We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Goodway Hotel Batam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Goodway Hotel Batam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Goodway Hotel Batam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Everything was average from the moment we step into the hotel.From bell to reception,no greetings from them. Check in was normal.i expected them to know my request as I've email to them on their info email weeks before my stay but to my surprise reception did not know about it.Expected this coming as no one bothered to reply to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank SmurfTraveller82
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Had went to batam for 3 times and I only stayed with goodway hotel. The hotel is conveniently located, about a 10-15 mins walk away from nagoya mall. It also has some shops around the area ( found a bread shop nearby that sells really good breads). The staffs were friendly and helpful. Room size was pretty average, but recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Rachel K, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you very much for your time to write your review and share it on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to know that the conveniences of our hotel have eased you more in exploring the area of Nagoya. Moreover, we do understand that you see the walls in the room as if they... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Staying for 2 nights at this property I can say that I was not disappointed by the accommodation for the price I paid. My room was large and comfortable enough. The hotel itself is a little on the old side and could do with an upgrade but based on the price I paid I can't complain. The service was polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank T H
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear T.H, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you for taking your valuble time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We did take your feedback points seriously, will do our best to improve our facilities to meet guest satisfaction. We are delighted that you highlighted the quality of our service despite of the shortfall we have. We hope you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel was cheap good clean but one thing the TV is BOX TV and so small . Toilet was clean and have bathtub too. 10min walk to nagoya hill mall .If u from nagoya hill mall Dont take taxi waste ur money, if u dont know the route to walk see google map if no google map ask the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harullshm
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Harullshm, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that overall you like our hotel as you had explored the in-house outlets. We do offer guest plenty options of services and products there with a competitive price you can compare with outside the... More 

Ayutthaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night to attend a business arrangement in Batam. All other hotels was sold out, and this hotel was the only one having rooms left, and for a good reason. Room was run down and not very presentable. Sleep comfort is non existing, ant you can count the springs pressing to you back. The walls a thin an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anden

Travellers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Hotel is in a good location near local restaurants.Most hotels 45 min from airport.Parking & wifi are free.there is a few gift shops in lobby.lift available.there is a 24 hr cafe/restaurant &I a Japanese restaurant.this hotel is old & is run down & needs refurbishing.rooms are big with double bed & tv & aircon.pillows are useless & mattress is too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Dated, mould around air conditioning unit and also leaking on floor, it's not the worse I've seen but would not stay a second time, also connecting rooms are not ideal as neighboring room was occupied by smokers who were smoking inside non smoking rooms. For 550,000 rupiah I had much nicer in Bali.

Helpful?
Thank 77jez77
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

When i read some of the comments before, i was thinking maybe i made a mistake in booking in this hotel but when we arrive last Nov 7. The hotel is kinda gold but looks good just disappointed to the location of the room. We get the grant deluxe room supposedly our view is the swimming pool instead our view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jomecel
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Hi..I'm so angry with this goodwayhotel because we reach at the hotel around 1.30pm wib..we no tat check in time will be at 2pm so we wait until the time to check in..after at 2pm I ask the weather we can check in..and there say tat NO ROOM for ME..receptionist say you go eat first or what wild waiting for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohamad F
ChrisDeSilva, Manajer Umum at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad F, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the unacceptable moment you had during your check-in process with our hotel. During the time the hotel was very busy, so we asked you to wait for the room to be ready because the previous guests were late to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Booked 5 rooms with my family over the weekend. Swimming pool was small, about 10x4m. can be crowded when there is already a family inside it. The buffet breakfast was fine. But it was supposed to be halal until I saw the staff topping up the water using a beer jug on the last day. I dint tell my parents... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fiza_cookie

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.8 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
275 reviews
0.8 km away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#15 of 94 in Batam
332 reviews
1.7 km away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
258 reviews
0.9 km away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Hotel Located At The Heart of the City's Premier Shopping & Entertainment District. Nestled in the vibrancy of the famous Nagoya Hill area, Goodway Hotel Batam is located in close walking proximity to the premier shopping and entertainment district. It offers you accommodation with a comfortable, warm and relaxing ambience. Whether you are on a business trip or leisure, we are dedicated to make your stay a delightful and unforgettable one. Goodway Hotel Batam conveniently features 268 rooms and suites along with full amenities, warm personal services and hospitality. As one of the Top M.I.C.E Hotels in Batam Archipelago Island, Goodway Hotel Batam offers you meetings and wedding venues up to a capacity of over 1000 people. Meetings and wedding occasions at Goodway Hotel are fully supported by our catering and banquet team, who will ensure everything you need for an exquisite occassion will suit your taste and budget. Selection of authentic Japanese fare, Indonesian dishes and Asian cuisines awaits you at our restaurants and bars, passionately made by the expert chefs. Goodway Hotel Batam also offers access to the nearby Nagoya Shopping Mall and "Kampong Bule" for night entertainment and other Fast food establishments surrounds the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel Batam

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol no. 1, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Price Range: $51 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Goodway Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel Batam Nagoya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goodway Hotel Batam staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Goodway Hotel Batam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice to have tea on your balcony facing the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Kamaliaappleton, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool side room was good . Quiet after 7 pm”
 of 5 bubbles palmy13, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is very good hotel. Nice breakfast, very good hospitality and big room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1st & 2nd floors non-smoking (fine for smoking: IDR 500,000 charged to your bill), 3rd floor: smoking”
  • twin room
 of 5 bubbles Paul298570, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you are catering to group.”
 of 5 bubbles GKWR, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay