We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Hotel Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
First Hotel Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of First Hotel Marina
 Click to rate
Farmington Hills, Mi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Marina hotel several times over the past 11 years. It was once a very excellent hotel, but it has declined quite a bit. The staff are still very friendly and helpful, the location is great, it is very quiet, peaceful and right on the water. The rooms are clean but very basic, they are very quiet,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbE4067AZ
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel Marina was before First Hotel took over, a outstanding hotel all way through. Today only the location is outstanding next to the Vedbaek marina. Rest is just bad - the service are not existing, breakfast horrible, rooms really poor. Their is no atmosphere left at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jørn S
Krokkleiva
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a pleasent place to stay nearby the sea and reatuarant Nautilus were we attended a famlily gathering. It was a nice restaurant in the hotel were we had a very good Morgenmad the two mornings we stayed there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tormodlidl
Hedensted
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Marina. The Staff was very helpfull, and the rooms where nice, and the breakfast was really good. The distance to Copenhagen is perfect, it is easy to reach by train. We can absolutely recommend this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6013MJjane
Copenhagen NV
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place by the sea - quiet & yet close to Copenhagen. Great people all around, the breakfast was amazing & THAT sun rise over Öresund is what a good morning is made off... such a cozy & calm way to start your day

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 398idab
Susanne J, Receptionist at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a little concerned by some of the previous reviews, but we had a lovely stay. It is a functional modern hotel in a good location north of Copenhagen on the coast. The staff were fun and friendly. Our room was fine, none of the smells and "tiredness" other travelers had talked about. We didn't pay for a sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Susanne J, Receptionist at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to wish you welcome back to First Hotel Marina.

Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have Never Met more inflexible service in this industry! I booked through hotels.com a room which i thought was 25 feb when i receved confirmation i realized i had made a mistake and booked for march 4 . I immediately Called the hotel to tell Them about the problem, they REFUSED to help and said i had lost the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikust
Susanne J, Receptionist at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Hi, I really do appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us, and I can assure you that we will focus on improving our routines regarding your comments. I have talked to all the employees who was working on the day of the reservation & on the day on arrival and non of us can recollect talking to you....

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I regret to say that I have been disappointed by this hotel. Breakfast was very good, but rooms very disappointing. Renovation is urgently required. I had to sleep with open window due to bad smell coming from the bathroom. There is probably an air circulation problem there. No lunch or dinner at the hotel. No minibar in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasselmc
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear hasselmc, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at First Hotel Marina. I really do appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us, and I can assure you that we will focus on improving our routines regarding your comments about cleaning. It is very clear to me that your room has not been...

Rosta, Italy
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Nice and near to the sea, and also near to my customer, who advised me for this hotel. Nice room and bathroom. No restaurant, you have to go out in the winter cold wind, that for me "Italian" is too much!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1406QQmanuelaf
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear G1406QQmanuelaf, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

Oslo
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Not too many choices around for a one night business stay, but ended up feeling really good after all in this hotel. Pleasant greetings at check-in, but could have used a smile our two at check out next morning. Great (!) bed and very quiet sleep. Decent amenities, although I cannot understand why hotels in Scandinavia saves on an iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snilsing
Susanne J, General Manager at First Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Snilsing, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Marina. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vedbaek
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
265 reviews
Rungstedgaard
#1 of 1 in Rungsted
160 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Oesterbro
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Comwell Holte
#1 of 1 in Holte
125 reviews
Skovshoved Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charlottenlund
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant First Hotel Marina
Restaurant First Hotel Marina
Cuisines: American, European, Danish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about First Hotel Marina

Address: Vedbaek Strandvej 391, Vedbaek 2950, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Hoersholm Municipality > Vedbaek
Price Range: $179 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your First Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vedbaek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing to say.”
 of 5 bubbles hasselmc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the sea have a nice view but you can hear the main road but it is not too bad”
 of 5 bubbles MAD52MAA, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JensB274, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very bad and old”
 of 5 bubbles jfrancisc0b, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 781Pat, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5