We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Hostelworld.comUS$41*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$182*
US$41*
Great Deal
US$46*
US$47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,890: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Tired, shabby, run down hotel in desperate need of a complete refurbishment and triple glazing on the windows to drown out the noise of the three nightclubs opposite AND the active building site that kicked off at 6am every morning! Our request to change rooms was met by deaf ears at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzij30
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well what can I say my title says it all ?????? We arrived on Thursday 4 may 2017 On arrival the hotel entrance looked quite impressive we booked in but our room wasn't ready we had all our baggage on us so we asked if we could leave our baggage ln there locked secure room we were told yes there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for, but there are certain standards I think should go without saying. I will try and be as positive as I can with this review for the sake of some of the staff who where doing their best in an impossible situation. Firstly the room - I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony B
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. As regards the room, the unit on the wall is not an air conditioner, but a heating unit. The dehumidifiers/airconditioners have just been installed, and not connected as yet; however, we do not advertise air conditioning in the room. Unfortunately we do not have details about the period when you were in our...

lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived earlier than expected at the hotel upon arrival we were told check in was no earlier than 2pm which wasn't a problem, so my partner and I decided we would go and look around the area and grab some food too..! We got back to the hotel just after 2pm only to find the queue for check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShellySMX
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest thank you for your comments. Check in starts at 2pm as is the standard practice in all hotels. The lifts sometimes develope faults, like they do everywhere, but it is not correct to state that no one was working on them. Lifts are repaired within a reasonable time, and at no stage was the hotel ever without a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located at the middle of st.gillian. (It is the party area) and has the bus stop like 3 minute walk to go to the city. The room is comforatble. wifi is suck. A lot of young group stay here The breakfast is worth to buy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wichayapa L
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. wifi is being installed in all rooms, and will be ready in the next few days.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Changed rooms3 times .staff not interested not helpfull . Hotel dark depressing very long dark corridors lights no working . Food same daily plastic cups even for hot drinks . Worse was the load noise from doors banging at night and youngsters partying went on up to 4 in the morning . Hotel taking over with 18/30 age groups free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janepurple66
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank for your comments. While management cannot predict the behavior of guests ,we do act accordingly to any disturbance during their stay. Unruly behaviour is not condoned within the hotel and has in the past resulted in the removal of guilty parties, actions which were appreciated by other guests. When this occurs, all the guest has to do...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed in this Hotel from 06,05,2017 in rooms 455 and 648. The first room was right opposite a night club which went on until 06:00 in the morning we stayed in this room for two nights before we had to argue with the reception manager to move us.When we first arrived we were told that we couldn't book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beefelise
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guests, thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, we cannot do much about the noise, and it is not always possible to change rooms, especially on that day when we were absolutely full. When we have a lot of guests checking in at the same time, the process will take a little time, but I assure you that we want...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't know how this hotel has 3 stars. The room we had was not good. Toilet brush was discoloured, worn and smelly. We stayed for 7 days and the room was cleaned 3 times only, therefore we had to request clean towels. The shower was terrible with more water pouring from where the hose connected to the shower head,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura B
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. I assure you that our housekeeping staff clean all arrivals/ departures. Thereafter rooms are attended to daily, and towels are automatically changed, if, as advertised inside the bathroom and in several languages, they are left on the bathroom floor. The bed linen is changed on the third day in conformity with local regulation....

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comunal areas very clean, staff very pleasant, how ever things are changing as under new management so not fair to comment on other things at this point except to say when i arrived as an all inc customer i could get drinks at bar for everyone i was sitting with, after 5 days and a management visit this was reduced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannydee01
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. Hope t see you again at our resort.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a clubbing hotel/holiday then this place would be great. My boyfriend and I came away to relax after I had just finished my degree, we were on the 7th floor right by the lifts and our room faced the strip. Every night we have been woken up every hour by drunken people outside our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elly H
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest thank you for your comments. We do not condone such behaviour from our guests, but one must appreciate that we cannot predict it. when these incidents occur, you have to phone to reception, and our security personnel will rectify matters. You also say that management turned you away three times, but unless we know your room number and...

1,886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1568)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (402)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (615)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
913 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
141 reviews
0.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
170 reviews
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,438 reviews
0.5 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $51 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room”
Zsula, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms!”
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
  • the building site opposite which starts at 6am
lizzij30, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste good money .”
Janepurple66, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“high floor over looking swimming pool is quieter”
nannydee01, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ideal for students or out goers”
austejaj2017, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$41* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$46
Hotels.comUS$47
CancelonUS$182
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates