We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cardiff Executive Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cardiff Executive Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at a two bedroom apartment which is well maintained, clean and spacious with fee Wifi. The location is both an advantage and disadvantage. RSL club is just cross the road and it is only 3 mins drive to the shopping centre. The apartments are situated at a busy crossroads so there may be noisy at night. The kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank ckwlam2015
Penguin, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The apartments were great for a group trip we did to the Australian Club Basketball Championships. The facilities from security pins on the doors to room configurations were excellent for a team to stay (or multiple like we had). The rooms were all modern with great televisions and white goods. One slight problem was only having 1 washing machine across... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkingsho
Ben Lomond, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We spent two nights at these apartments. Reasonably spacious living area and kitchen with downstairs toilet. Upstairs two spacious bedrooms, one with three single beds and the main with a king-size bed. We were very pleased with this accommodation as it was central to Cardiff shopping centre and in proximity to many of Newcastle's sights. At $149 per night -... More 

Helpful?
Thank OzzieT_12
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The apartment was modern and very clean. It had all the things I needed as well as washing machine and dryer. Great design with bathroom and extra toilet on ground floor. Staff were very helpful and willing to assist with my extra requirements.

Helpful?
Thank 160sophias
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Got to love a 'brand new' apartment! Traveling with my partner and staying in an apartment is great she can have a lazy day and explore whilst I go to work! King size bed! Separate living room, equipped kitchen! SMS code entry, all handled on the net. Great stay!

Helpful?
Thank JVanStav
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

There are 2 complexes of these apartments. One of them in the really busy road junction. We stayed in second one which is a bit up the road. The houses are new, but the drive are tiny, we don't have a big car, but couldn't get out of the garage. We had to ask next door to pull out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buribai

Travellers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a night whilst in the Newcastle region. Everything has been set up and information had been sent via text including the pin required to access my room, the allocated parking space I was given, check in/out times, wifi details a point of contact for emergencies as well as a link to a location of where the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Large 2 bedroom apartment, the upstairs has bedrooms (king bed in 1 & double plus 2 singles in the other) and bathroom with bath & shower plus separate toilet. Downstairs is a full kitchen with dining, alfresco outdoor eating area (noisy, due to main road) toilet and lounge. Large screen television, leather furnishings. There is also an attached garage with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
Jesmond_Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Cardiff Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Springvale
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This accomodation is not good. Furniture is worn out (damaged). Aircon does not work in some rooms, the noise from the street and constant beeping from the pedestrian crossing at the traffic lights outside makes sleeping difficult, there is no mop or cloths to clean up, the roller door to the garage did not work, the garages are very narrow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russ M
Jesmond_Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Cardiff Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that our apartment did not meet your expectations. I trust that you spoke to one of our staff members direct regarding the things in your apartment that did not work correctly. We do pass all feedback onto our maintenance team to ensure things in each apartment are in working order and furniture is upgraded. Unfortunately outside noise... More 

Central Plateau
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We had had to cancel one nights accommodation because my husbands brother had died unexpectedly. We arrive after attending his funeral in New Zealand, at Cardiff Apartments at approx 1.30am.(3.30am our time). we expected to have information left somewhere near our apartment as to key or keycode etc. Nothing so we had apparently no accommodation for the night after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pukekocentralNI
Jesmond_Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Cardiff Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had this experience. We did try to contact your New Zealand mobile number unsuccessfully to explain the check in procedure, however we were unable to contact you. As we do not have a reception on site we do send our guests their check in information via sms message or email. Unfortunately we had no way... More 

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardiff
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Apollo International
2.7 km away
Warners at the Bay
Warners at the Bay
#2 of 2 in Warners Bay
87 reviews
4.6 km away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
313 reviews
0.2 km away
Cardiff Motor Inn
Cardiff Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Cardiff
35 reviews
5.3 km away
Jesmond Executive Villas
Jesmond Executive Villas
#17 of 22 in Newcastle
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cardiff Executive Apartments

Address: 49 Macquarie Rd, Cardiff, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2285, Australia (Formerly Macquarie Service Apartments Cardiff)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Cardiff
Price Range: $129 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cardiff Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Cardiff Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cardiff Executive Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closer to the end of the driveway would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ckwlam2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Units on the northern side are bigger. Unit 14 is right above a resident.”
 of 5 bubbles dkingsho, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I thought the newer one bedroom apartments were even better.”
 of 5 bubbles 160sophias, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get an apartment near the road”
 of 5 bubbles russm78, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If anyone wants to stay don't choose the front apartments. However I would not suggest anyone stay there - especially after reading the reviews!!”
 of 5 bubbles Howardtn, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay