We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stevenson's at Manase

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stevenson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Stevenson's at Manase
 Click to rate
Apia, Samoa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Accommodation is great, open cabana on the beach front, awesome view to wake up to in the morning. Started off with a poor selection of food and a need to look elsewhere, however new managers started on day 3 and the food got much better, including an omelette bar for breakfast. Now well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed four nights with my brother & father. The first two nights were average at best with the restaurant under performing. New managers arrived on Monday & an immediate change was noticed & our stay was a lot better from then. The new chef they sourced made definite improvement to food quality. I look forward to the upgrades being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nrahz
Megan B, Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am very glad we helped improve your stay, and I am very glad you can see the potential the hotel has. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Megan

Jakarta
Reviewed 1 week ago

I read reviews beforehand and the website, they offered a 30% discount due to low season (which we never got because I booked two consecutive accommodations through a bookings website). We were given a 20% discount due to construction. Even though we were in contact with the resort before we went, there was never any mention that it was under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleinparadise
Megan B, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, I would like to give you my greatest apologies. My partner and I have just taken over the management of the hotel (Last Monday). We must have started just a bit too late for your stay. I am very sorry. We are now making every effort to bring the hotel up to the standard you expected and that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Stevenson Manase on 20 to 22 Feb and we had the worst experience. Our accomodation was very poor with most of the facilities either not working or not functioning properly. The worst part is that we contacted the manager, James about the problem but he showed no interest in solving our accomodation problems. He didn't care at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Megan B, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi, I apologise for the accommodation problems you received while staying at Stevensons. I did not get to meet you, My Partner and I have just taken over management of the hotel and we are currently locating issues and improving the hotel as best we can. I have talked to James about your stay and he mentioned that he did...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in the fale's. I would definitely go back but I would probably take a closed off room for privacy and because of the mosquitoes. They had coils which came in handy but if you are staying in fale make sure you also take insect repellant. The beach was amazing we couldn't get enough of it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toga F
Megan B, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi Toga, Thank you for your review, it is great to hear how much you loved and embraced this beautiful place. In regards to the beach access- we had this fixed less then 2 years ago, but the tides have ruined the steps. It is definitely high on our priority list again. We hope to see you again at the...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

After reading good reviews, we booked 3 nights in a fale on the ocean. The site is beautiful, the gardens are luxurious and the beach is beautiful. But unfortunately, our fale was not in good shape. The water, when it worked, was brown. They explained that it was due to repair to the water system. Even that, at 2 am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marypop1755
Megan B, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I like that you can see the potential the hotel has and appreciate its beauty. Unfortunately November until March are the Samoas slow season as people know it to be more rainy at this time, therefore the hotel is generally more quite at the time of year that you visited. Some people enjoy being able...

Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We did not stay here but we decided to have dinner here one night. The reason why its pretty cheap to stay here (we were there in October 2016) is because there is a lot of construction happening here at the moment. We didn't stay here just ate dinner. Service is very slow. At the time we were having dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butterflygirl54
James R, Front Office Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had this experience when choosing to dine at our restaurant. We are currently renovating and improving the kitchen which in turn will lead to a higher quality of meals being served. We are also working with our staff with on-going training so that their levels of service improve.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Big improvements and pleasantly surprised by the new beach villas. But having restaurant and bar female staff serve in only a 'suluaoao' cheapens the place and is demeaning to the female staff. You would expect this from places like Bali but not in Samoa. Don't spoil the good developments you've made to date by dressing down your staff in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank audreyrose2016
James R, General Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hi Audrey, thank you for your comments. We will certainly take your comments about staff attire on board and see if it is necessary to indeed make changes to our waitresses uniforms. Thank you for your positive comments on the improvements being made and we hope this continues with the completion of our pool and other renovations being done. We...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

It was lovely staying here for one day. They were running a 40% discount due to construction but it didn't affect our visit. The receptionist was very welcoming and knowledgeable of the establishment which made the decision to stay easy and quick. Loved the bungalows with the lock up bathroom so we could store our luggage in there. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin T
James R, Front Office Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our Euro fales and the resort as a whole. My apologies if some of the food wasn't at an acceptable level and this is something that we are certainly working hard on improving. The fruit platter generally doesn't have apples or oranges, it is more the traditional Samoan fruits...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We were staying down the road but popped in for lunch. The bar & restaurant area was really well done and there were lots of other improvements being done there too. Would love to stay there on a return visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie_Hopper
James R, Front Office Manager at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this review

Hello Connie, thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Stevensons at Manase. As you pointed out, we are still in the process of continuing with our renovations and improving the resort as a whole to give our guests a better experience while they are here with us. We look forward to welcoming you...

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manase
30.0 km away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
216 reviews
32.0 km away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
197 reviews
0.0 km away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
98 reviews
3.4 km away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
359 reviews
37.8 km away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located on the white sandy beaches just west of Manase, on the Island of Savaii. Our Villas, Suites and Euro Fales are just steps to the ocean’s edge and our restaurant, bar and function fale are situated within the tropical garden on the inland side of our property. With so many options, you're sure to find something that meets your needs and budget. Traditional materials are used throughout the resort to create a rustic appeal in our Villas, Euro Fales and the Restaurant. Stevenson’s Luxury Suites (our newest addition) have a surprisingly modern decor, using bright colours fused with old-world Samoan carvings, tapa designs and exquisite lava rock. Stevensons is the ideal spot for honeymooners and those seeking peace and quiet – swim or snorkel in the cool, clear blue water or simply relax on the beautiful white sandy beach and listen to the gently lapping waves. Simply paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stevenson's at Manase

Address: North Coast Road, Manase Beach Area, Manase, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Manase
Price Range: $119 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stevenson's at Manase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stevenson's at Manase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevenson`s At Manase Hotel Manase
Stevensons At Manase Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stevenson's at Manase staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Stevenson's at Manase staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't chose a fale”
  • bits of roof debris on the mosquito netting after the fale had been cleaned
  • roof debris mixed with rainwater
  • exposed plumbing
  • exit from fale, negotiating pipes and roots that can't be seen of a night
  • broken chairs
  • rocks have fallen out of the rock walls in the ensuite bathroom
  • splashback from the leaking roof
 of 5 bubbles michelleinparadise, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas are away from the main hotel which offers some nice privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaleeyvonne, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are after a Samoan experience, then a European fale is ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles annafF3772VV, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles 463kimc, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is a variety of options. Satisfied with the traditional-like fale with own bathroom amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles notjudee, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5