We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,826: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Stayed there for 5 days, from 23 to 28 april, and was totally satisfied. Great hotel, perfect view from the 8th floor, very friendly and professional staff, no noise at all from the nearby bars. I was there with my wife and four kids, who mostly enjoyed the swimming pool which was very clean, too. Spacious rooms, clean and sunny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FanisPl
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We so appreciate your kind words especially after having worked so hard on improving every aspect to the hotel. We hope you come here again and enjoy the experience of Paceville many times. Regards, Graham Powell

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

After reading the reviews before I arrived TBH I was S@@@ing myself. However the Hotel opened again after a refurb last week and I can not fault this hotel. My room 824 on the roof had a balcony that swept around, plenty of room for sunbeds or a party. The noise from Paceville bars was noisy but nothing some 3m...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allan W
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allan, What a great review! We thank you heartily for your positive and encouraging comments, ones which are also useful for other tourists. We hope to see you again soon. Yours, Graham Powell

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Please beware if you plan making a booking here. We confirmed a booking and were given follow up emails confirming this. 3 weeks later they canceled our booking. We had no part at all in this cancellation. Worse still was that they refused to refund the money. They have a no refund policy!!!! Apparently, this means if they simply want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarKel1325
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, To clarify matters, the hotel itself does not manage the money from bookings and it is indeed, in your case, Booking.com that have to arrange the refund. This is a moot point for guests when they arrive, but it is how things are. We are glad of course that you received your refund and we reiterate that we...

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

As in the title, fine if you just want a base. I was visiting Malta to recapture childhood memories, I lived and went to school there from the age of 7-10. I had a hire car, to go round all the old haunts, so was just a base. If you stay at this hotel it is not advisable to hire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ntc190
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent, detailed and useful review. We appreciate your comments and continue on our quest to improve each day. Yours, Graham Powell

essex
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We stayed last July, food was awful room was mouldy & smelly. Staff were unhelpful food was inedible. We were a party of 3 Adults and 5 Children. The pool had so much Chlorine in it that ok the colour out of their costumes and gave them a rash. If you are thinking of staying there, DONT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol083
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We have improved matters substantially and we thank you for assisting us achieve those improvements. We wish you well for the future. Yours, Graham Powell and the staff

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Absolutely disgusted with this hotel when we stayed, the windows in our room were broken and the noise outside kept my children awake all night, the food was bland and pretty much the same everyday, our room was filthy, the staff were unhelpful, would never go back there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacie g
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stacie, Sorry to read about your woe, which I'm sure the management would have responded to, if matters had been made clear to them. We hope you at least return to the wonderful island called Malta and enjoy many of the wonders of Maltese life. Yours, Graham Powell

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Where do I start with this hotel !! We stayed here in July took around 2 hours just to check in, We even got told to come back later as they had no rooms available. Staff on reception was rude and couldn't handle the pressure of the big que. When we finally got into our room it was basic with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieSeagrave
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, We have worked very hard to improve matters and both the checking-in procedures and staff efficiency have been improved immensely. Thank you for helping us achieve these goals. We wish you well for the future, Graham Powell and the staff

Hounslow, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

when I stayed here it was for a week in Mid june , was visiting for a wedding, The staff were sof riendly and so polite, the food wasnt mid blowing but it filled a spot. The room i had was basic, clean and mostly comfortable, although it was so hot i had to sleep with the balconey doors open....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty N
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Kirsty for your great review. You have expressed how things are in the Paceville area in June. It may suit you better to return during a cooler month, especially as we have refurbished Saint George's Park and it now offers even greater value for money. Best wishes and thank you again for your comments. Yours, Graham Powell and...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I wrote a review when I got back from here last year but magically it has disappeared haha.... The room was basic.. very little plugs and you need to keep plastic key ring thing in a switch to keep electric on so you can't keep phones on charge etc when you leave the room.. Unless you do what we did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Billy M
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Billy for your review. It is best to recharge your phone overnight or at least every time you go to your room. If there is a fridge in your room, that socket works even when the key fob is removed. This may be useful if you are not using the fridge at all. We hope you return to...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We said it was our honeymoon when booking and a note was on our confirmation booking but we did not even get a bottle of wine or flowers. The room was awful. Holes in the walls, wires hanging out, bath and sink stained, water stains on walls and ceiling etc. Bedding was threadbare. The balcony looked over a building site....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, It always pays to research the area before booking, Paceville being a destinctly different area from the rest of Malta. We wish you all the best for your next holiday break. Regards, Graham Powell

1,841 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1523)
Viewed
Room/Suite (382)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (599)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
880 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
69 reviews
0.3 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,376 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
160 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#20 of 34 in Saint Julian's
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $30 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
124 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (124)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
  • Broken furniture!
  • In the shower??
  • Anyone know a good electrician?
  • Left on the bedside table. Thanks.
  • Health and Safety Officer somewhere?
  • All the rooms have single beds, no double available.
  • The Shower!
 of 5 bubbles 664neilt, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel unless you want to go out clubbing and drinking every night”
 of 5 bubbles Norma50, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother!!”
 of 5 bubbles littleadele, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view nice and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 430DavidR430, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better, the hotel flooded when it rained.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rachelt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5