We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Hotel Perth

Save
Share
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (11)
Overview
61 Canning Hwy, South Perth, Western Australia 6151 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
207
295
162
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
207
295
162
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canning highway city skyline swan river river view room easy access to the city short drive king bed room was large convenient location standard room would stay again public transport pleasant stay buffet breakfast an upgrade short stay perth
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Always great value for money! Clean and tidy, with friendly staff. Both the Restaurant and Room Service have great food. The View from the River Side rooms is absolutely second to none too!!! Definitely coming back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fionak384
Response from AshleighH403, Manager at Metro Hotel PerthResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your positive review, we love to make our guest happy - its why we do what we do! We all look forward to welcoming you back to Metro Perth again. Warm Regards, Sarah Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I must have stayed at the metro a dozen times now. It’s a convenient location with a beautiful view from the original river view rooms. My stay last week was disappointing. The hallway carpet on my level had a large tear in it. The room...More

Thank Michael D
Response from AshleighH403, Manager at Metro Hotel PerthResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Metro Perth. Firstly I wanted to apologise for the issues experienced, and for the fact that they were not rectified during you stay. We understand some areas of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I highly recommend this motel. It is great value for money! The staff are excellent! I stayed as part of a group, and we were all looked after very well. Great meals, great rooms and a great location. Well done!

Thank TravelsOz82
Response from AshleighH403, Manager at Metro Hotel PerthResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I will pass you kind words onto the team! We all look forward to being able to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Sarah Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was OK for us as we were visiting family in East Victoria Park. However, there are no shops, takeaways close to this hotel. Rooms were clean, but ours did not have any view. A bit skimpy on in room refreshments

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbc340
Response from AshleighH403, Manager at Metro Hotel PerthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review and feedback, please do try our Superior Riverview rooms on your next visit- these rooms offer stunning views of Perth City and the iconic Swan River.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Return stay in the new wing this time. Comfortable and great value for money. Breakfast was adequate and included. Free parking and easy access to transport. We will stay again on our next trip to Perth.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 363philipw
Response from AshleighH403, Manager at Metro Hotel PerthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review, it's great to hear your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip!

View more reviews
About
Description
We welcome you to the Metro Hotel Perth. We are part of the Metro Hospitality Group, which is the longest 100% Australian owned and managed hotel chain in Australia. Our hotel in South Perth is located a few More minutes' walk from the picturesque Swan River foreshore and only 10 minutes from the CBD of Perth. We are the only hotel in Perth to command sweeping views of the Swan River foreshore in the daytime and the city skyline in the evening. Metro Hotel Perth is an ideal accommodation choice for value-conscious business and leisure visitors to Perth wanting affordable, spacious accommodation, outside but within easy access to the CBD. All rooms are stylishly furnished and are much larger than the average hotel room, many with a private balcony, and 70 overlooking the scenic Swan River. Red Bill Restaurant & Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner. Room service is also available. We also offer a variety of meeting & function spaces; free onsite parking and WiFi throughout the hotel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
147
Price range
US$66 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > South Perth
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
147
Price range
US$66 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > South Perth
Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Fraser Suites Perth
1,830 reviews
1.88 km away
Hyatt Regency Perth
2,802 reviews
1.95 km away
Crowne Plaza Perth
810 reviews
1.97 km away
Alderney on Hay
294 reviews
2.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 69 nearby restaurants
Ciao Italia
502 reviews
1.01 km away
Pinto Thai Restaurant
87 reviews
1.17 km away
Millpoint Caffe Bookshop
111 reviews
1.04 km away
Fire & Spice - Fusion Restaurant
33 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Blue Tongue Photo Tours
15 reviews
1.37 km away
Point Belches
8 reviews
1.17 km away
Heirisson Island
256 reviews
1.51 km away
Funcats Watersports
39 reviews
1.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maspaws
29 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenni B | Reviewed this property |
A clear run about 35mins. Can vary with peak traffic conditions. Overall the location and standard is very acceptable. Enjoy!
0
Votes
WSLOW88
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Greg H | Reviewed this property |
When I stayed there breakfast was extra. As far as I'm aware all rooms have a window.
2
Votes
penangsecondhome
5 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from drawemeafish92 | Reviewed this property |
Think the best thing you can do is ring the or email the hotel for this information as I, like the comment, was a guest at the hotel I gave this hotel a bit of a negative review last time but to the hotels credit they very... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors have a great view of the city and river at night"
Court9019
6 May 2018
Read review
"Do not accept a room facing Canning Highway unless you have earplugs."
bm6233
28 Mar 2018
Read review
"Refurbished room - would recommend based on pictures"
busymumsydney
10 Mar 2018
Read review
"Ask for city views"
amberella2
4 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing