'll feel like part of the famely just from the beginning. They know a lot about the area and where to go and stay. A cozy little town with an impressive beach just in front of the dorstep. Dont miss it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobias K
BreezeInn4, Owner at Breeze Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, Tobias. It was great having you stay and we hope your cycle trip around the coast goes well. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Breeze Inn. Malcolm was an awesome host, and we joned them for dinner despite failing to warn them. The hospitality was first class, and we loved the beach (even though it was a bit windy!). Dolphns swimming in the shallows were an added highlight. This was the friendliest place that we stayed in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
BreezeInn4, Owner at Breeze Inn B&B, responded to this review

Hi Jon. Thanks for the kind words. It is our pleasure to meet and host wonderful people like you and Jessica. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that the rest of your holiday was great. Looking forward to seeing you next time you visit South Africa.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kidd's Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Milkwood on Main
Milkwood on Main
#1 of 3 in Kidd's Beach
62 reviews
0.8 km away
The Coelacanth Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kidd's Beach, South Africa. Within easy sight, sound and reach of the beach, this is the perfect place to escape the rat race. Enjoy breakfast and the best sea view on the Sunshine Coast, then consider a leisurely stroll to the beach with its tidal pool, fishing and fantastic weather. You'll be welcomed by Malcolm and Terri who left Johannesburg a decade ago for this little piece of paradise, and who loved it so much they decided to open a 6 Room B&B and share the experience. If you want to shock the locals, walk into the pub wearing a shirt and tie; you'll find it easy to kick back and relax in this undiscovered corner of the Eastern Cape coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breeze Inn B&B

Address: 69 Main Street | Po Box 174, Kidd's Beach 5264, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Kidd's Beach
Price Range: $74 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Breeze Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breeze Inn B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room with outside door”
 of 5 bubbles elizeboemer066, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make sure to stay longer than one night! :o)”
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
  • View from breakfast table
 of 5 bubbles RomanticWanderer11, 22 May 2014 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles TinieC, 2 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Best room available”
 of 5 bubbles lizb46186298, 25 Mar 2013 | Read review
“I was in the yellow room.”
  • My Room
  • My Room
 of 5 bubbles katrina40, 18 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay