We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$60*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 864: English reviews
Dorset
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel was in a great location.The room we stayed in was excellent {room 18}The staff were very helpful and seemed very happy working there.We only stayed for i night and wish we could of stayed longer.We had breakfast in morning,plenty of tables the morning we were there.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan063
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Booked two nights in this premier Inn, normally without any problems in any premier Inn. Unfortunately this turned out to be the exception, the hotel itself was very nice, friendly staff and very helpful. The first night we booked a table in the restaurant (Thyme) again friendly helpful staff, starter of chicken wings was very good. Our mains, one Hunters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel didn't leave a wow impression or make us cringe it was average. The bed was large and comfortable and the room was clean. Our issue with the hotel was its location and the difficulty in traveling there from the train station. We also did not have breakfast at the hotel as we felt it was overpriced for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidy B
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great location for a great value hotel. Stopped over on the way back from France to Scotland. Staff very nice, food great but the bed was a bit soft for us. Our daughter in law thought the beds were great, so it very much a case of can't please everyone.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillgill41
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Super stay, perfect for a trip to Diggerland. Clean and comfy rooms. Lovely staff and great food. Couldn't fault it! Would definitely book again, probably next year. Have booked a Premier Inn before and found that to be great too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight 24/03 clean comfortable room, great staff, good customer service. Fabulous breakfast. Nothing to fault, another great experience at a Premier Inn, it is great value for money, no thrills basic hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Although everyone is friendly here and helpful there is a distinct lack of experience. Dinner last night was poor, my drink took 15 minutes to be poured, my meal was wrong and had to sent back to the kitchen. In fairness my meal was refunded. I was just disappointed as I stay in premier inns a lot and I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vic I'm really sorry you had such a poor experience in the Thyme Restaurant. I'm pleased they refunded your evening meals and I've passed your comments onto the Food & Beverage Manager to follow up with the restaurant team directly. I'm also disappointed to hear you were disturbed during your visit, our rooms are insulated but a certain level...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Before I come on to my review, my mum was staying in the hotel of which she says it is very good value for money, well located and an ideal stay (therefore it doesn't get a rating of 'terrible'). My review is for the restaurant... I met my mother for an evening meal and wish we had gone to one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven, Thanks for your review of our Thyme Restaurant in our Rochester Premier Inn. I am pleased to read that your mum had liked our hotel and enjoyed her stay with us, though I am really sorry to see that the quality and service received in our restaurant was not up to our usual standards and had left you...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few times, and it's a well placed hotel being straight off the M2. If you're needing to get to a meeting the following day, as was the case for me, this is a great place to drop your head for the night. It has a few places to eat opposite the hotel (frankie and bennies, and coast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Music_industry_rep
eastbourne
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Excellent location, some rooms with lovely views of the Medway. Rooms are as you would expect from Premier Inn, as always excellent. This is the first Premier Inn were I actually felt let down by the staff, we had rang weeks before asking for 2 rooms next to each other as we were bring a 1 year old, we also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjoolie

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.8 km away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
611 reviews
4.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
4.8 km away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Price Range: $94 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Rochester Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Gillingham
Malta
8 months ago
Malta
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Rochester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room NOT backing onto the railway line.”
angelahK3577HD, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Free wifi was not all the time also a bad signal at top floor”
tiggbunn1958, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Medway are good”
dianatame373, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not eat here!”
S453GYstevenp, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view, not all rooms have it.”
Jjoolie, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates