We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The White House Country Inn

    Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park LD3 8RP, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SennybridgeSee available hotels in Sennybridge
    Traveller (16)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    The Plough Inn
    843 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Llandeilo
    29.4 km
     
    The Angel
    937 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
    40.0 km
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    925 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangammarch Wells
    18.5 km
     
    Peterstone Court Hotel
    985 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llanhamlach
    16.1 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good24%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “sunday lunch” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (120)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 119 reviews

    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    We popped in in for dinner on a Saturday night. The hotel is warm, inviting and quite beautiful in an old worlde way. The staff are lovely. The menu is pretty good, however the food is average pub fare - tasty if you're hungry, but...More

    Thank PJD_and_Ashbo
    Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here when we did a mountain skills weekend in the Brecon Beacons. Very friendly staff, obviously popular with locals as well which is often a good sign, good pub food with a better vegetarian selection than usual in a pub/inn. The bed was...More

    1  Thank IanRead50
    Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

    We called here on the way back from a day out in Brecon. The bar restaurant was busy but there was a table for 4 available. We ordered our drinks and ordered 2 scamp & chips and 2 cod & chips. The meals were delivered...More

    Thank Ianto1959
    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    Stopped off enroute from Pembrokeshire for a late lunch and had the most fabulous gluten free lunch - bangers, mash, fresh peas - just what was needed after a morning of surfing! Generous helpings but more importantly it was such a treat to indulge in...More

    Thank angiehadfield
    Response from WHouseSennybridge, Manager at The White House Country InnResponded 24 August 2017

    Thank you for visiting the Whitehouse Inn our staff would like to say please call again Thanks. All The Staff.

    Reviewed 1 August 2017

    We stayed here for one night due to being let down by a neighbouring inn. So having turned up at 945 in the evening not knowing what to expect, we were met with a friendly greeting and showed to our room. It was spacious enough...More

    Thank Badcat110
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Brecon Beacons National Park >
    • Sennybridge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Usk and Railway Inn
    113 reviews
    .78 km away
    Tanners Arms
    24 reviews
    .95 km away
    The Shoe Makers Arms
    151 reviews
    4.22 km away
    Tai'r Bull
    93 reviews
    7.39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Park Visitor Centre
    210 reviews
    5.73 km away
    Pen-y-Fan
    647 reviews
    11.33 km away
    Brecon Cathedral
    358 reviews
    11.53 km away
    Lower Blaen y Glyn
    21 reviews
    13.36 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The White House Country Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Stop if your hungry, you won't be disappointed."
    Read review
    "No lift - which was a slight issue for an aged relative - only one flight of stairs"
    Read review
    "Did not stay - used restaurant only"
    Read review
    "Ask for table in the bar as conservatory can be noisy when busy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing