We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,491: English reviews
Marsascala, Malta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came last Sunday for our 3rd Sunday lunch at the Westin and I must say it was excellent again, altough the restaurant was full the kitchen staff and service staff were great. Another great expierence at Westin. Thanks again goes to Fabio and Sean Paul for your service.The best Sunday Lunch on the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gborg22
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 3 weeks at the Dragonara and had a wonderful holiday. The staff at all levels are extremely professional and we sensed a very happy atmosphere. Really looked forward to our breakfast which is served from 6.30am until 10.30am how civilized! with a terrific choice. Housekeeping was of a high standard with linen changed every day. We have visited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philip w
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were very pleased with the service offered by Mr. Ramon Fenech. His cocktails were superb. he made us enjoy every minute of our stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort Hotel. Good job and once again excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is beautiful, there is no doubt. It's lobby is luxurious and the comfy sofas and soft lighting makes you feel at ease. Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was large, but didn't have a bidet. Our room was not cleaned until afternoons, which we complained about, as we like to nap after a morning out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnydaye11
Josi1980, Operations Executive at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Sunnydaye11 Thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort over the holiday season. We are delighted to read you were comfortable in your spacious, clean room. Thank you also for highlighting our beautiful lobby area, we are certainly lucky to work in this environment daily! As you rightly say, our maid service is done daily until the afternoon,...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had an executive room which was not properly prepared. No pen or paper and not the correct items in the mini bar. We were subsequently charged for four items that only appeared on our second day. Also be aware that there is an additional charge of 2 euros for the recycling. This is a government tax but not absorbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmahg
Josi1980, Operations Executive at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Jmahg, Thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort and for taking the time to share your review with fellow travellers. We are delighted to read you found our Westin Workout Fitness Studio to be better than most hotels, we have indeed recently updated it with the latest equipment! We are also happy to hear you were comfortable...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This place comes with a price tag as most of people would hire an apartments in these locations to enjoy the night life. But those who like to a have fine experience , you will love this place for views and Casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujay T
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night recently and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is huge so finding your way around can take a bit of practice. Facilities were good and tower room with large balcony and exceptional views was lovely too. Breakfast was a bit disappointing though. Loads of choice but felt the quality/flavour wasn't quite there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BNM79
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a huge luxury hotel, blessed with huge rooms, vast comfortable beds at good prices. Absolutely spic and span. A typical modern international style hotel. Just a couple of things would have made ti five star: first, wi-fi should, these days be included in the price; second, coffee at breakfast (a bit of an obsession of mine) could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Anja A, Operations Executive at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear Tim W, Thank you for choosing The Westin Dragonara Resort and for taking the time to write a review following your stay! We are delighted to read you were comfortable in our Heavenly Beds and appreciate the size of our rooms! Your comments referring to the Wi-Fi and coffee have been shared with the team and we thank you...

Pembroke, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

New Year's Day lunch was one of the best ever. It had a variety of food choices, never ending buffet with exquisite food. Staff & Management were 100% professional and attentive, it was an overall great start to my New Year, highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katrinaa001
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic Lunch to kick off the New Year- Great choices for all tastes with an Excellent Service - Hats off to Fabio, Restaurant Manager, charming and helpful - Highly Recommended and we will surely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garrardarthur
francescogiampieri, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review

Dear garrardarthur, Thank you for sharing with us such a positive comment about your New Year's Lunch at the Terrace Restaurant. We are content to read that the 5* facilities offered by the Resort were up to your satisfaction. The festive season was a beautiful experience even for the team here at the resort and the Help of Fabio is...

1,524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1274)
Viewed
View from Room (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (241)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (456)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Bay Suite (48)
Viewed
Bay View Pool Deck (28)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,197 reviews
1.8 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,183 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.4 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,665 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $177 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher Rooms better sea view. Hotel very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 824philipw, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a lovely view down the coast”
 of 5 bubbles TimWoffenden, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check if your balcony will get Sun not all do .”
 of 5 bubbles Anniebla, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs seafront suites are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles flowerMalta, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north sides did not get sunshine, of course, and this detracted somewhat from having a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles kayr79, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay