We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
 Click to rate
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in a quite area just a short distance from lively night life, good restaurants and bars. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast varied and plentiful - cake for breakfast lovely! However not a 4* hotel in it's present state. Refurbishment was still taking place for at least the last 2 months on the whole of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taylors94
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First of all about renovation issue: it was not a problem for us, no noise, no dust, nothing at all. The location is excellent, close to many, many restaurants, pubs, supermarket, bus station, taxi station and, of course, the sea. We had a large room with sea view, large bathroom, clean, much bigger than we had last summer in Crete,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cosmina1900
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cosmina1900, greetings from Golden Tulip Vivaldi! Thank you for sharing your review and comments about your recent stay in our hotel. I am very glad to know you really appreciated your spacious and clean room and our breakfast buffet and I acknowledge with pleasure that no disturbance or discomfort was caused by the renovation. I am also glad to...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well located and near all the transportation to Valleta and around the island. The rooms were very nice, better than some 5 star hotels in the area. The hotel was clean, breakfast was ok but the staff was not very helpful. The hotel was undergoing renovation so that probably did not help, but at the reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MoranaM
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MoranaM, thank you for sharing your review and comments about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to know you appreciated our location, indeed very central and convenient, and that you also particularly appreciated your room. I am sorry to know that the ongoing refurbishment caused you some discomfort, I apologize for that. I appreciate the remark...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was booked through our agent in Malta. It is located at a nice location in St.Julian. Close to restaurants and public transportation. Very friendly and helpful staff. A pity with the ongoing renovation of the property. Rooms are clean comfortable. I did miss a vending and ice machine on each floor. Now you need to look for these.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sailoratvacation
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sailoratvacation, thank you for sharing your comments and review about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to know you overall appreciated your stay with us and you particularly appreciated our location, indeed very fortunate and convenient. I am also happy to know you appreciated your room and most of all it is rewarding and motivating to...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

As I approached the hote, I thought it was closed due to renovation. After reading the sign, I figured out how to get in. The staff was very nice and helpful. We requested a room with a view which turned out to be fabulous. Due to the renovation, it was difficult to figure out how to get to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimi D
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimi D, thanks for sharing your review and comments about our hotel. I am sorry to know that the ongoing refurbishment caused you some discomfort, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We believe this renovation will let us provide ur guest with a much better product and service in the near future. I am on the other hand glad...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two night to attend a conference in the nearby Westin. The entire hotel seemed under construction, esp. the ground floor. Pool and roof restaurant were closed without notice. Room was fine but the are around the hotel noisy and dirty. Won't come back.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeroen B
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeroen B, thank you for your review and comments. I regret to see that in this occasion we could not meet your expectations. I am sorry to know that the ongoing refurbishment caused you some discomfort, I sincerely apologize for it. Our restaurant on the 7th floor is only open during summer and sometimes due to weather conditions ,...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very good and has the potential to become even better. Stayed here 3 nights and had a very good experience. The hotel reception and entrance area are currently undergoing major refurbishments but when it is complete it will be excellent. The rooms are very big with great decor and the bathrooms are also huge with bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan H
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan H, thank you for sharing your review and comments about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to acknowledge you had an overall pleasant and comfortable stay at Golden Tulip Vivaldi. I am happy to know you appreciated not only our central and convenient location, but also the hotel, your room and the other facilities we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I been there and they are renovating the reception lobby so you enter in the hotel with people that are using grinding machine dust everywhere it's looks like to be in a shipyard not an hotel. The rooms are little and tv channels are really poor and most of the time frozen images. Breakfast floor -1 from the table to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luca V
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luca, I regret to acknowledge that in this occasion your expectations could not be met. I am sorry to know that tha ongoing refurbishment caused you so much inconvenience. This renovation is meant to improve our product and service and most of all, it is meant to improve our guests' experience at Golden Tulip Vivaldi. I sincerely hope we...

Thane, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, the rooms are bare of any business traveller's requirements such as tea/ coffee Kettle and condiments; boot polish hangars in cupboard etc. Further, the breakfast menu, although extensive, is not upto mark quality wise. There is no live station for eggs etc.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CaptainKDW
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaptainKDW, thanks for your review and comments. I regret to acknowledge that in this occasion we were not able to meet your expectations. We provide our guests with a complimentary kettle upon request, and with tea and coffee making facilities at a charge of 3 euro per day. A shoeshine machine can be found on the first floor. As...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Average rooms. Poor quality towels. Good quality wifi in rooms Lobby under renovation. Very poor soundproof for hotel rooms Average breakfast Very poor communication between their reception and reservations team. Mould on bath walls.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andros2210
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andros2210, thank you for sharing your review and comments. I am sorry to know that in this occasion your expectations were not fully met. I regret to acknowledge that during your stay you had to face so many inconveniences. If you have any further remark or comment, please feel free to share it with me in detail, for our...

798 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
10:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Seaview Room (38)
Viewed
Seaview Room (Alternate Style) (38)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,757 reviews
0.6 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 34 in Saint Julian's
984 reviews
0.4 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#9 of 34 in Saint Julian's
836 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,409 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel - International Standards, local flavours. An unmatched option for business and leisure travellers in the heart of Malta's popular district, St. Julian's. Situated very close to the sparkling sea, the hotel promises stunning views and a genuine Mediterranean atmosphere. It is also very close to a number of amenities including the casino, cinema, bowling alley, tennis courts, shops, restaurants and banks. The hotel has 263 elegant rooms - many with panoramic sea views. We offer three dining options within the hotel - Antonio's , our main restaurant, Rhapsody Cafe and Settimo Cielo - our rooftop a la carte eatery which is open during the summer. Thanks to the magical atmosphere of our roof deck and our excellent in house facilities, we are proud to be a top choice for business meetings, functions & Weddings in Malta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $139 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Saint Julians
Saint Julians Golden Tulip
Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Golden Tulip Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#12 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Clearwater, Nebraska

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lateral sea view has a tiny balcony.”
taylors94, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with four numbers, i.e. 1246”
761kimid, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay here for partying. Stay away for peace and quiet.”
travelbugnut, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view suites are spacious and V good value. Higher best for views”
MoD366, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel, but close to Paceville”
juliaanngregson, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5