We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goodway Hotel Batam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goodway Hotel Batam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Goodway Hotel Batam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Staying for 2 nights at this property I can say that I was not disappointed by the accommodation for the price I paid. My room was large and comfortable enough. The hotel itself is a little on the old side and could do with an upgrade but based on the price I paid I can't complain. The service was polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T H
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear T.H, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you for taking your valuble time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We did take your feedback points seriously, will do our best to improve our facilities to meet guest satisfaction. We are delighted that you highlighted the quality of our service despite of the shortfall we have. We hope you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel was cheap good clean but one thing the TV is BOX TV and so small . Toilet was clean and have bathtub too. 10min walk to nagoya hill mall .If u from nagoya hill mall Dont take taxi waste ur money, if u dont know the route to walk see google map if no google map ask the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harullshm
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Harullshm, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that overall you like our hotel as you had explored the in-house outlets. We do offer guest plenty options of services and products there with a competitive price you can compare with outside the...

Ayutthaya, Thailand
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night to attend a business arrangement in Batam. All other hotels was sold out, and this hotel was the only one having rooms left, and for a good reason. Room was run down and not very presentable. Sleep comfort is non existing, ant you can count the springs pressing to you back. The walls a thin an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anden
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Hotel is in a good location near local restaurants.Most hotels 45 min from airport.Parking & wifi are free.there is a few gift shops in lobby.lift available.there is a 24 hr cafe/restaurant &I a Japanese restaurant.this hotel is old & is run down & needs refurbishing.rooms are big with double bed & tv & aircon.pillows are useless & mattress is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Dated, mould around air conditioning unit and also leaking on floor, it's not the worse I've seen but would not stay a second time, also connecting rooms are not ideal as neighboring room was occupied by smokers who were smoking inside non smoking rooms. For 550,000 rupiah I had much nicer in Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77jez77
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

When i read some of the comments before, i was thinking maybe i made a mistake in booking in this hotel but when we arrive last Nov 7. The hotel is kinda gold but looks good just disappointed to the location of the room. We get the grant deluxe room supposedly our view is the swimming pool instead our view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jomecel
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Hi..I'm so angry with this goodwayhotel because we reach at the hotel around 1.30pm wib..we no tat check in time will be at 2pm so we wait until the time to check in..after at 2pm I ask the weather we can check in..and there say tat NO ROOM for ME..receptionist say you go eat first or what wild waiting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad F
ChrisDeSilva, Manajer Umum at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad F, Warmest greetings from Goodway Hotel Batam! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the unacceptable moment you had during your check-in process with our hotel. During the time the hotel was very busy, so we asked you to wait for the room to be ready because the previous guests were late to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Booked 5 rooms with my family over the weekend. Swimming pool was small, about 10x4m. can be crowded when there is already a family inside it. The buffet breakfast was fine. But it was supposed to be halal until I saw the staff topping up the water using a beer jug on the last day. I dint tell my parents...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiza_cookie
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel is run down. Very old. Room was average even though it was the junior suite. Service was excellent. Sheet were abit sandy and yellowish. The toilet is a 2 star hotel type. Breakfast was nice though. They had great service which made us extend another night despite the hotel outlook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElNia F
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Hotel is very old, but at a very central location near Nagoya. Sheets were sandy, the bathroom shower faucet was leaky, sound proofing was poor and the non-smoking rooms smelt smoky. We could also hear Chinese New Year songs loudly from the apartments next to it and couldn't sleep well. We booked three nights there but only stayed for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank embedded123
ChrisDeSilva, General Manager at Goodway Hotel Batam, responded to this review

Dear Embedded 123, Thank you very much for your valuable time to share a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us, we do take a serious note for these shortcomings. Your remarks is highly appreciated for the improvement of our services. Currently, we are refurbishing our rooms progressively likewise...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.4 km away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#4 of 24 in Nagoya
337 reviews
0.8 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 24 in Nagoya
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 24 in Nagoya
296 reviews
4.7 km away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
0.4 km away
Nagoya Hill Hotel
Nagoya Hill Hotel
#3 of 24 in Nagoya
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Hotel Located At The Heart of the City's Premier Shopping & Entertainment District. Nestled in the vibrancy of the famous Nagoya Hill area, Goodway Hotel Batam is located in close walking proximity to the premier shopping and entertainment district. It offers you accommodation with a comfortable, warm and relaxing ambience. Whether you are on a business trip or leisure, we are dedicated to make your stay a delightful and unforgettable one. Goodway Hotel Batam conveniently features 268 rooms and suites along with full amenities, warm personal services and hospitality. As one of the Top M.I.C.E Hotels in Batam Archipelago Island, Goodway Hotel Batam offers you meetings and wedding venues up to a capacity of over 1000 people. Meetings and wedding occasions at Goodway Hotel are fully supported by our catering and banquet team, who will ensure everything you need for an exquisite occassion will suit your taste and budget. Selection of authentic Japanese fare, Indonesian dishes and Asian cuisines awaits you at our restaurants and bars, passionately made by the expert chefs. Goodway Hotel Batam also offers access to the nearby Nagoya Shopping Mall and "Kampong Bule" for night entertainment and other Fast food establishments surrounds the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel Batam

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol no. 1, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Price Range: $48 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your Goodway Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel Batam Nagoya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goodway Hotel Batam staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Goodway Hotel Batam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room facing the pool at 2nd floor,at least there's a "view",and also a Balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamSwingapore, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor have better wifi connection, though smaller and without balcony”
 of 5 bubbles roziemohd, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice to have tea on your balcony facing the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Kamaliaappleton, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool side room was good . Quiet after 7 pm”
 of 5 bubbles palmy13, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is very good hotel. Nice breakfast, very good hospitality and big room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5