We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Traveller (117)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Rochester hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The holiday starts when you step through the door at Premier Inn Hotel Rochester. In a riverfront location among all the attractions of Medway Valley Leisure Park, you'll have plenty to entertain you day and night. And you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around Rochester too. Storm the walls at Rochester Castle, or get into the spirit of the city at the Cathedral. Learn about life on the waves at Chatham's historic dockyard. Or take a trip to Victorian England on the Dickens World grand tour. Then head back for a bite in our tasty restaurant, and relax in your extra-comfy bed.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Languages Spoken
English
1349Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 742
  • 422
  • 108
  • 47
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Otis_redding_1 wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions15 helpful votes
Located near the A2 but without the constant road noise. Friendly staff. Denise is an absolute gem and she and her colleagues go the extra mile to make the stay a pleasant one. More than a premier Inn
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jas wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The hotel stay itself was fine however the customer service was terrible. We had to wait half an hour to even be acknowledged by a staff member to just take our order, and also had to wait a long time for the food to arrive and when it did finally arrive the food was undercooked, the staff and the chef were extremely rude to the extent that we had to leave without having our breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Rochester hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to hear you had no problems with your stay in October, however I'm sorry to see the service provided in the restaurant wasn't up to our usual standards and that you chose to leave without breakfast due to this, this certainly isn't the experience we want for our guests. I've passed your comments on to the Restaurant Manager so they can follow this up internally with their teams and they'll implement any actions and retraining to ensure your experience isn't repeated. I apologise for the disappointment and hope this hasn't put you off staying with us in future. Kind Regards Amy
Read more
AA1463 wrote a review Dec 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom46 contributions51 helpful votes
I must admit I am not a Premier Inn customer,as this was only my second ever stay. However had to stay here due to a work Course close by. Yesterday I checked on the website and it said restaurant was open with very limited menu. Of course this is wrong due to Kent being in Tier 3 restrictions. When you see something wrong in the room you then doubt the cleanliness of the rest of the room I have just removed 3 large cobwebs over the bed. Let’s say I will not be looking under the bed! Would not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Rochester hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that the website didn't state that the restaurant would be closed and we will be passing on your feedback regarding this. I'm also sorry to hear that you found your room not to be cleaned to the standards you would expect finding cobwebs. We will be passing on your feedback to the hotel management team to make sure rooms are being cleaned to the standard you would expect going forward. Please accept our apologies again for any inconvenience caused and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
RWB2012 wrote a review Nov 2020
Reading, United Kingdom239 contributions101 helpful votes
The staff member was very welcoming on arrival and the hotel is very Covid safe, with a signposted one way system in place, masks worn by staff and guests, and hand sanitizers available in the public areas. Our room at the front of the building was called a "new room" by the receptionist and certainly it was in perfect condition and very clean, with a large comfortable bed. The hotel restaurant area was not fully open due to the Covid situation, but there are other restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
bally144 wrote a review Oct 2020
UK3 contributions3 helpful votes
We needed accommodation as we were sadly attending a funeral in the area, so just wanted somewhere that was handy and functional. However, from the start the experience was very impressive. The reception staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful and the room was immaculate, roomy and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was very nice and great value. This hotel is better than many several times the price per night - well done.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn rochester hotel strood
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentStrood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Rochester hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Rochester hotel?
Nearby attractions include Diggerland (0.5 km), Cineworld Rochester (0.2 km), and Hollywood Bowl Rochester (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Rochester hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Rochester hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Rochester hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Rochester hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Rochester hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White Horse, Chiquito, and Coast to Coast.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Rochester hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Six Poor Travellers House (2.1 km), Rochester Cathedral (2.1 km), and Restoration House (2.0 km).
Does Premier Inn Rochester hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Premier Inn Rochester hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.